GENUKI Home page
Regions Administrative Regions
of the British Isles
   Contents Contents

Crown Dependencies

These islands form part of the British Isles but are self-governing. Legislation does, however, require the Royal assent.

The links in this table are to outline maps showing the location of each island.

Island CCC Centre
Isle of Man IOM Douglas
Alderney (1) (2) ALD St. Anne's
Guernsey (1) GSY St. Peter Port
Jersey (1) JSY St. Helier
Sark (1) (2) SRK  


  1. Known collectively as the Channel Islands.
  2. Dependency of Guernsey. 
Return to top of page

© GENUKI and Contributors 1993, 1997

Page created by Phil Lloyd in January 1993. Revised and updated in September 1997 by Brian Pears.

[Last updated: 11th June 2000 - Brian Pears]
Hosted by Mythic Beasts Ltd.