Open a form to report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted

Help and advice for WISBECH: Summary of Documentary and Library Holdings in the Wisbech and Fenland Museum

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it.

We are in the process of upgrading the site to implement a content management system.

WISBECH: Summary of Documentary and Library Holdings in the Wisbech and Fenland Museum

Location & Opening Hours

Museum Square
WISBECH
Cambs
PE13 1ES

Telephone:- U.K. 01945 583817, Overseas +44 1945 583817
Fax: - U.K. 01945 589050, Overseas +44 1945 589050
Tuesday-Saturday 10am - 5pm.

Appointments

If you wish to do research at the Museum it is essential that you book in advance as space is limited. To make an appointment please telephone 01945 583817 and ask for Gill Rayment or Robert Bell.

Charges

A charge is made for personal research in the parish registers (this includes original records, microfilm copies and indexes) of 4 pounds per hour.

Postal Research

A limited postal research can be undertaken at 15 pounds per hour - the money used exclusively for conservation of the parish registers and other archives.

Holdings

Parishes

  • Clenchwarton
  • Coldham St. Etheldreda
  • Elm
  • Emneth
  • Friday Bridge
  • Gorefield
  • Guyhirm with Rings End
  • Leverington (microfilm only)
  • Murrow Corpus Christi - see also under Southea
  • Newton-in-the-Isle
  • Outwell
  • Parson Drove
  • Southea with Murrow - Emanuel
  • Terrington St. Clement
  • Terrington St. John
  • Tilney All Saints
  • Tilney cum Islington
  • Tilney St. Lawrence
  • Tydd St. Giles
  • Upwell
  • Walpole St. Andrew
  • Walsoken
  • West Walton
  • Wiggenhall St. Germans
  • Wiggenhall St. Mary Magdalene
  • Wiggenhall St. Mary the Virgin
  • Wiggenhall St. Peters
  • Wisbech Leverington Road Cemetery
  • Wisbech St. Augustines
  • Wisbech St. Mary
  • Wisbech St. Peter
  • Wisbech St. Peter (Octagon Church)
  • Wisbech United Reformed Church.

Also on microfilm

  • Manor of Wisbech Barton & Court Books
  • Guild of the Holy Trinity
  • Wisbech Corporation Minutes
  • Wisbech Court Leet Book.


©Genuki 2001