Open a form to report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted

Help and advice for CAMBRIDGESHIRE: Microfilm holdings of Parish Records at Huntingdon Record Office

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it.

We are in the process of upgrading the site to implement a content management system.

CAMBRIDGESHIRE: Microfilm holdings of Parish Records at Huntingdon Record Office

MICROFILM HOLDINGS OF PARISH REGISTERS
& BISHOP'S TRANSCRIPTS AT THE
COUNTY RECORD OFFICE, HUNTINGDON

The list gives covering dates only. The dates given for banns relate to separate sections in the marriage registers from 1754 or separate banns registers (i.e. they do not incorporate those registers of mixed banns and marriages in use in some parishes between 1754 and 1812. The originals of all the Cambridgeshire parish registers are deposited at the County Record Office, Shire Hall, Castle Hill, Cambridge. Under a reciprocal arrangement microfilm of many registers deposited here is available there.

In this list a star (*) denotes those parishes for which a modern transcript is available here. (i.e. at Huntingdon)

 BaptismsMarriagesBurialsBanns
Abington, Great (Cambs)1664-18761664-18771664-18791754-1876
Abington, Little (Cambs)1687-18771687-18781687-18741822-1880
Arrington (Cambs)1550-18771538-18351538-18121755-1876
Ashley-with-Silverley (Cambs)1746-18761746-18361736-18761823-1876
Babraham (Cambs)1561-18761561-18751561-18121807-1832
Balsham (Cambs)1558-18761559-18751559-18761757-1804
Bartlow (Cambs & Essex)*1573-1876*1573-1843*1573-18121754-1875
Bassingbourn-with-Kneesworth (Cambs)1558-18761558-18761559-18751754-1875
Benwick (Cambs)1851-18761851-1875 1851-1875
Bottisham (Cambs)1561-18121563-18121569-1812 
Boxworth1558-18781588-18761588-1875 
Brington1685-18781687-18761685-18761824-1879
Brinkley1684-1877   
Buckworth*1665-1812*1676-1838*1670-1812*1755-1868
Cambridge:    
     All Saints*1538-18761539-18761539-18761754-1876
     Holy Sepulchre1571-18681569-18371567-18661825-1876
     Holy Trinity1566-18761564-18761568-18751754-1875
     St. Botolph1564-18531564-18371564-18611754-1893
     St. Clement1567-18761561-18371560-18471754-1879
     St. Paul1845-18761845-18761845-18751845-1875
Camps, Castle (Cambs)1563-18761567-18761567-18771756-1813
Camps, Shudy (Cambs)1558-18621560-18371561-18771754-1877
Carlton-cum-Willingham (Cambs)1588-18751617-18371712-1812 
Caxton (Cambs)1741-18741741-18361741-18781754-1876
Chatteris (Cambs)1614-18761614-18761614-18761754-1876
Cherryhinton (Cambs)1538-1876*1538-18761538-18761754-1876
Chesterton St. Andrew (Cambs)1564-18761564-18761564-18761754-1875
Cheveley (Cambs)1560-1876*1559-18401559-18771823-1877
Comberton (Cambs)1564-1876*1561-18371561-18761755-1877
Conington (Cambs)1538-18121538-18371538-18121754-1801
Cottenham (Cambs)1572-18761573-18761582-18771754-1876
Coveney (Cambs)1676-18661704-18361677-18121763-1857
Croydon-cum-Clopton (Cambs)1672-18761674-18371672-18761755-1810
Ditton, Wood (Cambs)1567-18751567-18761567-18771755-1876
Doddington (Cambs)1681-18761681-18121681-18121784-1812
Drayton, Dry (Cambs)1565-18711565-18391565-1875 
Drayton, Fen (Cambs)*1576-1783*1580-1812*1573-18761754-1816
Dullingham (Cambs)1558-18731558-18371558-1869 
Duxford St. John (Cambs)1684-18761684-18791684-18781824-1883
Duxford St. Peter (Cambs)1684-18771684-18411684-18121824-1879
Eaton Socon1813-19531813-19641813-19251956-1971
Elm (Cambs)1539-18761539-18771539-18751837-1876
Elsworth (Cambs)1538-18481539-18371539-1866 
Fletton1770-19411837-19641770-19711825-1965
Foxton (Cambs)**1754-1875*1748-18771754-1822
Fridaybridge (Cambs)1860-18761869-18761869-18761869-1875
