GENUKI Home page
Researching from Abroad Researching from Abroad    Contents Contents

Library of Congress
Subject "Wales--Genealogy"

The following 56 entries were found in the "PREM" (pre-1968) and "LOCI" (post-1968) files.

1. a46-1567: Wade-Evans, Arthur Wade, 1875- ed. and tr. Vitae sanctorum britanniae et genealogiae, Cardiff, University of Wales press board, 1944. xx, 336 p. 25 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: BX4659.W3 W3

2. 28-20248: Wynn, John Sir, bart., 1553-1626. The history of the Gwydir family, Cardiff, The University of Wales press board, 1927. xxii, 75, 1] front. (port.) 20 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS459 .G8 1927

3. 19-3635: Vaughan, Robert, 1592-1667. British antiquities revived, Bala, Printed at the Cambrian press, by R. Saunderson, 1834. 9 p. l., 7]-80 p. 2 geneal. tab. (1 fold.) 29 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS459 .V3

4. 16-25583: Enderbie, Percy, d. 1670 Cambria trivmphans, or Brittain in its perfect lustre. Shevving the origen and antiquity of that illustrious n ation. The succession of their kings and princes, from the first, to King Charles, of happy memory. The description of the countrey: the history of the antient and moderne estate. The manner of the investure of the princ es with the coats of arms of the nobility. London, Printed by R. Taylor and co., 1810] 2 v. in l. front., illus., coats of arms. 46 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: DA130 .E5 <Rare Bk Coll : Pre-1801 Coll> <fol.>

5. 14-20395: Glenn, Thomas Allen, 1864- Welsh founders of Pennsylvania. Oxford, Fox, Jones and company, 1911-13. 2 v. front. (v. 2) plates, ports., fold. tables. 26 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: F160.W4 G5

6. 09-19351: Wynn, John Sir, bart., 1553-1626. The history of the Gwydir family, Ruthin, Printed by R. Jones, 1827. 2 p.l., vii, p., 1 l., iii-xvi, 17]-121 p. ports., geneal. tables. 27 x 23 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS469 .G8

7. 09-19343: Dwnn, Lewys, d. 1616? Heraldic visitations of Wales and part of the Marches; between the years 1586 and 1613, under the authority of Clarencieux and Norroy, Llandovery, W. Rees, Published for the Welsh mss. society, 1846. 2 v. fronts., illus. 38 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: Microfilm 53390 CS

8. 03-17057: Yorke, Philip, 1743-1804. The royal tribes of Wales. London, Sold by B. Crosby and co. 1799] 1 p.l., vii p., 1 l., 192, 2] p., 1 l. 12 port. 29 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: Microfilm 86/7070 (DA) <Rare Bk Coll : Pre-1801 Coll>

9. 92-126948: Skubinna, Martin L. Genealogy of the Guinn family / Hudson, Iowa : Skubinna Pub. Co., c1980] xix, 266 leaves : maps ; 29 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS71 .G99 1980

10. 92-124085: Moore, George L. (George Lunceford), b. 1825. The Moore family in America : descendants of Shildes Moore of Wales, from 1732 to 1891 / 2nd ed. / indexed and edited by Donald O. Virdin. Bowie, Md. : Heritage Books, 1991. 115, 31 p. ; 28 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS71.M82 1991

11. 92-72732: Gibson, Jeremy Sumner Wycherley. Record offices : how to find them / 5th ed. Baltimore : Genealogical Pub. Co., 1992. 60 p. : chiefly maps ; 22 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CD1040 .G53 1992

12. 92-72730: Gibson, Jeremy Sumner Wycherley. Quarter sessions records for family historians : a select list / 3rd ed. Baltimore : Genealogical Pub. Co., 1992. 47 p. ; 22 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: Z5313.G7 E539 1992

13. 91-186810: Scale, Grant. The Scale family of Pembrokeshire and Australia / Alexandra, Vic., Australia : G. Scale, 1990. 175 p. : ill. ; 30 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS2009 .S3 1990

