GENUKI Home page

Up Cambridgeshire Contents Contents



MICROFILM HOLDINGS OF PARISH REGISTERS
& BISHOP'S TRANSCRIPTS AT THE
COUNTY RECORD OFFICE, CAMBRIDGE

 

In this list an asterisk (*) denotes those parishes for which registers covering part of the period of the film are deposited here; an obelus (†) those for which a modern transcript is similarly available; a double obelus (‡) those for which a facsimile transcript is available on request.

The list gives covering dates only. Further details of those for the bishop's transcripts, which are of baptisms, marriages and burials for given years and survive sporadically, are available. The originals of all of these, and of all the Hunts parish registers for which film is available here, are deposited at the County Record Office, Grammar School Walk, Huntingdon. Under a reciprocal arrangement microfilm of registers deposited here is available there.

 

PARISH REGISTERS

BISHOP'S
TRANSCRIPTS

 

Baptisms

Marriages

Burials

(C, M & B)

Alconbury-cum-Weston (Hunts)

1559-1875

1559-1875

1559-1842

1824-1858

Ashley-cum-Silverley

-

-

-

1563-1640, 1663-99

Alwalton (Hunts)

1572-1875

1572-1875

1572-1811

1604-1858

Babraham

Barham (Hunts) (Photocopy)

1813-1983

-

1813-1987

 

Barton Mills (Suffolk)

-

-

-

1563-1641, 1663-99

Bluntisham (Hunts)

1538-1875

†1539-1875

1538-1875

1604-1834

Botolph Bridge (Hunts): see Orton Longueville

 

 

 

 

Bottisham

*1813-1876

*†1754-1876

*1813-1876

 

Bourn

†1563-1876

†1662-1876

†1615-1876

 

Brandon (Suffolk)

-

-

-

1563-1641, 1663-99

Brington (Hunts)

1685-1876

1685-1876

1685-1876

1604-1858

Buckworth (Hunts)

†1664-1812

†1664-1838

†1664-1812

†1604-1858

Burwell

-

-

-

1567-1641, 1663-99

Bury (Hunts)

1561-1696

1561-1696

1561-1696

 

Bythorn (Hunts)

1571-1875

1560-1875

1560-1811

1604-1858

Caldecote

*†1662-1875

*†1662-1875

*†1662-1877

 

Cavenham (Suffolk)

-

-

-

1563-1641, 1663-99

Chesterton (Hunts)

1561-1812

1562-1875

1562-1812

1604-1858

Cheveley

-

-

-

1567-1641, 1663-99

Chippenham

-

-

-

1567-1641, 1663-99

Coates and Eastrea

1850-1875

1850-1875

1850-1875

 

Conington (Hunts)

1583-1875

1583-1875

1583-1805

1604-1859

Diddington (Hunts)

1689-1875

1699-1836

1697-1875

1604-1857

Ditton, Wood

-

-

-

1569-1641, 1663-99

*†Doddington

-

1813-1875

1813-1846

 

Downham

1558-1875

†1558-1875

1558-1875

 

Elm

1539-1913

†1539-1973

1539-1974

 

Elton (Hunts)

1560-1875

1560-1837

1560-1860

1604-1858

Elvedon (Suffolk)

-

-

-

1563-1641, 1663-99

Emneth (Norfolk)

1681-1949

1681-1968

1751-1920

 

Eriswell (Suffolk)

 

 

 

1563-1641, 1663-99

Eversden, Great

*†1538-1875

*†1565-1875

*†1541-1875

 

Eversden, Little

*†1704-1875

*†1705-1875

*†1704-1875

 

Everton-cum-Tetworth (Beds/Hunts) Microfiche

1650-1958

1650-1946

1650-1921

 

Exning (Suffolk)

1558-1945

1558-1947

1558-1903

1563-1641, 1663-99

Farcet (Hunts)

1641-1875

1677-1875

1676-1875

1660-1857

Fenstanton (Hunts)

1610-1875

†1610-1875

1610-1875

1604-1854

Fletton (Hunts)

1604-1875

1604-1837

1604-1812

1604-1857

Fordham

-

-

-

1569-1641, 1663-99

Foxton

*†1699-1875

*†1694-1875

*†1678-1875

 

