Open a form to report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted

Help and advice for The Huntsham Book - Index

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it.

We are in the process of upgrading the site to implement a content management system.

Contents Listing and Name Index to

The Huntsham Book

Huntsham Society (2005)

Provided by David Wall, of the Huntsham Society

CONTENTS LISTING

Contents (iii)
List of maps (iv)
Foreword by Anthony Assheton Cross (v)
Huntsham Society team (vi)
Acknowledgements (vii)
Introduction (ix)
   
Part One - The Setting 1
    The Landscape 2
    Climate 7
    Flora 10
    Huntsham Churchyard 13
    Birds 14
    Butterflies 15
    Fauna 16
   
Part Two - The History 17
    Prehistory and the Romans 18
    Mediaeval Devon 22
    Tudor Stuart and Georgian Times 23
    The Troyte Era 25
    Court and Village Life 42
    Huntsham at War 51
    Huntsham School 54
        Huntsham Parish Registers  
        Huntsham Names  
Part Three - Farming and the Countryside 61
Farming  
Shooting 70
Hunting 72
   
Part Four - Farms, Houses and Buildings 75
    [Arranged alphabetically].  
   
Part Five - Huntsham Today 235
    Activities, Clubs and Societies  
    Conclusions  
   
Appendices  
    1. List of flora  
    2. List of birds  
    3. List of butterflies  
    4. List of other fauna  
    5. List of clergy  
    6. List of teachers  
    7. Note on parish registers  
    8. List of postmasters and postmistresses  
    9. List of tradesmen  
   
References  
   
Surname Index  

 