14. 91-72170: Nicholas, Thomas. Annals and antiquities of the counties and county families of Wales / Baltimore : Genealogical Pub. Co., 1991. 2 v. (xv, 948 p.) : ill. ; 23 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: DA713 .N5 1991

15. 91-39654: Hawkings, David T. Criminal ancestors : a guide to historical records in England and Wales / Wolfeboro Falls, N.H. : Alan Sutton, 1992. p. cm. CIP - NOT YET IN LC

16. 90-169666: Mellefont, Arthur Victor. Malenfant families. Supplement one : a further collection of information about the Welsh branch, which became Maliphant / Killarney Vale, N.S.W. : A.V. Mellefont, c1989. vi, 66 p. ; 21 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS459 .M25 1989 Suppl.

17. 90-115049: Jones, Nansi C. Archdeaconry of Brecon probate records / Aberystwyth : National Library of Wales, 1989- v. <1 > ; 20 x 25 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS453 .J66 1989

18. 90-61286: Vaughan, James E. (James Elwood), 1925- Vaughans in Wales & America : a search for the Welsh ancestors of William Vaughan (1750-1840) / Salem, Mass. : Higginson Book Co., 1990. 269 p. : ill. ; 28 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS71.V367 1990

19. 89-187896: A Guide to genealogical sources at the National Library of Wales. Aberystwyth : Dept. of Manuscripts and Records, National Library of Wales, 1986. 1 v. ; 25 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: Z5305.W34 G84 1986

20. 89-152433: Gibson, Jeremy Sumner Wycherley. Record offices : how to find them / 4th ed., repr. and updated. Birmingham, England : Federation of Family History Societies, 1988. 56 p. : chiefly maps ; 21 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CD1040 .G53 1988

21. 89-124360: Evans, T. O. (Thomas Oswald), 1918- Roots and branches : a genealogy of some of the older families of the parishes of Llanddeusant and Llywel / Aberhonddu : T.O. Evans, 1988. 192 p. : ill. ; 19 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS459 .E9 1988

22. 89-110558: Pennant, E. H. Douglas. The Welsh families of Penrhyn : a genealogical history of the Griffith family, Lords of Penrhyn, and the Williams family, of Cochwillan and Penrhyn / 1st ed. Bangor, Gwynedd] : E.D. Pennant, 1985. 48 p., 14] p. of plates : ill. ; 26 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS71.G853 1985

23. 89-8132: Rogers, Colin Darlington. Tracing your English ancestors : a manual for analysing and solving genealogical problems, 1538 to the present / 1st USA ed. Manchester, UK ; New York : Manchester University Press ; New York, NY, USA : Distributed in the USA and Canada by St. Martins's Press, 1989. x, 182 p. ; 23 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS414 .R64 1989

24. 88-113276: Linley, Vernona. Roberts, a genealogy : the family of John Hugh Roberts who came from Wales to Western Dane County, Wisconsin in 1846 / Middleton, Wis. (6404 Elmwood Ave., Middleton 53562) : V. Linley, 1985. x, 220 p., 4] folded leaves of plates : ill. ; 29 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS71.R64 1985a

25. 88-112211: Reese, Jon O. (Jon Otie), 1940- Hope for a better age : from Wales to America with descendants of David Reese / Wichita Falls, Tex. (4807 Bonny Dr., Wichita Falls, 76302-1103) : J.O. Reese & C.J. Reese, c1987. xviii leaves, 150 p., 96] leaves of plates : ill. ; 29 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS71.R328 1987

26. 88-83498: Gibson, Jeremy Sumner Wycherley. Record offices : how to find them / 4th ed. Baltimore, MD : Genealogical Pub. Co., 1989. 56 p. : ill. ; 22 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CD1040 .G53 1989

27. 88-83494: Gibson, Jeremy Sumner Wycherley. Quarter sessions records for family historians : a select list / 2nd ed. Baltimore : Genealogical Pub. Co., 1989. 32 p. ; 22 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: Z5313.G7 G54 1989

