GENUKI Home page GENUKI Contents GENUKI
Contents
  Lancashire Lancashire   Neighbours Nearby
places

Angerton

Archives and libraries
Cemeteries
Census
Church History
Church Records
Select map to view larger area
Civil Registration
Gazetteers
Historical Geography
Maps
Probate Records
Angerton.-- par., Ulverston registration dist., Lancashire, 2195 ac. (1121 water), pop. 32.

John Bartholomew, Gazetteer of the British Isles (1887)

Archives and libraries

Local studies information is held at Cumbria Record Office & Local Studies Library, Barrow.

Cemeteries

Census

Details about the census records, and indexes for Angerton.

Church History

Church Records

You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the area that are recorded in the GENUKI church database. This will also help identify churches in nearby townships and/or parishes. You also have the option to see the location of the churches marked marked on a map.

If you keep this page loaded for a very long time and the database is updated since loading it, the church links above may become stale and may display the wrong church. If this happens, reloading this page will correct them.

Civil Registration

The Register Office covering the Angerton area is Ulverston.

Gazetteers

Ask for the gazetteer for a calculation of the distance from Angerton to another place.

Historical Geography

In 1835 Angerton (or Mosshouses and Waitham Hill) was a township in the parish of Kirkby Ireleth.

Maps

View maps of Angerton and places within its boundaries.

Probate Records

For probate purposes prior to 1858, Angerton was in the peculiar of the Dean of the Chapter of York whose records are deposited at the Borthwick Institute.

Valid HTML 4.01! InfoFind help, report problems, and contribute information.

[Last updated: Wednesday, 03-Sep-2008 11:33:32 BST - Phil Stringer]