INDEX

Name Page
Abeanen, Thomas 24
Abulafia 72, 149
Ackland, Walter W. 72
Aclan, William 170
Acland 106
Acland, Agnes (see Mills, Agnes)  
Acland, Alice 99
Acland, Ann 26
Acland, Arthur 26
Acland, Arthur Henry Dyke (see Troyte, Arthur)  
Acland, Arthur Herbert Dyke 26
Acland, Capt. Hubert Guy Dyke 27
Acland, Cdr. Charles Richard Dyke 26
Acland, Charlotte Frances (née Templar) 26
Acland, Christian Harriet Caroline (née Fox-Strangeways) 26
Acland, Col. 51
Acland, Col. John Dyke 26
Acland, Dudley Reginald Dyke 27
Acland, Elizabeth (née Dyke) 26
Acland, Elizabeth (née Oxenham) 26
Acland, Elizabeth Kitty 26
Acland, Emily Cecily 26
Acland, Fanny Veronica Margaret 27
Acland, Frances (see Garratt, Frances)  
Acland, Frances Henrietta 26
Acland, Francis Gilbert Dyke 26
Acland, Gertrude (née Walrond) 26
Acland, Henrietta Agnes 26
Acland, Henrietta Angelina 27
Acland, Henrietta Anne (née Hoare) 26
Acland, Henry Vivian 27
Acland, Hugh 26
Acland, Hugh Dyke 26
Acland, Hugh Woodhouse 26
Acland, Jeanne (née Van Der Nest) 27
Acland, John 26, 145
Acland, John Barton Arundel 27
Acland, John Edward 27
Acland, Julia (née Barker) 27
Acland, Lalage Mary (née Acland) 27
Acland, Lt. Charles Baldwin 27
Acland, Lt. Gen. Arthur Floyer 27
Acland, Lt. John Bevill 27
Acland, Lucy 26
Acland, Lucy Marianne 26
Acland, Lydia Dorothy 27
Acland, Lydia Elizabeth (née Hoare) 26
Acland, Marjorie (née Guernsey) 27
Acland, Mary (née Edwards) 26
Acland, Mary (née Mordaunt) 26
Acland, Nora Letitia (née Nugent) 27
Acland, Peter Leopold Dyke 27
Acland, Sarah Cotton 27
Acland, Sibell (see Roxby, Sibell)  
Acland, Sir Charles Thomas 26
Acland, Sir Francis 39
Acland, Sir Henry Wentworth 27
Acland, Sir Hugh 25, 26
Acland, Sir John Dyke 26
Acland, Sir Thomas 26, 28, 29,34, 65, 145
Acland, Sir Thomas Dyke 26
Acland, Theresa 26
Acland, Thomas 29
Acland, Victoria (see Duncan, Victoria)  
Adams, Samuel John 118
Affleck, Debbie 240
Aldridge 53
Aldridge, Anne 55, 113, 119
Aldridge, Delia 49, 126
Aldridge, Derek 50, 52, 53, 119
Aldridge, Dorothy (née Buckingham) 119
Aldridge, Emma (née Redwood) 44, 47, 179, 180
Aldridge, Frances 55
Aldridge, Frances (see Lee, Frances)  
Aldridge, Frank 44, 46, 48, 130, 141, 191, 192, 193
Aldridge, Gertrude (Gertie) 46, 48, 191, 193
Aldridge, Hazel 126
Aldridge, James (Jim) 44, 89, 149, 179
Aldridge, Jeremy 55, 56
Aldridge, Jesse 48, 49, 108, 115, 119, 120, 126, 210
Aldridge, John (Jack) 49, 154, 191
Aldridge, Joyce 48, 50, 52, 107, 108, 155
Aldridge, Julia 58
Aldridge, Keith 55
Aldridge, Kenneth (Ken) 48, 55, 68, 93, 104, 108, 119,121, 126, 210
Aldridge, Linda 108, 126
Aldridge, Marion 49, 108, 126
Aldridge, Martha 44
Aldridge, Mary (née Mills) 108, 119, 126, 208, 238, 239
Aldridge, May 44
Aldridge, Michael (Cpl) 50, 53, 107, 108, 109, 155
Aldridge, Minnie 44
Aldridge, Nancy (see Matty, Nancy)  
Aldridge, Nellie (see Buckingham, Nellie)  
Aldridge, Sarah 163, 178
Aldridge, Sidney 82
Aldridge, Thomas 113, 163, 178, 179
Aldridge, William 154
Alford, Charles 80
Allen, Anthony 222
Allen, Benjamin 141
Allen, Brig. John 221
Allen, Jean 222
Allen, Vera 221
Amory, Ian H. 67
Anderson 231
Anderton, Elizabeth (see Chave, Elizabeth)  
Andrews, Frederick 79, 140
Anstey, Major T. 71
Anstey, W. 164
Anstye, George 24
Arnott, Ann (née Pring) 127, 174, 212, 235, 236, 237, 238
Arnott, Roy 14, 15, 47, 78, 127, 139, 173, 174, 175, 180, 212, 240, 250
Arthur, John 193
Arthur, Leonard 133
Arthur, Myrtle (née Dunn) 176
Arthurs, James 229
Ashcroft, David 127
Atkins 139
Atkins, James 89
Atkins, Thomas 120
Atwood, June 93
Austin, Jeremy 91
Aylett, Jonathon 72
Ayres, Christine 176
Ayres, Mervyn 176
Babb, James 205
Babbage, Margaret 55, 56
Badcock, John 94
Bainbridge 126
Bainbridge, Clive 186
Bainbridge, Emerson (Todd) 186
Bainbridge, Heather 186, 187
Bainbridge, Patricia 186
Bainbridge, Robin 186
Baker 148, 155, 175
Baker, A. J. 109, 110
Baker, Amelia 124
Baker, Arthur 185, 198
Baker, Frank 117
Baker, Hilda 55
Baker, James 124
Baker, Jean (née Foxford) 224
Baker, Jennifer (née Branton) 124
Baker, Joe 199
Baker, John 49, 160, 179, 198, 223
Baker, Joseph 198
Baker, Liberty 124
Baker, Mark 124
Baker, Michael 55
Baker, Thomas 33, 65, 83, 84, 100, 101, 195
Baker, William 200, 203
Ball, Alice (née Fisher) 88
Ball, Henry 103
Ball, Robert 88
Ballenny, John 106
Banfield, Merryll 24
Banks, Deborah 82
Banks, William 29
Barker, Jill 83
Barker, John 83
Barker, Julia (see Acland, Julia)  
Barlow, Andrew 206
Barlow, Annabel 206
Barlow, Heather 206
Barlow, Timothy 206
Barnett, Cilla 58
Barnett, David 154
Barnett, Edward 57
Barrow, Ann (née Shere) 46, 55, 87
Bartram, Raymond 93, 94
Bass, James 186
Bater, Robert 33
Bater, William 129
Bates, David 72, 99, 100, 101, 150
Batstone, Minnie 140, 193, 253
Batstone, W. E. 52
Batten, Mary (see Thomas, Mary)  
Bawden 252
Baxter 188
Baxter, John 109, 110
Baxter, Mary 190
Bayliss, Emily 52, 127, 240
Bayliss, Frances (Fran) 127, 237, 240
Bayliss, Joshua 127
Bayliss, Peter 127, 240
Bayly, Eleanor Axford 150, 199
Bazeley, William 70
Bear, John 76
Beardon, Alfred 47
Beare 62, 76
Beare, Frances Lydia Dyke Acland (née Troyte) 26
Beare, Rev. Charles Sandford 26
Beare, Robert 23
Beare, Thomas 114
Beaufort, Margaret 23
Beedle, Ann 183
Beedle, Anna Maria 95
Beedle, Henry 25
Beedle, Joan 217
Beedle, Thomas 183, 217
Beer 76
Beer, Thomas 225