28. 87-204202: Rogers, Colin Darlington. The family tree detective : a manual for analysing and solving genealogical problems in England and Wales, 1538 to the present day / Manchester ; Dover, N.H., USA : Manchester University Press, 1983 (1984 printing) xi, 146 p. ; 23 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS414 .R63 1984

29. 87-178791: Rawlins, Bert J. The parish churches and nonconformist chapels of Wales : their records and where to find them / Salt Lake City, Utah (P.O. Box 510652, Salt Lake City 84151-0652) : Celtic Heritage Research, c1987- v. <1 > : ill., maps ; 22 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CD1068.A2 R39 1987

30. 87-131311: Williams, C. J. (Christopher John) Cofrestri plwyf Cymru / Aberystwyth, Dyfed] : National Library of Wales & Welsh County Archivists' Group in association with the Society of Genealogists, 1986. xxx, 217 p., 12] p. of plates : ill. ; 23 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CD1068.A2 W55 1986

31. 86-141608: Arnold, Edgar F. The Arnolds of Gwent / Madisonville, KY : E.F. Arnold, c1985. 58] p. : map ; 22 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS71.A75 1985

32. 86-80612: Gibson, Jeremy Sumner Wycherley. A simplified guide to record offices in England and Wales : how to find them / 3rd ed. Baltimore : Genealogical Pub. Co., 1986. 45 p. : maps ; 22 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CD1040 .G53 1986

33. 85-173904: Bartrum, Peter C. Welsh genealogies, AD 1400-1500 / Aberystwyth : National Library of Wales, 1983. 18 v. : genealogical tables, 1 map ; 31 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS459.A2 B37 1983

34. 85-169189: A Dictionary of Scottish emigrants into England & Wales / Manchester : The Society, c1984 (1985 printing) vi, 70 p. : map ; 21 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS432.S3 D53 1985

35. 85-151987: Yale, Rodney Horace, 1864-1937. Yale genealogy and history of Wales : the British kings and princes, life of Owen Glyndwr, biographies of Governor Elihu Yale, for whom Yale University was named, Linus Yale, Sr. ... and other noted persons / 2nd ed.]. San Diego, CA : D.R. Yale, 1980] ii, 666, xxv p., 10] p. of plates : ill. (some col.) ; 18 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS71.Y18 1980

36. 85-121040: Moses, Grace McLean. The Welsh lineage of John Lewis (1592-1657), emigrant to Gloucester, VA. / McLean, Va. : G.M. Moses, 1983 or 1984] 60 p. ; 22 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS71.L675 1983

37. 85-110397: The First supplement to Original parish registers in record offices and libraries. Matlock, Derbyshire] : Published by Local Population Studies in association with the Cambridge Group for the History of Population and Social Structure : Obtainable from Tawney House, 1976. 60 p. ; 22 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CD1068.A2 T27 Suppl.

38. 85-70028: Hamilton-Edwards, Gerald Kenneth Savery, 1906- In search of Welsh ancestry / Baltimore : Genealogical Pub. Co., 1986. xi, 95 p. : ill. ; 26 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS452 .H35 1986

39. 85-10531: Rogers, Colin Darlington. The family tree detective : a manual for analysing and solving genealogical problems in England and Wales, 1538 to the present day / 2nd ed. Manchester Greater Manchester] ; Dover, NH, USA : Manchester University Press, 1985. xii, 164 p. : geneal. table ; 23 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS414 .R63 1985

40. 84-173634: Gibson, Jeremy Sumner Wycherley. Quarter sessions records for family historians : a select list / 2nd ed. Plymouth, England : Federation of Family History Societies, 1983. 32 p. ; 21 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: Z5313.G69 G53 1983

41. 83-209816: The Fourth supplement to Original parish registers in record offices and libraries. Matlock, Derbyshire] : Local Population Studies in association with the SSRC Cambridge Group for the History of Population and Social Structure, 1982. 96 p. ; 22 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CD1068.A2 T27 Suppl. 4