Friday Bridge

1860-1875

1869-1875

1869-1875

 

Gidding, Great (Hunts)

1579-1875

1574-1875

1581-1875

†1604-1859

Gidding, Little (Hunts)

1657-1801

1662-1871

1637-1802

1661-1858

Gidding, Steeple (Hunts)

1571-1875

1575-1875

1572-1873

1604-1859

Glatton (Hunts)

1578-1875

1578-1875

1578-1812

1604-1858

Godmanchester (Hunts)

1604-1875

†1604-1872

1604-1851

1604-1866

Gransden, Great (Hunts)

1578-1875

1538-1837

1540-1875

-

Haddon (Hunts)

1538-1812

1540-1875

1539-1812

1604-1856

Hartford (Hunts)

1538-1875

1539-1875

1539-1875

1605-1858

Hemingford Abbots (Hunts)

1692-1875

1693-1875

1693-1875

1604-1835

Herringswell (Suffolk)

-

-

-

1563-1641, 1663-99

Hilton (Hunts)

1558-1875

†1559-1812

1558-1812

1604-1858

Histon

*†1684-1875

*†1653-1875

*†1654-1875

-

Holme (Hunts)

-

1754-1875

1813-1875

1604-1859

Holywell-cum-Needingworth

 

 

 

 

(Hunts)

1667-1875

†1667-1837

1667-1875

1604-1856

Houghton (Hunts)

1633-1875

1634-1817

1633-1812

1605-1855

Huntingdon, All Saints & St. John

1813-1875

†1754-1875

1813-1875

1604-1849

Huntingdon, St. Mary & St. Benedict

1574/1593-1875

1574/†1593-1875

1574/1593-1875

1604-1857

Icklingham (Suffolk)

 

 

 

1563-1641, 1663-99

Keyston (Hunts)

1637-1812

1638-1874

1638-1812

1604-1858

Kimbolton (Hunts)

-

-

-

1604-1855

Kingston

*1673-1875

*†1654-1875

*1654-1875

 

Kirtling

 

 

 

1570-1640, 1665-99

Lakenheath (Suffolk)

 

 

 

1563-1641, 1663-99

Leighton Bromswold (Hunts)

1653-1875

1653-1875

1653-1875

1604-1859

Leverington

1558-1859

†1558-1837

1558-1842

 

*†Meldreth

1682-1867

1682-1875

1682-1875

 

Mepal

1659-1878

†1659-1878

1659-1876

 

Mildenhall (Suffolk)

 

 

 

1563-1641, 1663-99

Molesworth (Hunts)

1564-1812

1564-1875

1564-1812

1604-1858

Newmarket St. Mary (Suffolk)

1638-1911

1638-1911

1638-1906

1563-1641, 1663-99

Newmarket All Saints (microfiches)

1622-1899

1633-1900

1633-1900

1594-1640, 1665-99

*†Newton (Cambs)

1557-1875

1557-1836

1557-1815

 

Newton (Isle)

†1653-1939

†1653-1970

†1653-1896

-

Newton, Water (Hunts)

-

-

-

1604-1855

Offord Cluny (Hunts)

1573-1875

1574-1875

1574-1812

1604-1856

Offord Darcy (Hunts)

1563-1875

1566-1875

1603-1812

1604-1858

Orton Longueville with Botolph Bridge (Hunts)

†1556-1812

†1559-1837

†1556-1812

1604-1855

Orton Waterville (Hunts)

1538-1875

†1544-1837

1539-1812

1604-1859

Orwell

1560-1875

1560-1837

1560-1875

 

Outwell (Norfolk/Cambs)

1559-1847

1559-1903

1559-1862

 

Pampisford

1560-1783

1560-1783

1560-1783

 

Parson Drove

1657-1971

1657-1969

1657-1968

 

Paxton, Great (Hunts)

†1583-1875

1583-1875

1583-1807

1604-1857

Paxton, Little (Hunts)

c.1567-1875

1559-1875

1581-1875

1604-1859

Ramsey (Hunts)