Bell, Dorothy (see Ware, Dorothy)  
Bell, Lee 89
Bending, Joan (see Wensley, Joan)  
Benn, Cathryn (see Cross, Cathryn)  
Bennett, Ann 204
Bennett, Cliff 160, 190, 192, 227
Bennett, Edwin 128, 129
Bennett, Eleanor 203, 204
Bennett, Frederick 128, 129, 155
Bennett, Phyllis 160, 192, 227
Bennett, Thomas 203
Bennett, Tony 55
Bennett, William 141, 164, 226
Bere, John 23
Bere, Marie 26
Bere, Peter 25
Bere, Rennie 26
Bere, Rev. Montague 26
Bere, Robert 23
Bere, Roger 23
Bere, Sarah (née Griffith) 26
Bere, Thomas 114
Berkeley, Arundel 28, 76
Berry, William 127
Bethal 86
Bettenson, William 25
Bibby, Dora 91
Bibey, Maureen (née Purnell) 55, 56, 57, 185, 251
Bidgood, Ernest 72, 95, 96
Biss, Stanley 252
Blackmoor, William 80
Blackmore, John 25, 184
Blake, Richard 200, 203
Blake, Sheila 236
Blamey 252
Blew, Vera 104
Blew, Vera (see Britten, Vera)  
Blew, Walter 104, 105
Boader, John 82
Board, William 199
Bolt 219
Bolt, Andrew 165
Bolt, Caroline 165
Bolt, Christine (see Woodman)  
Bolt, Christopher 79, 165, 166
Bolt, Colin 55, 167
Bolt, Dennis 46
Bolt, Derek 46, 49, 72, 94, 106, 139, 167, 168, 169, 170, 220
Bolt, Diane 49, 165
Bolt, Doreen (née Lewis) 45, 46 48, 81, 94, 168, 169, 177, 220, 234, 252,
Bolt, Gillian (Gill) 58, 79, 166
Bolt, Hilda May (née Gillard) 48, 168, 169
Bolt, Katie 169
Bolt, Kimberley 57, 169, 238
Bolt, Kirsty 58, 166
Bolt, Mary (née Heaman) 79, 164, 165
Bolt, Maureen 46, 55
Bolt, Michael 169, 238
Bolt, Nicholas 166
Bolt, Patricia (Tricia) 94, 169
Bolt, Paula 238
Bolt, Peter 7, 46, 49, 72, 79, 90, 164, 165, 166
Bolt, Rosemary 48, 55
Bolt, Shirley (see Hutter, Shirley)  
Bolt, Stuart 169
Bolt, Trevor, 94, 167, 169, 170
Bolt, Victor 46, 72, 168, 169, 170
Bolt, Vivien 168
Bolwig 136
Bolwig, Andrea 41, 138, 176
Bolwig, Chistopher 138
Bolwig, Mogans 138, 176
Bolwig, Paul 138
Bolwig, Stefan 57, 138
Bond, Amy (see Carpenter, Amy)  
Bond, Edward 111
Bonner, William 146, 190
Boone, John 116, 117, 141
Bowden, Henry 225
Bowden, John 24
Bowden, Nelly (see Thomas, Nelly)  
Bowerman, John 160
Bowerman, William 125, 187
Bowman, Mary Ann 88
Bowman, William 88
Boyce, Anthony 117
Bradford, John 106
Brailey, William 106
Brain, David 155
Brain, Helen 155
Branton, Alison (see Maton, Alison)  
Branton, Allen 124, 125
Branton, Bailey 124
Branton, Frederick (Jack) 124, 125
Branton, Hilda 124
Branton, Jack 124
Branton, Jennifer (see Baker, Jennifer)  
Branton, Marion (née Lee) 85, 124
Branton, Martin 124
Branton, Salianne 124
Bratt, Jacqueline 138, 141
Bray, Julie 200
Bray, Richard 200
Bray, Tom 49
Bray, Wendy 49
Bretherton, Allison 214
Bretherton, Josephine 214
Bretherton, Nicholas 214
Brewer, John 89
Brewin, Amrose 207
Brice, Alice 160
Brice, Darren 82, 210
Brice, Emily 82
Brice, Frances (née Shaw) 82
Brice, Maggie 82
Brice, Samuel 195
Bricknell 219
Britten, Vera (née Blew) 104
Britton, Timothy (Tim) 13, 14, 15, 78, 162
Broadfoot, William 150
Brooke, Charles 121
Brooks, Thomas 160
Broom Diana (see Lee, Diana)  
Broom, William 140, 141
Broomfield 49
Broomfield, Ann (née Wingrove) 144, 187, 188
Broomfield, Emma 181, 185
Broomfield, Jayne 49
Broomfield, Maurice 104, 105, 108, 121, 127, 140, 144, 148, 187, 188, 197
Broomfield, Phyllis (née Buckingham) 192, 197
Brown, Alison Pillinger- 115
Brown, Andrew Pillinger- 115
Brown, Callam Pillinger- 115
Brown, George 85
Brown, Ian 166, 167, 236
Brown, James 85
Brown, John 80
Brown, Mark 85, 86
Brown, Megan Pillinger- 115
Brown, Paul 115
Brown, Sarah 85
Browne, Eirene Katherine 27
Browne, G. 27
Browne, Michael 27
Browne, William 24
Bryan, Thomas 113
Bryant, Daniel 36, 218
Bryant, Judy 188
Bryant, William 207
Buckingham, Clifford 50, 152
Buckingham, Dorothy (see Aldridge, Dorothy)  
Buckingham, Henry (Jack) 47, 50, 78, 146, 162, 187, 188, 192, 193, 219, 236
Buckingham, Margaret 46
Buckingham, Margaret (see Curtis, Margaret)  
Buckingham, Percival 152
Buckingham, Phyllis 55
Buckingham, Phyllis (see Broomfield, Phyllis)  
Buckingham, Valerie (Nellie) 46, 47, 192
Buckingham, Valerie (Nellie) (née Aldridge) 43, 44, 48, 53, 81, 146, 153, 179, 180, 187, 191, 192, 219, 238, 240
Buckingham, William 148
Buckle, David 13
Buckle, John 14, 15, 179, 180, 181, 236, 238
Buckle, Margaret 180, 238
Bucknell 108, 124, 188, 211
Bucknell, Ann 111
Bucknell, Arthur 84, 86, 129
Bucknell, Arthur B. 36, 94, 110
Bucknell, Clara 48, 117, 185
Bucknell, Francis 125
Bucknell, Frederick 217
Bucknell, James 110, 114, 121, 122
Bucknell, John 65, 109, 110, 111, 121, 122, 147, 185
Bucknell, Kathleen 117
Bucknell, Leonard 122, 123
Bucknell, Maude (see Sweet, Maude)  
Bucknell, Robert 125
Bucknell, Sylvia 48, 109, 110
Bucknell, William 111, 112
Budd, Elias 96
Budd, George 166, 167
Budd, Jack 166
Budd, James 94, 162
Burges, William 134
Burnell, John 228
Burnell, Robert 80, 112
Burnett 108
Burnham, William 199
Burston, Phyllis 204, 206, 207
Burston, Walter 152
Burton 28, 64
Burton, Eleanor 115
Burton, George 29
Burton, John 116, 218, 227
Burton, Jonathon 82
Burton, Richard 96
Burton, Robert 36, 115, 117, 120, 143, 218
Burton, T. 112
Burton, W. 52
Busch 110
Butson, Joseph 176
Butt, George 87
Buttle, Clifford 193
Cade, Richard 24
Callard, Amos 103
Callard, Elizabeth 103
Calwoodleigh 106
Camera, Ann 126
Camera, Chuck 126
Campbell, Elaine 58, 120
Campbell, Hannah 120
Campbell, Marilyn 120
Cann, Edward du 216
Cann, Lawrence 230
