Open a form to report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Bampton, Devon: Bampton, Somerset (sic) Census Entries

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Census entries for Bampton, Somerset (sic)

Compiled by

Russ Davies


This list pertains to possible errors in the census records 1851 - 1901. The errors may originate with the respondent, enumerator, or (more recently) indexers and transcribers. It is of census entries which are stated to relate to a "Bampton, Somerset", which may in fact relate to Bampton, Devon. However, other possibilities are Kingsbrompton / Brompton Regis (Somerset) and Baunton (Devon).

Name Spouse or Parents Birth Year   Where Born Relationship Census Place Census
Sarah Brice   abt 1838 Bampton, Somerset    Servant Tiverton Devon 1851
Charlotte Coles   abt 1825 Bampton, Somerset Visitor Romansleigh Devon 1851
Elizabeth Collard   abt 1826 Bampton, Somerset Servant Norton Fitzwarren Somerset 1851
James Cross Ann abt 1828 Bampton, Somerset Head Taunton St James Somerset 1851
Marria Cross   abt 1830 Bampton, Somerset Sister Taunton St James Somerset 1851
William Cross   abt 1823 Bampton, Somerset Head Taunton St James Somerset 1851
Harriet Griffiths Richard abt 1801 Bampton, Somerset Wife Bristol St Thomas Gloucestershire 1851
Elizabeth Hancock Thomas abt 1805 Bampton, Somerset Wife Milverton Somerset 1851
Betty Holcombe   abt 1770 Bampton, Somerset Head Dulverton Somerset 1851
Elizabeth Huite   abt 1803 Bampton, Somerset Servant Southwark Christ Church Surrey 1851
William Lazarus   abt 1819 Bampton, Somerset Head Bampton Devon 1851
Robert Luxton Elizabeth abt 1787 Bampton, Somerset Head Taunton St Mary Magdalen Somerset 1851
Mary Mitchell   abt 1827 Bampton, Somerset Servant Braunton Devon 1851
Caroline Tar   abt 1832 Bampton, Somerset Servant Stapleton Gloucestershire 1851
Ann Thatchell   abt 1771 Bampton, Somerset Lodger Milverton Somerset 1851
William Tristan Sarah abt 1835 Bampton, Somerset Son Wiveliscombe Somerset 1851
Jane Waterman   abt 1829 Bampton, Somerset Servant Taunton St Mary Magdalen Somerset 1851
Diones Webb   abt 1755 Bampton, Somerset Head Gloucester St John The Baptist Gloucestershire 1851
Henry Webber George, Ann abt 1836 Bampton, Somerset Son Exeter St Leonard Devon 1851
Ann Williams William, Elizabeth abt 1847 Bampton, Somerset Daughter Bampton Devon 1851
John Williams William, Elizabeth abt 1841 Bampton, Somerset Son Bampton Devon 1851
Maria Williams William, Elizabeth abt 1838 Bampton, Somerset Daughter Bampton Devon 1851
Mary Williams William, Elizabeth abt 1843 Bampton, Somerset Daughter Bampton Devon 1851
John Wood   abt 1795 Bampton, Somerset Lodger Taunton St Mary Magdalen Somerset 1851
Jane Burnham   abt 1827 Bampton, Somerset Servant Abergavenny Monmouthshire 1851
Emma Cleeve Francis, Harriott abt 1859 Bampton, Somerset Daughter Bampton Devon 1861
William Cleeve Francis, Harriott abt 1860 Bampton, Somerset Son Bampton Devon 1861
Mary Dobbs   abt 1850 Bampton, Somerset Boarder Bampton Devon 1861
Joseph Endicott Elizabeth abt 1817 Bampton, Somerset Head Bampton Devon 1861
Elizabeth Flew   abt 1835 Bampton, Somerset Visitor Tiverton Devon 1861
John Glass   abt 1812 Bampton, Somerset Servant Cutcombe Somerset 1861
Thomas Greenslade Mary abt 1807 Bampton, Somerset Head Chipstable Somerset 1861
John Hellings   abt 1798 Bampton, Somerset Lodger Bampton Devon 1861
Sarah Hodge Francis abt 1810 Bampton, Somerset Wife Bampton Devon 1861
Emily Hookway John, Mary Ann abt 1851 Bampton, Somerset Daughter Bampton Devon 1861
John Hookway John, Mary Ann abt 1854 Bampton, Somerset Son Bampton Devon 1861
Mary Hookway John, Mary Ann abt 1846 Bampton, Somerset Daughter Bampton Devon 1861
Robert Hookway John, Mary Ann abt 1844 Bampton, Somerset Son Bampton Devon 1861
