Wheatley Carr

Cemeteries
Census
Church History
Church Records
Civil Registration
Select map to view larger area
Gazetteers
Historical Geography
Maps
Probate Records
WHEATLEY-CARR, an extra-parochial tract in Burnley district, Lancashire; 3¼ miles WSW of Colne. Acres, 200. Pop., 46. Houses, 9.

John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales (1870-72)

Cemeteries

Census

Details about the census records, and indexes for Wheatley Carr.

Church History

Church Records

You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the area that are recorded in the GENUKI church database. This will also help identify churches in nearby townships and/or parishes. You also have the option to see the location of the churches marked marked on a map.

If you keep this page loaded for a very long time and the database is updated since loading it, the church links above may become stale and may display the wrong church. If this happens, reloading this page will correct them.

Civil Registration

The Register Office covering the Wheatley Carr area is Burnley and Pendle.

Gazetteers

Ask for the gazetteer for a calculation of the distance from Wheatley Carr to another place.

Historical Geography

In 1835 Wheatley Carr was a township in the parish of Whalley.

Maps

View maps of Wheatley Carr and places within its boundaries.

Probate Records

For probate purposes prior to 1858, Wheatley Carr was in the Archdeaconry of Chester, in the Diocese of Chester. The original Lancashire wills for the Archdeaconry of Chester are held at the Lancashire Record Office.