Carew, Sir W. P. 183
Carey, Carol (née Chown) 181
Carnell, Thomas 94
Carpenter, Albert 194
Carpenter, Amy (née Bond) 48, 50, 51, 52, 53, 98, 99, 108, 174, 175, 185, 194, 220
Carpenter, Bob 50, 78, 81, 98, 99, 108, 139, 174, 175, 185, 191, 194, 238
Carpenter, Bob (jnr) 45
Carpenter, Bob (snr) 45, 46
Carpenter, Cicely (Ciss) 41, 46, 47, 48, 50, 53, 81, 98, 99, 174, 191, 234, 238, 239, 240
Carpenter, Samuel 150
Carpenter, Sidney (Bob) 82, 99
Carr, Charles 214, 215
Carr, Doreen 102
Carr, Ernest 102, 214, 215
Carr, May 102
Carter, John 227
Carter, Robert 190
Carver, Bridget 11, 140, 237, 240
Case, William 82
Catforde, William 24
Chaffe, Thomas 163
Chamberlain, Dorothy 221
Chamberlain, Edward 106
Chamberlain, Henry (Harry) 94, 95, 96
Chamberlain, John 92, 96, 218, 221
Chamberlain, Mary 96
Chamberlain, William (Bill) 79, 80, 221
Chamberlyn, Edward 106
Chamberlyn, Jane 106
Channing, Chris 229
Channing, John 229
Chanter, William 24
Chaplen, John 24
Chaplin, Thomas 94
Chapman, Helen Jessica(see Troyte, Helen)  
Chapple 106
Chapple, Doris (see Hayes, Doris)  
Chapple, Emmeline 48, 55, 207
Chapple, Gladys (see Crossman, Gladys)  
Chapple, Mrs 48
Chapple, Myra (née Yendell) 207
Chapple, Phyllis 48, 55, 207
Chapple, Sylvia 48
Chapple, William 55, 56
Chapple, William John 207, 210
Chatty, Humphrey 133
Chatty, Mehalah 133
Chave 129, 204, 229
Chave, Alice 121, 128
Chave, Cecilia Mary (née Troyte) 27
Chave, Edward 121, 128, 158,
Chave, Elizabeth (née Anderton) 103, 158
Chave, James 36, 160, 163, 221
Chave, John 36, 103, 110, 153, 154, 162, 188, 221
Chave, Mary 231
Chave, Osmond 103
Chave, Revec 25
Chave, Robert 160
Chave, Samuel 103
Chave, William 33, 65, 103, 147, 231
Cheeseworth, William T. 196, 197,251
Chidgey, William 199
Chilcott, Thomas 80, 127, 153, 154, 211
Chilcott, W 42
Chiltern, Penny 52
Chiplin, Charles 195
Chown 108
Chown, Blanche Edith Rockett (née Davey) 181
Chown, Carol (see Carey, Carol)  
Chown, Gilbert 181
Chown, Richard (Dick) 47, 57, 109, 110, 181, 183
Chown, Richard jnr (Dick) 181
Clark, E. 193
Clarke, Clare 176
Clarke, H. 52
Clarke, John 176
Clarke, Molly 55
Clarke, Tom 82
Cleeve, Edith 193
Cleeve, Henry 118, 119, 141, 185
Cleeve, Richard 33
Clothier, Marilyn 218
Clothier, Michael 218
Cobley 122
Cobley, John 122
Cobley, Richard 92, 122
Cockram 83, 84
Cole 97
Coles, Anthony 197
Coles, Diana (see Thomas, Diana)  
Coles, George 141
Coles, James 218
Coles, William 114, 176
Collacott, Sheila (see Hill, Sheila)  
Colling, Jon 25
Colthurst & Symon 65
Comer, Mary 115
Compton, Maurice 93, 94
Conway, Frank 114
Cooksley, Ellen 82
Cookson, Bethany 129
Cookson, Elizabeth (Liz) 129
Cookson, Molly 129
Cope, Neenie 219, 237, 239
Cope, Peter 18, 219, 238, 240
Copleston, Rev J. G. 120
Cornish 163
Coryn, David 99
Coryn, James 99
Coryn, Karen 99
Coryn, Kay 99
Coryn, Leigh 99
Cotey, Richard 176
Cotterel 174
Cotterell, John 36, 98
Cottey 178
Cottey, Frederick 148
Cottey, Richard 89
Cottey, William 176
Cottrell, J. 195
Cottrell, John 86, 98, 153, 154, 190
Cottrell, Thomas 115, 195, 199
Cotty, Richard 88
Cotty, Susan 88
Courage, Ken 80
Courage, Maxine 80
Court, John 80, 94
Courtenay, Thomas 23
Cowlon, Anthony 125
Cowlon, Tristram 125
Cox 114
Cox, Annie 187, 188
Cox, Daniel 179, 240
Cox, Eric 221
Cox, James 123
Cox, Katie Jane 179
Cox, Sandi 178
Cox, Stephen 179
Craig, Chris 129, 175
Craig, Robert (Bob) 78, 114, 129, 175
Crawford, Valerie 183, 217
Crockford 89
Crockford, Freda 55
Croker, Billy 91
Croker, Liam 91
Croker, Oliver 91
Croker, Pippa 91
Croker, Sean 91
Croker, Thomas 91
Crook, Clara 185
Crook, Frederick 218
Crook, John Frederick 92
Crook, William 185
Cross 81
Cross, Amanda (née Taylor) 26
Cross, Amy 177
Cross, Andrew Jay Assheton 26
Cross, Anette 235
Cross, Ann (née Thring) 12, 14, 15, 26, 130, 131, 132, 153, 154
Cross, Anthony Assheton (Tony) v, 7, 14, 26, 40, 41,49, 82, 153, 154, 170
Cross, Beth 177
Cross, Bethany Alexandra 26
Cross, Cathryn (Cathy) (née Benn) 26, 129, 212, 224, 237, 240
Cross, Charlotte, Elizabeth Assheton (Chipper) 26, 240
Cross, Cmdr. G. J. Assheton 26
Cross, Frances Amy 26
Cross, Gertrude Mary (née Garratt) 26, 40
Cross, Henry 207
Cross, Janet (née Rump) (see Ross, Janet)  
Cross, Jez Alexander Assheton 26
Cross, John 176
Cross, Mandy 177
Cross, Richard Assheton 8, 15, 19, 26, 35, 43, 62, 65, 82, 84, 105, 129, 130, 131, 143, 212, 224
Cross, Robert James Assheton (Rob) 26
Cross, Rosemary (see Quicke, Rosemary)  
Cross, William John Assheton 26, 43, 130, 131, 177, 178
Crosse, Robert de la 102
Crossman, David 184
Crossman, Gladys (née Chapple) 184
Crossman, John 184
Crouch, Annie (see Hutchison, Annie)  
Crouch, Edwin (Jock) 185
Crouch, Eileen (see Shere, Eileen)  
Crouch, Ellis 89, 185
Crouch, Hazel 185
Crouch, Kevin 58
Crouch, Mrs 47
Crouch, Susan 46, 185
Cruddas, Rev. George 142
Cruwys, Winifred 223
Cully, John 182
Culme, Rev. Arthur 150, 199
Curtis, Margaret (née Buckingham) 192
Curtis, Margaret (see Shere, Margaret)  
Cusse, Charles 207
Cuthbertson, Michael 154
Dadd, John 224
Dadd, Sidney 224
Dadd, Thomas 224
Darby 150
Darby, Amy 87
Darby, Edward 33, 65, 90, 125, 126, 152
Darby, Louis (Lewis) 36, 152
Darby, William 152, 164, 166
Darby, William Edward 129
Darch, William 25
Dare 124, 125
Dare, James 98
Darley, Mark 111
Dart 42
Dart, James 157
Dart, John (Johnny) 107, 186, 187, 190, 198, 230