John Howe   abt 1843 Bampton, Somerset Servant Uplowman Devon 1861
Elizabeth Huite   abt 1807 Bampton, Somerset Servant St Marylebone Middlesex 1861
Geo Hurley   abt 1806 Bampton, Somerset Head Bristol St James Gloucestershire 1861
Eliza Kingdon   abt 1836 Bampton, Somerset Servant Barnstaple Devon 1861
George Knight   abt 1798 Bampton, Somerset Servant Trull Somerset 1861
Richard Matthews Jane abt 1837 Bampton, Somerset Son-in-law Topsham Devon 1861
William Mogford Mary abt 1794 Bampton, Somerset Head Bampton Devon 1861
Eleanor Pidsley Peter abt 1835 Bampton, Somerset Wife Farmington Devon 1861
Thomas Roberts Jane abt 1829 Bampton, Somerset Head Huish Champflower Somerset 1861
Mary A Sparkes   abt 1818 Bampton, Somerset Head East Stonehouse Devon 1861
Elizabeth Thorne   abt 1840 Bampton, Somerset Servant Bristol St Mary Redcliffe Gloucestershire 1861
John Ascott Jane abt 1831 Bampton, Somerset Head Tiverton Devon 1871
Thomas Bell   abt 1850 Bampton, Somerset   St Margaret London 1871
Ann Bemsey   abt 1807 Bampton, Somerset Head Yarlington Somerset 1871
John B Bemsey Ann abt 1845 Bampton, Somerset Son Yarlington Somerset 1871
George Bussell   abt 1853 Bampton, Somerset Servant Aylesbeare Devon 1871
Leonia Cann James abt 1836 Bampton, Somerset Wife Lyme Regis Dorset 1871
Elizabeth Chapple Henry abt 1836 Bampton, Somerset Wife Westham Sussex 1871
Mary A Clavill   abt 1839 Bampton, Somerset Servant Ayot St Peter Hertfordshire 1871
Charles Court   abt 1806 Bampton, Somerset None Okehampton Devon 1871
Sarah Ann Creach   abt 1854 Bampton, Somerset Servant Tiverton Devon 1871
Eliza Dymon John abt 1841 Bampton, Somerset Wife Chard Somerset 1871
Mary Elsworthy   abt 1842 Bampton, Somerset Daughter Bampton Devon 1871
Sarah Gard John abt 1841 Bampton, Somerset Wife Witheridge Devon 1871
Robert Gibbings   abt 1851 Bampton, Somerset Boarder Witheridge Devon 1871
Caroline Greenslade   abt 1827 Bampton, Somerset Companion Kensington St Mary Abbott London 1871
Isaac Griffin Emelia abt 1827 Bampton, Somerset Head Barking Essex 1871
Mary Healey John abt 1816 Bampton, Somerset Wife St Philip and St Jacob Gloucestershire 1871
Mary Jane Hodge William, Mary Ann abt 1857 Bampton, Somerset Daughter Bampton Devon 1871
Mary Hosegood   abt 1822 Bampton, Somerset Mother-in-law Bampton Devon 1871
Polly Hosegood   abt 1859 Bampton, Somerset Aunt-in-law Bampton Devon 1871
George Land   abt 1852 Bampton, Somerset Servant Tiverton Devon 1871
Ann Orchard Job abt 1802 Bampton, Somerset Wife Treborough Somerset 1871
Thomas Hill Rossiter Harriet abt 1810 Bampton, Somerset Head Bedminster Somerset 1871
Mary Scott   abt 1831 Bampton, Somerset Servant Aylesbeare Devon 1871
John Sowden Sarah abt 1850 Bampton, Somerset Head Bampton Devon 1871
Clariss Stediford John, Sophia abt 1860 Bampton, Somerset Daughter Woolfardisworthy Devon 1871
Mary Ann Tout George abt 1838 Bampton, Somerset Wife Dulverton Somerset 1871
John Vickery   abt 1853 Bampton, Somerset Visitor Atherington Devon 1871
William Vickery   abt 1843 Bampton, Somerset Visitor Atherington Devon 1871
Caroline Widcombe   abt 1836 Bampton, Somerset Servant Wanstead Essex 1871
Amos Williams Thomas abt 1855 Bampton, Somerset Son Silverton Devon 1871
John Wright   abt 1855 Bampton, Somerset Servant Bampton Devon 1871
Eliza Yaw Samuel abt 1843 Bampton, Somerset Wife Bampton Devon 1871
John Yaw Samuel, Eliza abt 1861 Bampton, Somerset Son Bampton Devon 1871
Samuel Yaw Eliza abt 1830 Bampton, Somerset Head Bampton Devon 1871
Samuel Yaw Samuel, Eliza abt 1864 Bampton, Somerset Son Bampton Devon 1871
Thomas Yaw Samuel, Eliza abt 1869 Bampton, Somerset Son Bampton Devon 1871
Maria Brooks Joseph abt 1832 Bampton, Somerset Wife Bristol St George Gloucestershire 1881
Henry Burge   abt 1870 Bampton, Somerset Visitor Winsford Somerset 1881
Sarah Bussell   abt 1805 Bampton, Somerset Inmate Bridgewater Somerset 1881
