Open a form to report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted

Help and advice for CAMBRIDGESHIRE: MICROFILM HOLDINGS OF PARISH REGISTERS & BISHOP'S TRANSCRIPTS AT THE COUNTY RECORD OFFICE, CAMBRIDGE

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it.

We are in the process of upgrading the site to implement a content management system.

CAMBRIDGESHIRE: MICROFILM HOLDINGS OF PARISH REGISTERS & BISHOP'S TRANSCRIPTS AT THE COUNTY RECORD OFFICE, CAMBRIDGE

In this list an asterisk (*) denotes those parishes for which registers covering part of the period of the film are deposited here; an obelus (†) those for which a modern transcript is similarly available; a double obelus (‡) those for which a facsimile transcript is available on request.

The list gives covering dates only. Further details of those for the bishop's transcripts, which are of baptisms, marriages and burials for given years and survive sporadically, are available. The originals of all of these, and of all the Hunts parish registers for which film is available here, are deposited at the County Record Office, Grammar School Walk, Huntingdon. Under a reciprocal arrangement microfilm of registers deposited here is available there.

PARISH REGISTERS/BISHOP'S
TRANSCRIPTS
BaptismsMarriagesBurials(C, M & B)
Alconbury-cum-Weston (Hunts)1559-18751559-18751559-18421824-1858
Ashley-cum-Silverley---1563-1640, 1663-99
Alwalton (Hunts)1572-18751572-18751572-18111604-1858
Babraham    
Barham (Hunts) (Photocopy)1813-1983-1813-1987 
Barton Mills (Suffolk)---1563-1641, 1663-99
Bluntisham (Hunts)1538-1875†1539-18751538-18751604-1834
Botolph Bridge (Hunts): see Orton Longueville    
Bottisham*1813-1876*†1754-1876*1813-1876 
Bourn†1563-1876†1662-1876†1615-1876 
Brandon (Suffolk)---1563-1641, 1663-99
Brington (Hunts)1685-18761685-18761685-18761604-1858
Buckworth (Hunts)†1664-1812†1664-1838†1664-1812†1604-1858
Burwell---1567-1641, 1663-99
Bury (Hunts)1561-16961561-16961561-1696 
Bythorn (Hunts)1571-18751560-18751560-18111604-1858
Caldecote*†1662-1875*†1662-1875*†1662-1877 
Cavenham (Suffolk)---1563-1641, 1663-99
Chesterton (Hunts)1561-18121562-18751562-18121604-1858
Cheveley---1567-1641, 1663-99
Chippenham---1567-1641, 1663-99
Coates and Eastrea1850-18751850-18751850-1875 
Conington (Hunts)1583-18751583-18751583-18051604-1859
Diddington (Hunts)1689-18751699-18361697-18751604-1857
Ditton, Wood---1569-1641, 1663-99
*†Doddington-1813-18751813-1846 
Downham1558-1875†1558-18751558-1875 
Elm1539-1913†1539-19731539-1974 
Elton (Hunts)1560-18751560-18371560-18601604-1858
Elvedon (Suffolk)---1563-1641, 1663-99
Emneth (Norfolk)1681-19491681-19681751-1920 
Eriswell (Suffolk)   1563-1641, 1663-99
Eversden, Great*†1538-1875*†1565-1875*†1541-1875 
Eversden, Little*†1704-1875*†1705-1875*†1704-1875 
Everton-cum-Tetworth (Beds/Hunts) Microfiche1650-19581650-19461650-1921 
Exning (Suffolk)1558-19451558-19471558-19031563-1641, 1663-99
Farcet (Hunts)1641-18751677-18751676-18751660-1857
Fenstanton (Hunts)1610-1875†1610-18751610-18751604-1854
Fletton (Hunts)1604-18751604-18371604-18121604-1857
Fordham---1569-1641, 1663-99
Foxton*†1699-1875*†1694-1875*†1678-1875 
Friday Bridge1860-18751869-18751869-1875 
Gidding, Great (Hunts)1579-18751574-18751581-1875†1604-1859
Gidding, Little (Hunts)1657-18011662-18711637-18021661-1858
Gidding, Steeple (Hunts)1571-18751575-18751572-18731604-1859
Glatton (Hunts)1578-18751578-18751578-18121604-1858
Godmanchester (Hunts)1604-1875†1604-18721604-18511604-1866
Gransden, Great (Hunts)1578-18751538-18371540-1875-
Haddon (Hunts)1538-18121540-18751539-18121604-1856
Hartford (Hunts)1538-18751539-18751539-18751605-1858
Hemingford Abbots (Hunts)1692-18751693-18751693-18751604-1835
Herringswell (Suffolk)---1563-1641, 1663-99
Hilton (Hunts)1558-1875†1559-18121558-18121604-1858
Histon*†1684-1875*†1653-1875*†1654-1875-
Holme (Hunts)-1754-18751813-18751604-1859
Holywell-cum-Needingworth    
