WHAT'S NEW in DERBYSHIRE, 2008
A word from Rosemary about this page:
I have created this page primarily to assist myself to keep track of
changes I make to the Derbyshire pages on GENUKI. I hope
however others may also find it of use. Please note that the links
provided on this page will take you to the Derbyshire Town or
Parish page containing the new information, and NOT directly to the
information itself, so please be prepared to hunt around for the
details!
NOTE: If you want to find contact details for the person who provided the
input for a particular item, please consult the
Derbyshire GENUKI Service Providers list. If it doesn't say,
usually it will be me,
Rosemary Lockie.
5 Oct 2008
- Link to website for St Peter's Church, Fairfield.
21 Sep 2008
7 Sep 2008
- Plan of MIs in St John the Baptist's Churchyard,
Winster.
31 Aug 2008
- MIs for St John the Baptist's Churchyard,
Winster.
10 Aug 2008
- Link to Winster old photograph collection.
13 Jul 2008
29 Jun 2008
- More MIs and photographs for
Longstone (various).
- Additions to
Derbyshire Probate Records - BRAMWELL, 1830; GREGORY, various 1642-1805;
M(I)(Y)COCK(E), various 1664-1745; OLDFIELD, 1755-1828;
R(I)(Y)DYARD/RUDYARD, various 1628-1642;
see Recent Additions for details.
22 Jun 2008
15 Jun 2008
1 Jun 2008
11 May 2008
4 May 2008
27 Apr 2008
20 Apr 2008
13 Apr 2008
6 Apr 2008
30 Mar 2008
23 Mar 2008
16 Mar 2008
- Brief notes on Sheldon parish registers.
9 Mar 2008
- Further chapters of
Old Halls, Manors and Families of Derbyshire, Volume I, by Joseph Tilley - see
the Manors section on the main index page,
and Aston,
Baslow, Buxton,
Castleton,
Chapel en le Frith,
Darley, Derwent,
Glossop, Hazlebadge,
Hathersage, Longstone,
Mellor, Wensley,
Wheston. All chapters except the Appendices have
now been transcribed.
- Additions to
Derbyshire Probate Records - FROGGATT, 1847;
see Recent Additions for details.
2 Mar 2008
24 Feb 2008
10 Feb 2008
3 Feb 2008
27 Jan 2008
20 Jan 2008
13 Jan 2008
6 Jan 2008
- It's that time again to break in a new 'What's New' page... and a Happy New Year to you too! :-)
- Additions to
Derbyshire Probate Records - BROCKLEHURST, 1861; WHITE, 1754; WIGLEY, 1876;
see Recent Additions for details.
- Transcription of New Brampton MIs (from
pre-existing photographs).
Return to top of page
© Copyright Rosemary Lockie, GENUKI and contributors, 1996-2008, &c.
GENUKI is a registered trade mark of the charitable trust GENUKI, see
About GENUKI as an Organisation
Are you lost in the Genuki hierarchy or arrived here from a Search Engine?
If so, use the up-arrow(s) at the top of the page to go up the hierarchy.
URL of this page: http://www.genuki.org.uk/big/eng/DBY/wotsnew.html
[Created 5 Jan 2008. Last updated 28 Sep 2008 - 12:48 by Rosemary Lockie]