William How   abt 1863 Bampton, Somerset Servant Morebath Devon 1881
William Howl   abt 1851 Bampton, Somerset   Vessels Royal Navy 1881
Lavinia Leworthy Isaac abt 1838 Bampton, Somerset Wife Swimbridge Devon 1881
Ellen Lousia Eva Martin William, Elizabeth abt 1869 Bampton, Somerset Daughter Englishcombe Somerset 1881
Mary A. Matrarers Saml. abt 1847 Bampton, Somerset Wife White Lackington Somerset 1881
Henry Norman   abt 1801 Bampton, Somerset Father in Law Swimbridge Devon 1881
Lavinia Wright   abt 1858 Bampton, Somerset Servant Lydeard St Lawrence Somerset 1881
Mark Kingdon Sarah abt 1840 Bampton, Somerset Head Cardiff St. John Glamorgan 1881
Caroline Bryant Samuel abt 1855 Bampton, Somerset Wife Clevedon Somerset 1891
Charles Bryant   abt 1878 Bampton, Somerset Lodger Clevedon Somerset 1891
James Bryant   abt 1854 Bampton, Somerset Lodger Clevedon Somerset 1891
Ellen Bull John abt 1843 Bampton, Somerset Wife Bedminster Somerset 1891
Florence G Bull John, Ellen abt 1877 Bampton, Somerset Daughter Bedminster Somerset 1891
Isaac Bull John, Ellen abt 1872 Bampton, Somerset Son Bedminster Somerset 1891
Reginald Bull John, Ellen abt 1874 Bampton, Somerset Son Bedminster Somerset 1891
Levenia Cann James abt 1839 Bampton, Somerset Wife Heavitree Devon 1891
Elizabeth Copsey Joseph abt 1836 Bampton, Somerset Wife Tormoham Devon 1891
Walter Finch   abt 1866 Bampton, Somerset Lodger St Augustine Watling Street Gloucestershire 1891
George Hancock Alfred J, Mary J abt 1877 Bampton, Somerset Son Huntsham Devon 1891
Elizabeth Isaacs   abt 1808 Bampton, Somerset Mother Cheadle Cheshire 1891
Jane Lake George abt 1864 Bampton, Somerset Wife Knowstone Devon 1891
Emma Manaton   abt 1871 Bampton, Somerset Visitor Chittlehampton Devon 1891
Annie Merson James abt 1864 Bampton, Somerset Wife Crowcombe Somerset 1891
Samuel Parker Mary Ann abt 1847 Bampton, Somerset Head Walcot Somerset 1891
Mary Roach   abt 1830 Bampton, Somerset Widow St Augustine Watling Street Gloucestershire 1891
Thomas Shallis Agnes abt 1829 Bampton, Somerset Head Ealing Middlesex 1891
Elizabeth Thompson Anna M abt 1861 Bampton, Somerset Stepdaughter Islington London 1891
Mary Balmond Joseph abt 1839 Bampton, Somerset Wife Trevethin Monmouthshire 1891
Eliza Beer John abt 1858 Bampton, Somerset Wife Canton Glamorgan 1891
John Beer Eliza abt 1859 Bampton, Somerset Head Canton Glamorgan 1891
Francis Beer John, Eliza abt 1884 Bampton, Somerset Son Canton Glamorgan 1891
Victor Beer John, Eliza abt 1888 Bampton, Somerset Son Canton Glamorgan 1891
John Hookway Mary abt 1855 Bampton, Somerset Head Roath Glamorgan 1891
William Ware Mary A abt 1858 Bampton, Somerset Head Ystradyfodwg Glamorgan 1891
Mary Wood   abt 1872 Bampton, Somerset Boarder Risca, Monmouthshire 1891
Ellen Davis   abt 1848 Bampton, Somerset Head St George London 1901
Elizabeth Foulger   abt 1837 Bampton, Somerset Head Brighton Sussex 1901
Lavinia Leworthy Isaac abt 1838 Bampton, Somerset Wife Swimbridge Devon 1901
Samuel Parker Mary A abt 1847 Bampton, Somerset Head Bristol Gloucestershire 1901
Elizabeth Sercombe George abt 1847 Bampton, Somerset Wife Barnstaple Devon 1901
Mary Short John abt 1827 Bampton, Somerset Wife Ilfracombe Devon 1901
Emma Snow Thos abt 1871 Bampton, Somerset Wife Swimbridge Devon 1901
William Staddon   abt 1883 Bampton, Somerset Living In Barracks Taunton St Mary Magdalene Somerset 1901
Mark Thorne Charles, Jane abt 1895 Bampton, Somerset Son Ashbrittle Somerset 1901
Jacob Webber Mary Jane abt 1862 Bampton, Somerset Head Devonport Devon 1901
Sidney Windsor Tone, Emma abt 1897 Bampton, Somerset Son Bristol Gloucestershire 1901
Abraham Kingdon Hannah abt 1850 Bampton, Somerset Head Ystradyfodwg Glamorgan 1901
Thomas Webber Ann abt 1838 Bampton, Somerset Head Cardiff St. Mary Glamorgan 1901