Dart, Kitty 142
Dart, Samuel 82
Daubney, Mary 114
Davey 118, 193
Davey, A 42
Davey, Abraham 176
Davey, Blanche (see Chown, Blanche)  
Davey, Cecilia (née Rockett) 181, 182
Davey, Edmund 24
Davey, Edward Alfred 181, 183
Davey, Edwin 160, 193
Davey, Emily 117
Davey, Ethel 139, 140
Davey, Freda 127
Davey, Graham 82
Davey, Harold 185
Davey, James 117, 212
Davey, Jim 45, 46, 53, 92, 190, 226
Davey, Keith 48, 55
Davey, May 54, 56, 185
Davey, Miss 42
Davey, Mr (of Bampton) 78
Davey, Nicholas 111
Davey, Olive (see Greenslade, Olive)  
Davey, Percy 107
Davey, Robert 36, 153, 154
Davey, S 42
Davey, Samuel 36, 175
Davey, Thomas 127, 139
Davey, Wilfred 127, 221
Davey, William 143, 162
Davis, Catherine 143, 193, 252
Davis, Francis 129
Davis, Henry 50, 143, 145, 252
Davis, Jason 196
Davis, Mrs 56
Davis, Vicky 196
Davy, Samuel 197
Davys, Francis 33, 36, 114
Davys, James 114
Daw, Mrs 46
Daw, Thomas 89
Daw, William 80
Day, Ada 99
De Beres 23
De Brewer, William 22
De Burgh, Mary 111, 112
De Doneslaunde, Peter 23
De Doway, William 22
De Dunsland, Peter 23
De Respremme, Roger 76
De Spinola, Marquis Gianluca 72
De Stanton, Nicholas 23
De Stanton, Thomas 23
De Staunton, Thomas 23
De Wodeton 62
De Wodeton, Robert 23
Deacon, William 82
Dear, James 96
Dennis, Michael 8, 194
Deverell, Christopher 27, 39
Deverell, Elizabeth (née Duncan) 27, 39
Deverell, John 27
Deverell, Virginia 27
Diest, Christine 180
Diest, John 180, 181
Dingle, Mr 82
Dingle, Norman 252
Dinnage, John 198
Dinnage, Mary 198
Dinnage, Michael 198
Dinnage, Peter 198
Dinnicombe 28, 64
Dinnicombe, Anne 113
Dinnicombe, James 36, 77, 129, 133
Dinnicombe, John 36
Dinnicombe, William 113, 133
Disney, John 125
Ditton, Mrs 86
Dobbs 252
Doble, Frederick 160
Doddescumb 106
Donne, Christopher 24
Doo 179
Dornom 82
Dornom, Christopher 209, 210
Dornom, Georgina 210
Dornom, Jane 209, 210
Dornom, Thomas 210
Dotel, William 24
Doughty, Jane (see Quicke, Jane)  
Dowell 109
Downie, George 118, 119
Drew, Arthur 117, 186, 187,
Drew, Mervyn (Merv) 49, 55
Dridge, George 221
Duckenham, Thomas 24
Dunaway, Lesley 194
Dunaway, Nicholas 194
Dunaway, Renny 194
Dunaway, Richard 194
Duncan, Christine (see Young, Christine)  
Duncan, Elizabeth (see Deverell, Elizabeth)  
Duncan, Jane (see Firth, Jane)  
Duncan, Maj. Gen. Nigel 27
Duncan, Victoria Letitia Troyte (née Acland) 27
Dunn, Angelina Anne Dyke (née Troyte) 26, 28, 29, 32, 42, 142, 170
Dunn, Eleanor 142
Dunn, Emily 142
Dunn, Francis 231
Dunn, James 142, 226
Dunn, Myrtle (see Arthur, Myrtle)  
Dunn, Rev. James 26
Dunn, Rev. Robert 77, 141, 175
Dunn, Thomas 88, 105, 114, 226
Dunn, Walter 176
Dunn, William 160, 176
Dunsford 144, 251
Dunsland 62
Durman, Joseph 188, 190
Durman, William 29
Dyer, Fred 106
Dyer, Nellie 106
Dyke, Elizabeth (see Acland, Elizabeth)  
Ebsworthy, James 33
Ebsworthy, William 33
Ebury, Ann Acland (née Troyte) 27
Ebury, Francis 27
Ebury, Lord 27
Ebury, Victor 27
Edwards, Mary (see Acland, Mary)  
Edwards, Robert 111
Eggerston 108
Ellard, Samuel 80
Elliot, Douglas 179
Elliot, Sally 179
Ellis, James 88
Ellis, John 96, 164
Ellis, Sarah 88
Elmassion, Alan 72
Elstone, Charles 24
Elsworthy 129
Elsworthy, Ann 36, 107, 229
Elsworthy, James 65, 107
Elworthy 106
Elworthy, Joanna 86
Empton 93, 94
Escott, John 227
Evans, Nina (née James) 46, 52, 57, 159, 251, 252
Evens, Bob, Bishop of Crediton 236
Evered, Ethel (see Thomas, Ethel)  
Ewings, Henry 33
Fairchild 89
Fallgren, Ella 89, 187, 188
Falls, Janet 119
Farmer, Caroline (see Holloway, Caroline)  
Farmer, Francis 103
Farrow-Mann, Ella 93
Fear 155
Fear, Robert 196, 197, 219
Fellowes, Newton 103, 147
Ferguson-Davie, Evelyn (Eve) 49, 146, 218
Ferrey, Benjamin 34, 134, 141
Finch, Henry 36
Firth, Jane (née Duncan) 27
Firth, M. 27
Firth, William 117
Fisher, Alfred 53, 100, 101, 143, 185
Fisher, Alice (see Ball, Alice)  
Fisher, Charles 100, 101, 174, 185
Fisher, Edward 88
Fisher, Lily 48, 185
Fisher, Margaret 48, 54, 55, 56
Fisher, Raymond 48, 49, 55
Fitchett, Miss 57
Fitchett, Mrs K. A. 127, 251
Fitzpayn, Isabella 23
Fitzpayn, Robert 23
Floyde, George 163
Floyde, William 160, 225
Follett, Charles, J. 36
Foort, Francis 173, 175
Ford, Jone 25
Ford, William 112, 120
Forgan, David 187
Fouracre, John 195
Fowler 164, 188
Fowler, James 166, 190
Fowler, John 164
Fox, Lady 20, 119
Fox, Sydney 163
Fox, William 163
Foxford, Alan 104, 224
Foxford, Amy (see Hayball, Amy)  
Foxford, Andrew 3, 7, 9, 92, 191
Foxford, Audrey 46, 224
Foxford, Bill 50, 224
Foxford, Claire 92
Foxford, Gerald 47, 55, 78, 104, 153, 190, 224
Foxford, Gillian 224
Foxford, James (Jim) 48, 177, 178
Foxford, Jean 55
Foxford, Jean (see Baker, Jean)  
Foxford, Joyce (née Tooze) 47, 48, 55, 92, 104, 153, 191, 224, 239, 252 48, 55,
Foxford, Kathleen (née Smale) 224
Foxford, Kevin ( see Andrew)  
Foxford, Lynn 224
Foxford, Mabel (see Lewis, Mabel)  
Foxford, Marjorie 224
Foxford, Raymond 9, 10, 67, 81, 92, 191, 224
Foxford, Sarah 92
Foxford, Simon 92
Foxford, Sylvia (née Quick) 92, 224
Foxford, Trevor 104, 224
Foxford, William 143, 177, 178
Fox-Strangeways, Christian (see Acland, Christian)  
Francois, Jean Pierre 72
Franklin, Charlotte 190
Franklin, Jez 215
Franklin, Kathy 190
Franklin, Kevin 190
Franklin, Neil 190
French, Frederick 85, 86, 166
French, William 82
Frost, Frederick 211
Fry, Robert 113
Fry, William 36, 113, 122