(Hunts)1667-1875†1667-18371667-18751604-1856
Houghton (Hunts)1633-18751634-18171633-18121605-1855
Huntingdon, All Saints & St. John1813-1875†1754-18751813-18751604-1849
Huntingdon, St. Mary & St. Benedict1574/1593-18751574/†1593-18751574/1593-18751604-1857
Icklingham (Suffolk)   1563-1641, 1663-99
Keyston (Hunts)1637-18121638-18741638-18121604-1858
Kimbolton (Hunts)---1604-1855
Kingston*1673-1875*†1654-1875*1654-1875 
Kirtling   1570-1640, 1665-99
Lakenheath (Suffolk)   1563-1641, 1663-99
Leighton Bromswold (Hunts)1653-18751653-18751653-18751604-1859
Leverington1558-1859†1558-18371558-1842 
*†Meldreth1682-18671682-18751682-1875 
Mepal1659-1878†1659-18781659-1876 
Mildenhall (Suffolk)   1563-1641, 1663-99
Molesworth (Hunts)1564-18121564-18751564-18121604-1858
Newmarket St. Mary (Suffolk)1638-19111638-19111638-19061563-1641, 1663-99
Newmarket All Saints (microfiches)1622-18991633-19001633-19001594-1640, 1665-99
*†Newton (Cambs)1557-18751557-18361557-1815 
Newton (Isle)†1653-1939†1653-1970†1653-1896-
Newton, Water (Hunts)---1604-1855
Offord Cluny (Hunts)1573-18751574-18751574-18121604-1856
Offord Darcy (Hunts)1563-18751566-18751603-18121604-1858
Orton Longueville with Botolph Bridge (Hunts)†1556-1812†1559-1837†1556-18121604-1855
Orton Waterville (Hunts)1538-1875†1544-18371539-18121604-1859
Orwell1560-18751560-18371560-1875 
Outwell (Norfolk/Cambs)1559-18471559-19031559-1862 
Pampisford1560-17831560-17831560-1783 
Parson Drove1657-19711657-19691657-1968 
Paxton, Great (Hunts)†1583-18751583-18751583-18071604-1857
Paxton, Little (Hunts)c.1567-18751559-18751581-18751604-1859
Ramsey (Hunts)1559-16421559-16421559-1642 
Ripton, Abbots (Hunts)1559-18751559-18381559-18121604-1853
Ripton, King's (Hunts)1597-18751597-18751599-18121604-1857
Royston (Herts)1663-18511662-18371662-1812 
Rushden (Herts)1607-19201607-18371607-1812 
Shelford, Great†1557-1875†1557-1875†1557-1875 
Shelford, Little1686-18751686-18371813-1875 
Snailwell   1570-1641, 1663-99
Soham1563-1641, 1663-99
Southoe (Hunts)1813-18751813-18751813-18751604-1857
Stanground (Hunts)1538-18751538-18751538-18621604-1858
Staughton, Great (Hunts)1541-18751541-18751541-18521604-1835
*†Stetchworth1853-18751754-18371813-1875 
Stibbington-cum-Sibson (Hunts)---1605-1866
Stow-cum-Quy†1650-1875†1650-1875†1650-1874 
Stow Longa with Little    
Catworth (Hunts)†-†-†-1604-1857
Stukeley, Great (Hunts)1569-18731569-18751569-18751604-1858
Stukeley, Little (Hunts)1566-1875†1567-18751604-1860 
*†Sutton1558-18751558-18371558-1812 
Swavesey1576-1875†1613-18751613-1875 
Tilbrook (Hunts/Beds)1573-19051573-18371573-1983 
Toft†1539-1875†1539-1875†1539-1875 
Toseland (Hunts)---1604-1858
Tuddenham (Suffolk)   1563-1641, 1663-99
Tydd St. Giles1689-19841689-19871689-1941 
Upton-cum-Coppingford (Hunts)†-†-†-†1604-1855
Upwell (Norfolk/Cambs)1704-19021704-18831704-1902 
Walsoken (Norfolk)1558-18501558-18681558-1875 
Wangford (Suffolk)---1563-1641, 1663-99
Waterbeach * Burials - except 1677-1759,
omitted in filming but available at Waterbeach
1653-19571653-18371653-1982* 
*†Welney1642-18301642-17541642-1812 
*†Westley Waterless-1840-18751813-1875 
Weston, Hail (Hunts)1644-18751644-18751644-18751604-1857
Weston, Old (Hunts)1808-18751754-18751808-18121604-1858
Whaddon1692-18751692-18751692-1812 
Whittlesey St. Andrew†1602-41, 1696-1700
Whittlesey St. Mary†1599-1700
Whittlesey (both Parishes)   †1722-1737
Whittlesford‡1559-1875†‡1559-1875 ‡  
Wicken   1599-1700
*†Wimpole1560-18631560-18401560-1812 
Winwick (Hunts)1539-18641540-18751539-1812 
Wisbech St. Mary1557-18801557-19601557-1879 
Wisbech (St. Peter)1558-18751558-18751559-1875 
Witcham1663-18751663-18751663-1875 
Woodwalton (Hunts)1754-1875†1754-18751757-18121604-1874
Woolley (Hunts) photocopy  1815-1987 
Worlington (Suffolk)---1563-1641, 1663-99
Wyton (Hunts---1605-1855
Yaxley (Hunts)1653-18541653-18761653-18751604-1837
Yelling (Hunts)1583-18751583-18751583-18751604-1859

Revised September 2000


©Genuki 2001