Fulbourn All Saints (Cambs)1558-18761560-18761559-18851754-1864
Fulbourn St. Vigor (Cambs)1538-18761556-18771556-18771754-1862
Gamlingay (Cambs)1698-18761698-18761698-18771754-1876
+ extracts
1542-17301551-17311643-1970 
Gransden, Little (Cambs)1730-18751730-18781730-18121754-1812
Grantchester (Cambs)1555-18761539-18761539-18761755-1815
Graveley (Cambs)*1654-1876*1654-1875*1654-1812*1829-1978
Haddenham (Cambs)1570-18761570-18761570-18761754-1871
Hardwick (Cambs)1564-18751578-18761577-18781755-1876
Harston (Cambs)1560-18771560-18761560-18771754-1846
Hatley, East (Cambs)1585-18121590-18341595-1812 
Hatley St. George (Cambs)1589-18121591-18371590-1812 
Hildersham1559-18751559-18351682-1875 
Hinxton1538-18751538-18751538-1875 
Horningsea (Cambs)1628-18761628-18371628-18771778-1880
Horseheath (Cambs)1558-18761558-18361558-18751754-1875
Houghton 1813-18751813-1877 
Huntingdon, All Saints (including St. John from 1678)1558-1876*1559-18761558-18761755-1875
Huntingdon, St. Benedict1574-1692*1575-16901574-1696 
Huntingdon, St. John the Baptist1585-1682*1586-16411585-1682 
Huntingdon, St. Mary (including St. Benedict from 1693)1594-1875*1593-18751593-18761754-1876
Ickleton (Cambs)1558-18761559-18371558-18671755-1813
Impington (Cambs)1558-18771558-18761558-18121872-1878
Kimbolton*1647-1876*1647-1876*1647-1876*1823-1876
Kirtling (Cambs)1585-1876*1592-18371593-18711824-1877
Knapwell (Cambs)1680-18121695-18371678-18121754-1791
Leverington (Cambs)1558-18591558-18371558-1842 
Linton (Cambs)1560-18761559-18761566-18761807-1876
Longstanton All Saints (Cambs)1674-18771675-18361673-18771823-1877
Longstanton St. Michael (Cambs)1559-18781564-18771559-18771754-1818
Longstowe (Cambs)1570-18761570-18361570-18121754-1815
Madingley (Cambs)1539-18761539-18751539-18121755-1863
Manea (Cambs)1708-18751708-18761708-18751802-1875
Melbourn (Cambs)1558-18771559-18771559-18761754-1877
Newton, Water1688-18121713-18391700-1812 
Pampisford (Cambs)1784-18871754-18361784-18151754-1836
Papworth Agnes (Cambs)1558-18121558-18781558-18141756-1808
Papworth Everard (Cambs)*1565-1876*1565-1877*1565-1877 
Rampton (Cambs)1674-18761675-18761674-18121754-1787
Sibson-cum-Stibbington1595-18531596-18371596-18761755-1876
Southoe1559-18121559-18121558-1812 
Stapleford (Cambs)1557-18761557-18761557-18761754-1876
Stetchworth (Cambs)1666-18531666-17721666-1812 
Stow Longa with Little Catworth*1698-1877*1699-1879*1698-1877 
Sutton 1837-18761813-18431823-1839
Swaffham Prior, St. Cyriac & Julitta (Cambs)1559-16571559-16611559-1658 
Swaffham Prior, St. Mary(Cambs)1569-16621559-16501559-1651 
Swaffham Prior, united parishes(Cambs)1657-18761737-18761737-18481808-1877
Swineshead1548-19831550-19811548-19801756-1983
Thorney (Cambs)**1754-1876*1813-1875*1784-1823
Tilbrook1573-18121573-17531573-1812 
Toseland*1702-1812*1705-1876*1710-1812 
Upton-with Coppingford*1776-1877*1755-1876*1784-1876*1824-1876
Welney (Cambs & Norfolk)1830-18761754-18761813-18761754-1876
Weston, Hail1644-18761644-18761644-18791754-1876
Westley Waterless (Cambs)*1559-1875*1559-1837*1557-1812 
Whittlesford (Cambs)  1813-18761823-1875
Wickham, West (Cambs)1682-18581682-18411682-1922 
Wilbraham, Great (Cambs)1561-18541561-18371561-18761754-1816
Wilbraham, Little (Cambs)1538-18761538-18361561-18771754-1881
Willingham (Cambs)1559-18741559-18761559-18751868-1873
Wisbech St. Mary (Cambs)1557-18771557-18751557-18761754-1863
Wisbech St. Peter (Cambs)1558-18751558-18761558-18761764-1876
Witcham (Cambs) *1837-18761813-18761823-1880
Wyton1636-18761637-18761637-1876 
Yelling1583-18771583-18761583-1878 

Revised October 2000

Return to Cambridgeshire page


©Genuki 2001