GENUKI Home page GENUKI Contents GENUKI
Contents
  Lancashire Lancashire   Neighbours Nearby
places

Barnacre with Bonds

Archives and libraries
Cemeteries
Census
Church History
Church Records
Select map to view larger area
Civil Registration
Gazetteers
Historical Geography
Maps
Probate Records
BARNACRE-WITH-BONDS, a township in Garstang parish, Lancashire; 2 miles NE of Garstang. Acres, 4,316. Real property, £5,809. Pop., 907. Houses, 162.

John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales (1870-72)

Archives and libraries

Local studies information is held at Garstang library.

Cemeteries

Census

Details about the census records, and indexes for Barnacre with Bonds.

Church History

All Saint's church.

Church Records

You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the area that are recorded in the GENUKI church database. This will also help identify churches in nearby townships and/or parishes. You also have the option to see the location of the churches marked marked on a map.

If you keep this page loaded for a very long time and the database is updated since loading it, the church links above may become stale and may display the wrong church. If this happens, reloading this page will correct them.

Civil Registration

The Register Office covering the Barnacre with Bonds area is Lancaster.

Gazetteers

Ask for the gazetteer for a calculation of the distance from Barnacre with Bonds to another place.

Historical Geography

In 1835 Barnacre with Bonds was a township in the parish of Garstang.

Maps

View maps of Bonds and places within its boundaries.

Probate Records

For probate purposes prior to 1858, Barnacre with Bonds was in the Archdeaconry of Richmond, in the Diocese of Chester. The original Lancashire wills for the Archdeaconry of Richmond are held at the Lancashire Record Office.

Valid HTML 4.01! InfoFind help, report problems, and contribute information.

[Last updated: Wednesday, 03-Sep-2008 11:33:37 BST - Phil Stringer]