Gadd, Charles 81, 82
Gale, Jo 159, 172, 227
Gale, Terence (Terry) 108, 139, 140, 147, 159, 172, 212, 227
Gamlin, John 86
Gamlin, Mary 125, 126
Gamlin, Richard 125, 126, 222
Gardener, Robert 82
Gardiner, Albert 252
Gardiner, George 92
Gardiner, John 158
Gardner, James 89
Garnsey, Edith 25
Garnsey, Michael 25
Garratt, Angela 27
Garratt, Esther (see Peskett, Esther)  
Garratt, Frances Lucy (née Acland) 27
Garratt, John A. R. 27
Garrett, Eirene 38
Garrett, Esther 38
Garrett, Gen. Sir Francis 38
Garrett, Gertrude 38
Garrett, Gertrude (see Cross, Gertrude)  
Gaskin, Helen 156
Gaskin, Linda 156
Gaskin, Sidney 156
Gaskin, Sylvia 156, 157, 238, 239
Gaskin, Tony 156
Gaventa, Eve 237
Gibb, John 81, 82
Gibbett, Alfred 110
Gibbings, James 94
Gibbs, John 98
Gifford, John 114
Gill 129
Gill, Gillian (see Bolt, Gillian)  
Gill, John 33
Gillard (Fishy) 252
Gillard, Hilda (see Bolt, Hilda)  
Gillard, Kath (see Kelland Kath)  
Gladstone, Mr 34
Goddard 231
Goddard, Andrea 49, 198
Goddard, Christopher 104, 161
Goddard, Daniel 161
Goddard, Edwin 36, 188, 190
Goddard, Evelyn (née Hussey) 104, 216
Goddard, Georgina (see Sweet, Georgina)  
Goddard, Gilbert 216, 217, 221
Goddard, Irene 55
Goddard, Jean 65, 68, 130, 190, 197, 239
Goddard, Jenna 161
Goddard, Joyce 56
Goddard, Louis 81, 104, 105, 130, 133, 161, 197, 216, 217
Goddard, Malcolm 67, 81, 130, 131, 161, 190, 197
Goddard, Margaret (née Pearcey) (Maggie) 72, 104, 161, 162
Goddard, Michael 161
Goddard, Millie 48
Goddard, Mrs 48
Goddard, Nicola 198
Goddard, Rennie 48
Goddard, Trevor 72, 104, 105, 129, 159, 161, 162, 177, 178, 197, 198
Godfrey, William 33
Goff 127, 251
Goff, Charles 156, 157
Goff, Emma 179
Goff, Mary 156
Goff, Walter 79, 179, 180, 181
Goff, William 156, 157, 185
Goffin 160
Goffin, William 125
Goodings, Thomas 24
Goodland 252
Gould, Erica 49, 219
Gould, Henry 187, 188
Gould, John 218
Gould, Richard (Dick) 38, 39, 40, 42, 49, 134, 190, 219
Gould, Thomas 94
Govett, John jnr 86
Govett, Robert 86
Grabham, William 82
Graham, David 163, 211
Graham, Meta 211
Grant, Grace 112, 170
Gratton, William 222
Greedy, Ernest 112, 176
Greedy, Francis 116, 117, 118, 140, 143, 144, 175, 252
Greedy, Olive 112, 176
Greedy, Sarah 116, 117, 118, 143, 186, 252
Greedy, Sarah (see Harvey, Sarah)  
Greedy, William 125, 126
Green, Rupert 223
Greenslade, John 96
Greenslade, Mrs A. J. 49
Greenslade, Olive (née Davey) 47, 57, 62, 66, 78, 90, 118, 127, 251
Greenslade, Trevelyn 82
Greenslade, William 195
Greenwood, David 148
Greenwood, Jillian 148
Greenwood, Moira 10, 148, 242
Greenwood, Ronald (Ron) 14, 15, 148, 247, 249
Gregory, Jacqueline 55, 56
Gregory, Samuel 79
Griffin 199
Griffin, Thomas 185, 223
Griffin, Tom 185
Griffith, Frances 20
Griffith, George 26
Griffith, Harriet Dyke Acland (neeTroyte) 26
Griffith, Sarah (see Bere, Sarah)  
Gruselle 221, 222
Guernsey, Marjorie (see Acland, Marjorie)  
Guilfoyle, Lyn 182
Gunn, Jo 55
Gunn, Joseph 179
Gytha 22
Hadfield, June 53
Hague, Paul 193
Hall, Christian 144
Hall, Henry 186, 187
Hall, Kenneth 144, 240, 252
Hall, Lindsey 144, 252
Hallin, James 112
Hamlin, James 220
Hamlin, Kelly (née Woodman) 220
Hamlin, Richard 220
Hamlin, Scott 220
Hammond, Walter 53
Hancock 28
Hancock, Ada 203, 204, 205
Hancock, Ann (née Elsworthy) 203, 204, 205, 206
Hancock, Eleanor 204
Hancock, Emily 203, 204, 205, 207
Hancock, Florence 203
Hancock, Henry 184
Hancock, John 223
Hancock, Jonas 36, 129, 203, 204, 205
Hancock, Linda 91
Hancock, Mary (see Palmer, Mary)  
Hancock, Maude (see Elsworthy, Maude)  
Hancock, Septima (see Pearcy, Septima)  
Hancock, Walter 29
Hancock, William 203
Handford, James 164
Haniford, Andrew 112
Hanover, Andrew 121
Harbot, Benjamin (Ben) 193
Harbot, Ellie 193
Harbot, Leanne 193
Hardacre, Henry 221
Harkness, Ian 89
Harkness, Lyn 89
Harper, Joanna Dorothea Dyke (née Troyte) 27, 29
Harper, Leonard 27
Harris 175
Harris, Anne 48, 55
Harris, Emily 175
Harris, James 96, 160
Harris, Jenna 175
Harris, Roger 48, 55
Harris, Ruth 48
Harris, Sandy (née Thompson) 175
Harris, Terence (Terry) 175
Hart 28
Hart, Lyn 215
Hartas, Phillip 231
Hartwell, Alexina 127
Harvey, Edward 125, 126
Harvey, Edwin (Eddie) 120, 121, 186
Harvey, Frances Dawbney 103
Harvey, John 120, 121, 200
Harvey, Mary Dawbney 103
Harvey, Sarah (née Greedy) 125, 126
Hatchett, Mike 236
Hatson, George 24
Hatton, John 80
Hattrell, Mary 36, 163, 179, 181
Hawkings, William 160
Hawkins 77
Hawkins, Albert 82
Hawkins, Charles 94
Hawkins, Edward 203
Hawkins, James 186, 187
Hawkins, John 80
Hawkins, Obe, John 187
Hawkins, William 112, 163, 221
Hayball, Amy (née Foxford) 48, 92
Hayball, Frederick (Fred) 79, 80, 92, 122, 123
Hayes, Albert 168
Hayes, Cuthbert (Bert) 53, 71, 149, 150, 226
Hayes, Doris (née Chapple) 47, 48, 53, 57, 207, 208, 238
Hayes, James 180, 181
Hayes, Michael 144, 145, 152
Hayes, Paul 152
Hayes, Roy 117, 180, 181
Hayes, Sgt. Maj. 52
Hayes, Simon 152
Hayes, Yvonne 144, 152
Haythornthwaite 184
Haythornthwaite, Rev. W. 142
Hayward, William 96
Heal, Barnard 107
Heal, Bessie 107
Heal, Frank 107
Heal, Fred 251
Heal, Gertrude (née Summers) 107
Heal, Jean (née Ware) 107
Heal, Jennifer 107
Heal, John 107, 147
Heal, Richard 107
Heal, Rosemary 107, 211
Heal, Wallace 107
Heaman, Mary (see Bolt, Mary)  
Heard, Frank 101
Heard, Grace 33, 211
Heard, James 179
Heard, John 36, 103, 129, 210, 211, 223,
