The churchyard in St Day Parish (OS Grid Reference SW423736) was opened in 1835.
- Some memorial inscriptions from the St Day cemeteries, and recorded by the CORNWALL INSCRIPTIONS PROJECT, found 633 memorials with 2172 names.
- Transcriptions from St Day Road cemetery are available on the Cornish Cemeteries site.
- The Cornwall Family History Society have published Monumental Inscriptions for the Parish Church - 2027 entries.
The "Churchyard" is closed, but there is a new extension (operated by Cornwall County Council) which is still very much in use.
- The Historic Churchyards Group was set up in 2002 to help make the churchyards of Cornwall's central mining villages more easily accessible for research and education. The group comprises representatives of the local churches and parish councils together with the aid of local historians, naturalists, and volunteer help, and seeks to research and record details of those at rest in the churchyards before time and nature have their effect on headstones and memories. This website collates the group's work and seeks to entice you to visit these fascinating tributes to our ancestors. Burials at St Day" are listed on-line.
- War Memorial inscriptions for St Day parish (1914-1918 and 1939-1945 Wars) are separately available.