1559-1642

1559-1642

1559-1642

 

Ripton, Abbots (Hunts)

1559-1875

1559-1838

1559-1812

1604-1853

Ripton, King's (Hunts)

1597-1875

1597-1875

1599-1812

1604-1857

Royston (Herts)

1663-1851

1662-1837

1662-1812

 

Rushden (Herts)

1607-1920

1607-1837

1607-1812

 

Shelford, Great

†1557-1875

†1557-1875

†1557-1875

 

Shelford, Little

1686-1875

1686-1837

1813-1875

 

Snailwell

 

 

 

1570-1641, 1663-99

Soham

1563-1641, 1663-99

Southoe (Hunts)

1813-1875

1813-1875

1813-1875

1604-1857

Stanground (Hunts)

1538-1875

1538-1875

1538-1862

1604-1858

Staughton, Great (Hunts)

1541-1875

1541-1875

1541-1852

1604-1835

*†Stetchworth

1853-1875

1754-1837

1813-1875

 

Stibbington-cum-Sibson (Hunts)

-

-

-

1605-1866

Stow-cum-Quy

†1650-1875

†1650-1875

†1650-1874

 

Stow Longa with Little

 

 

 

 

Catworth (Hunts)

†-

†-

†-

1604-1857

Stukeley, Great (Hunts)

1569-1873

1569-1875

1569-1875

1604-1858

Stukeley, Little (Hunts)

1566-1875

†1567-1875

1604-1860

 

*†Sutton

1558-1875

1558-1837

1558-1812

 

Swavesey

1576-1875

†1613-1875

1613-1875

 

Tilbrook (Hunts/Beds)

1573-1905

1573-1837

1573-1983

 

Toft

†1539-1875

†1539-1875

†1539-1875

 

Toseland (Hunts)

-

-

-

1604-1858

Tuddenham (Suffolk)

 

 

 

1563-1641, 1663-99

Tydd St. Giles

1689-1984

1689-1987

1689-1941

 

Upton-cum-Coppingford (Hunts)

†-

†-

†-

†1604-1855

Upwell (Norfolk/Cambs)

1704-1902

1704-1883

1704-1902

 

Walsoken (Norfolk)

1558-1850

1558-1868

1558-1875

 

Wangford (Suffolk)

-

-

-

1563-1641, 1663-99

Waterbeach * Burials - except 1677-1759, omitted in filming but available at Waterbeach

1653-1957

1653-1837

1653-1982*

 

*†Welney

1642-1830

1642-1754

1642-1812

 

*†Westley Waterless

-

1840-1875

1813-1875

 

Weston, Hail (Hunts)

1644-1875

1644-1875

1644-1875

1604-1857

Weston, Old (Hunts)

1808-1875

1754-1875

1808-1812

1604-1858

Whaddon

1692-1875

1692-1875

1692-1812

 

Whittlesey St. Andrew

†1602-41, 1696-1700

Whittlesey St. Mary

†1599-1700

Whittlesey (both Parishes)

 

 

 

†1722-1737

Whittlesford

‡1559-1875

†‡1559-1875 ‡

 

 

Wicken

 

 

 

1599-1700

*†Wimpole

1560-1863

1560-1840

1560-1812

 

Winwick (Hunts)

1539-1864

1540-1875

1539-1812

 

Wisbech St. Mary

1557-1880

1557-1960

1557-1879

 

Wisbech (St. Peter)

1558-1875

1558-1875

1559-1875

 

Witcham

1663-1875

1663-1875

1663-1875

 

Woodwalton (Hunts)

1754-1875

†1754-1875

1757-1812

1604-1874

Woolley (Hunts) photocopy

 

 

1815-1987

 

Worlington (Suffolk)

-

-

-

1563-1641, 1663-99

Wyton (Hunts

-

-

-

1605-1855

Yaxley (Hunts)

1653-1854

1653-1876

1653-1875

1604-1837

Yelling (Hunts)

1583-1875

1583-1875

1583-1875

1604-1859

Revised September 2000

Return to Cambridgeshire page


Find help, report problems, and contribute information.


[Last updated: 14 November 2000 - Martin Edwards.]