Heard, Maria 224
Heard, Mildred 33, 164, 223, 224
Heard, R. 77
Heard, Richard 36, 100, 101, 121, 129, 223
Heard, Tessa 132
Heard, Thomas 65, 211
Heard, William 170
Hearn, Jason 222
Hearn, John 222
Hearn, Mark 222
Hearn, Stella 222
Hebditch, Rachel 121
Hedgeland 126, 148
Hellard, C 42
Hellings, Elizabeth 207
Hellings, Thomas 186
Henderson, Richard Maitland 142
Henson, Francis 36
Henson, James 36, 109, 110
Henson, John 33, 65, 110, 129
Henson, Valerie 238
Herod, James 82, 185
Hertswill, William de 147
Hewood, Harold 211
Heyler, Robert 225
Heywood, Cynthia 210, 211
Heywood, Derek 72, 210, 211
Heywood, Doreen 211
Heywood, Gladys (née Kelland) 115, 211
Heywood, Harold 115
Hibbert 144
Hicks, Henry 225
Hill 53, 102
Hill, Angela 102, 120
Hill, Catherine (Cath) 49, 102, 119, 120
Hill, Edward 127
Hill, Emily 139, 179
Hill, Fred 102, 103, xi
Hill, Henry 227
Hill, Hilda (see Holloway, Hilda)  
Hill, John 24, 93, 94
Hill, Luck 24
Hill, Marilyn 102
Hill, Martin 55, 56
Hill, Mary (née Shattock) 102
Hill, Mrs Walter 82
Hill, Percy 57, 102, 103, 120, 207
Hill, Phillip 25
Hill, Raymond 55
Hill, Sheila (née Collacott) 102, 120
Hill, Stephen 102, 103, 120
Hill, Thomas 119, 120
Hill, Walter 82, 148
Hill, William 33, 88
Hills, John 205
Hills, Kate 205
Hinton 126
Hiscock, Percy 85, 212
Hiscox, Percy 82,
Hiscox, Sally 132
Hoare, Ann Acland (née Troyte) 27
Hoare, Henrietta (see Acland, Henrietta)  
Hoare, Henry Peregrine Rennie 27
Hoare, Lydia 29
Hoare, Lydia (see Acland, Lydia)  
Hobbs, Bertha 139, 172
Hobbs, Miss 57
Hodge, Francis 141
Hodge, George 36, 163
Hodge, John 97, 115
Hodge, Richard 200
Hodge, William 207
Hodges 103
Hodgson, Barbara 58, 158
Hodgson, Celia 158
Hodgson, Louise 158
Hodgson, Robert 158
Hodgson, Sarah 158
Hodgson, Stephen 158
Holcombe, Nicholas 203
Holland, Charles 222
Holland, John 93, 215
Holloway 198
Holloway, Adrian 230, 231, 240
Holloway, Alfie 230
Holloway, Anna 230, 240
Holloway, Arthur 67, 72, 198, 229, 231
Holloway, Caroline (née Farmer) 230, 231, 240
Holloway, Charles 229
Holloway, Ena (see Stoneman, Ena)  
Holloway, Frank 229
Holloway, Grace (see Kelland, Grace)  
Holloway, Hilda (née Hill) 229, 230, 231
Holloway, Janet (née Ware) 198, 230, 231, 251
Holloway, Joyce (see Kelland, Joyce)  
Holloway, Kathleen (see Rawle, Kathleen)  
Holloway, Margaret (see Knowles, Margaret)  
Holloway, Percival (Percy) 229, 230, 231
Holloway, Timothy 230
Holly 83, 84
Holly, Geoffrey 205
Holman, Anita Edgar 98
Holman, Kathy 97
Holman, Richard 97, 98
Hook, Joan 43
Hook, Katie 42
Hook, Mary Dyke Acland (née Troyte) 27
Hook, Rev. Walter 27
Hook, Walter 42
Hooles, John 24
Hooper, Aubrey 92, 218
Hooper, Frederick Augustus (Bummer) 118, 119, 218
Hooper, Samuel 122
Hooper, William 218
Hopkins, Kenneth 117
Hopkins, Mary 240
How, James 199
How, Mary 199
Howe 97
Howe, Charles 129
Howe, Frederick (Jeff) 193
Howe, Jean 50, 193
Howes, Susan 112
Hows, John 184
Howse, John 129
Hudson , Frank Reginald 142
Hudson, Arthur R. 142
Hudson, F. R. 52
Hudson, G. B. 52
Hudson, Godfrey B. 142
Hudson, Margaret Ruth 142
Hudson, Martha Mary 142
Hudson, Mary Frances 142
Hudson, Rev. A. R. 37
Hughes, Alan 78
Hughes, Owen 221
Hughes, Rev Evans E. 142
Hull, James 138, 141, 193
Humphreys 175
Humphries, F. 218
Hun, Thomas 112
Hunt 82
Hunt, William 122
Hurd, William 122
Hurford, Edward, J. 156, 157
Hurley, Mr 54
Hurne, William de la 119
Hurrell, John 91
Hussey, Evelyn (see Goddard, Evelyn)  
Hussey, Frank 216, 217
Hussey, William 217
Hutchings, William 164, 221
Hutchison, Annie (née Crouch) 185
Hutchison, George 180, 181, 191, 192
Hutchison, Ray 180
Hutchison, Violet 180
Hutter, Christopher 92, 167
Hutter, Melanie 167
Hutter, Shane 58, 167
Hutter, Shirley (née Bolt) 46, 167, 237, 240
Inman 110
Irvin, Thomas 111, 112
Isaac 124
Isaac, Richard 125
James, Elwyn 52, 159
James, Ernest 159
James, H. 206
James, Nina (see Evans, Nina)  
James, Nora 46, 48
Jefferey, William 120
Jelly, Timothy 82
Jempson, Edward 150
Jessop, Richard 128, 129
Jessop, Sheila 128, 129
Johanes, John 24
Jones, Brendan 100
Jones, Ernest (Jimmy) 91
Jones, Gilbert 163
Jones, Glyndwr (Glyn) 100, 240
Jones, James (Jim) 49, 119, 188
Jones, John 110
Jones, Laurence 99, 100
Jones, Pat 55
Jones, Rev J. H. 142
Jory, Ann 198
Joyr, Richard 198
Jury 121
Katherine, Princess 23
Kaye, Harriet 114
Kaye, Peter 114
Keble, Rev. J. 34
Keen, Dr. A. C. 142
Keen, William 25
Kelland Ian 182
Kelland Stephen 182
Kelland, Charles 168, 170, 221
Kelland, Cpl. 53
Kelland, Fanny (née Tapp) 46, 168, 221
Kelland, Frances (née Turner) 182
Kelland, Frederick (Fred) 46, 72, 161, 162,168, 181, 183, 221, 230
Kelland, Gerald 46, 47, 49, 168, 221
Kelland, Gladys (see Heywood, Gladys)  
Kelland, Grace (née Holloway) 229, 230
Kelland, J. 166
Kelland, Jack 46, 47
Kelland, John 45, 47, 53
Kelland, Joyce (née Holloway) 161
Kelland, Kath (née Gillard) 46, 48, 168, 2368 239, 240
Kelland, Lionel 168, 211, 221, 222, 181, 183
Kelland, Mrs 48
Kelland, Phillip 221
Kelland, Queenie 168
Kelland, R. J. 146
Kelland, Stuart 72, 168, 182, 183, 199
Kelland, Susan 48, 49,
Kelland, Wilf 46
Kellar, Barbara 155
Kellar, Richard 155
Kemp, Francis 36, 104
Kemp, John 36, 65, 103, 104, 121,
Kemp, John jnr 129
Kemp, John W. 129
Kemp, John Wallace 33
Kendall, Bernard 218
Kennedy 121
Kerslake, Audrey (see Lewis, Audrey)  
Kerslake, Beatrice May (née Watts) 187, 188