42. 83-197175: Jones, Geraint Llewelyn, 1936- Lloffion o'r llan : casgliad o englynion o fynwentydd cwmwd Uwch-Gwyrfai / S.l. : Ty ar y Graig, 1982?] 88 p. ; 19 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS453 .J65 1982

43. 83-189591: Gardner, David E. A genealogical atlas of England and Wales / Scale ca. 1:330,000]. Salt Lake City, Utah : Deseret Book Co., c1960. 1 atlas (vii, 88 p.) : maps ; 26 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: G1815 .G3 1962 <G&M>

44. 82-219697: Swansea (Wales). City Council. Calendar of Swansea freemen's records from 1760 / Swansea : Swansea City Council, 1982. v, 86 p. : ill. ; 30 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS458.S95 S95 1982

45. 82-208741: McNamara, Billie R. (Billie Ruth], 1956- From the Rhondda Valley to the Clinch River Valley and beyond : a genealogy of the descendants of John Davies / Knoxville, TN (1409 Bowman Rd., N.E., Apt. 1, Knoxville 37914) : B.R. McNamara, c1982. xxii, 151 p. : ill. ; 22 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS71.D26 1982

46. 82-82482: Gibson, Jeremy Sumner Wycherley. A simplified guide to bishops' transcripts and marriage licenses : their location and indexes in England, Wales, and Ireland / 2nd ed. Baltimore : Genealogical Pub. Co., 1982. 33 p. ; 22 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: Z5313.G7 E54 1982

47. 82-62252: Rogers, Colin Darlington. The family tree detective : a manual for analysing and solving genealogical problems in England and Wales, 1538 to the present day / Manchester Greater Manchester] ; Dover, N.H. : Manchester University Press, 1983. xi, 145 p. ; 22 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS414 .R63 1983

48. 80-455122: Price, David, 1910- A short genealogy of the families Phillips and Price, beginning in the eighteenth century in South Wales / 1st ed.] Brentwood, TN : Price, 1977] 32] p. ; 22 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS71.P555 1977a

49. 80-105247: Griffith, Anna Laura. The Griffiths of Wales and America / Mayfield, Ky.] : Griffith, c1979. xi, 276, 38 p. : coat of arms ; 21 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS71.G853 1979

50. 79-318558: Wrenche, W. G. Wrenche, Pransiaid, and Radcliffe : notes on two families of Glamorgan / s.l. : s.n.], 1956 (Cardiff : C. Hunt]) 147 p. ; 22 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS459 .W73 1956

51. 79-315908: Harrison, Sunter. A patchwork of Pulestons / Wrexham Wales] : S. Harrison, 1977. 46 p. : ill. ; 30 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS459 .P84 1977

52. 78-100879: Hall, Joseph, 1953- The genealogical handbook for England & Wales / Salt Lake City] : Hall, c1977. 52, 68], 7 p. : maps ; 28 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS415 .H34

53. 77-353402: Bartrum, P. C. Welsh genealogies, A.D. 300-1400 / Cardiff] : University of Wales Press for] the Board of Celtic Studies, 1974. 8 v. : geneal. tables ; 30 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS456 .B38 1974

54. 76-352382: Tallis, J. A. Original parish registers in record offices and libraries / Matlock : "Local Population Studies" for] the Cambridge Group for the History of Population and Social Structure, 1974. 128 p. ; 22 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CD1068.A2 T27

55. 75-112825: Glenn, Thomas Allen, 1864- Welsh founders of Pennsylvania. Baltimore, Genealogical Pub. Co., 1970. xvi, 233, xii, 123 p. illus., geneal. tables, ports. 24 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: F160.W4 G5 1970

56. 66-66362: Bartrum, P. C. Early Welsh genealogical tracts; Cardiff, Wales U.P., 1966. x, 228 p. 3 plates (facsims.) diagr. 22 1/2 cm. LC CALL NUMBER: CS456 .B37