Kerslake, Florence (May) 41, 46, 48, 50, 98, 99, 191
Kerslake, Frank 91, 227
Kerslake, Fred 49, 188
Kerslake, Herbert 41, 98, 99
Kerslake, James 178
Kerslake, Joan (née Nelson) 189
Kerslake, John 94
Kerslake, Linda 55, 56
Kerslake, Maria 29
Kerslake, Patricia (see Lewis, Patricia)  
Kerslake, Robert 80
Kerslake, Samuel (Sam) (Cpl.) 50, 52, 53, 143, 227
Kerslake, Sheila 48
Kerslake, Shirley 191
Kerslake, Shirley (see Prescott, Shirley)  
Kerslake, Susan 48
Kerslake, William 227
Kerslake,Fred 180, 181
Key, Tim 40, 41
Kibble, Lorraine 38
Kidley, Walter 105
King, David 99, 127
King, Mary 129
King, Thomas 33, 65, 128, 129, 156
Kingdom 102
Kingdom, Walter 185, 223
Kingdom, William 129
Kingdon, Ann 33
Kingdon, Eli 82
Kingdon, Jacob 211
Kingdon, John 187, 188
Kingdon, Reg 78
Knell, Terence 252
Knollys, Mr 35
Knott, Valerie 231
Knowles 211
Knowles, Edward 230
Knowles, Margaret (née Holloway) 230
Knowles, Peter 230
Knowles, William 218
Knowlman, James Collier 33, 36
Knowlman, John 92, 167
Knowlman, Mary Collier 33
Kohberger, Edward 114
Kynaston, Michael 117
Lacey 193
Lachno, Andrew 56
Lachno, Katherine 56
Lachno, Maxim 56
Lack, John 92
Lake, Edward 25
Lake, Mary (see Pring, Mary)  
Lake, Sarah 183
Land, George 195
Land, J. 52
Land, Richard 225, 226
Lane, Rev. Charles 142
Lane, Sarah. 197, 251
Lane, Susan 197
Lane, William 122, 123
Law, Catherine (née Roseveare) 27
Law, Edward 27
Leach 114
Leach, F. 113
Leach, Herbert 114
Lee 108, 121
Lee, Derrick 117, 119, 127, 159, 161, 162
Lee, Diana (née Broom) 85
Lee, Frances (née Aldridge) 155
Lee, Jack 85, 86, 160
Lee, Janet 48
Lee, Joyce 48
Lee, Judith 48
Lee, Laura 49
Lee, Marion (see Branton, Marion)  
Lee, Mrs Derek 47
Lee, Ronald (Ron) 72, 85, 86, 127, 155, 212
Lee, Vera 117
Leigh, Thomas 218
Lessey 184
Lewis 223
Lewis, Anne 48, 55, 56, 144
Lewis, Audrey (née Kerslake) 48, 143, 144, 177, 193, 252
Lewis, Doreen (see Bolt, Doreen)  
Lewis, Gillian 144
Lewis, Henry 122
Lewis, Joan 45, 46, 177
Lewis, Mabel (née Foxford) 48, 121, 146, 177
Lewis, Nigel 55, 56
Lewis, Norman (Tim) 143, 144, 145, 177, 193, 252
Lewis, Patricia (née Kerslake) 177
Lewis, Phillip 144
Lewis, S. 72
Lewis, Sidney, J. 177, 178
Lewis, Timothy (Tim) 45, 177
Lewis, Wendy 49
Lewis, William 121, 122, 177
Light, Richard 33, 159, 160
Linell, Jane (née Peskett) 27
Linell, Mark 27
Liston 251
Littlechild, Doris 83
Littlechild, Ronald 83
Llewellyn, Cpt. 111
Lloyd-Jones, Mrs 47
Lock 120
Lock, Elizabeth 25
Lock, Henry 87
Lock, Thomas 157
Longman, S. 129
Lovell, Mary 36, 140
Lovell, Miss 57, 251
Lucas 25, 62
Lucas, Ann 36, 217
Lucas, Henry 111, 112, 129, 176, 216, 217
Lucas, John 158
Lucas, Mary 25
Lucas, Robert Tristram 25
Lucas, Thomas 96, 104, 105, 207
Lucas, William 94
Luckis, Thomas 111
Luckis, William 160
Luppit, Edward Pearse 103
Lutley, John 183
Luxmoore, C. F. C. 60, 71, 251
Luxton 112, 198
Luxton, John 183, 184
Luxton, Phyllis 230
Luxton, Thomas G. 125
Lyne 175
Macbeth, David 138, 141
Macdonald, James 140
MacDonald, Stuart 41
Mackay, James 183, 184
Malyon, Brian 40, 92, 176
Manley, John 121
Mann, Ella 93
Mann, Nicholas 93
Mann, Victoria 93
Manning 252
Manning, Delcie 216
Manning, Nicholas (Nick) 43
Manning, Peter 216, 217
Mansfield, William 99, 122
Marreco, Ann Acland (née Troyte) 27, 99
Marreco, Anthony Freire 27
Marsh, James 80
Masland, Emily 98
Masland, Matthew 97
Masland, Montague 98
Mathews 160
Maton, Alison (née Branton) 124
Maton, Jake 124
Matravers, Richard 200
Matty 251
Matty, Albert 45, 90, 163
Matty, Jane 54, 55, 56
Matty, Jennifer 55
Matty, Kenneth (Ken) 49, 55
Matty, Nancy (née Aldridge) 178
Maunder, David 167
Maunder, Emma 218
Maunder, George 82
Maunder, James 80, 221
Maunder, John 167
Maunder, Robert (Bob) 79, 80, 93, 94
Maunder, William 200, 203
Maxwell-Hislop, Mrs 47
Maxwell-Hislop, Robin M.P. 47
May, Harry 91, 150
May, John 83, 84
May, Thomas 33
Maynard, Mr 65
McDermott, Claire 185
McKeon, Frank 221
McKeon, Patrick 221
McKie, David 211
McKie, Joseph 211
McKie, Richard 211
McKie, Susan 211
McManamon, Tom 21, 62, 109, 147, 198, 210
McManus, Paul 108
Medlock, Clifford 93
Merret, Sally 237
Mills, Agnes Lucy (née Acland) 27
Mills, Arthur 27
Mills, Mary (see Aldridge, Mary)  
Mills, Neil McKay 216, 217
Milne, Felicity 54, 55
Milnes, Lt. 52
Mingo, Kevin 224
Mingo, Margaret (Peggy) 224
Mitchell, Margaret 180
Mitchell, Terence (Terry) 78, 180, 181
Mogford, Robert 93, 199
Moggridge, Rhona (see Richards, Rhona)  
Moon 108
Moon, William 125
Moor, Catherine (née Roseveare) 27
Moor, Nial 27
Moore, Jasmin 120
Moore, Phillip (Phil) 102, 120
Mordaunt, Mary (see Acland, Mary)  
Morgan 89
Morrell, Charity 164
Morrell, Hugh 164
Morrell, William 164, 207
Morrels, William 94
Morse, Dennis 86
Morton, Bruce 94
Mossford, Samuel 115
Moyle, Harry 140
Mullis 156
Murch, J. 77
Murch, John 36, 147, 229, 231
Nadin, Amber 160
Nadin, Asher 160
Nadin, Ian 159
Nadin, Nesta 160
Nadin, Tara 160
Nash, Rev. T. Giffard 142
Needs, John 160
Nelson, Joan (see Kerslake, Joan)  
Neville, Kim 106
Neville, Les 177, 224
Neville, Lyn 106
Newe, Nathaniel 24
Newe, Roger 24
Newman, Col. Wyndham 71
Newman, Rev. F. 67
Newte, Peter 183
Newte, Thomas 95
Newton, Elizabeth 95
Nicholas, Caroline 208, 209
Nicholas, Julie 209
Nicholas, Kenneth 72, 208, 209, 210
Nicholas, Paula 209
Nicholas, Vivienne 209
Nicholls, Fred 93
Nicholson, Andrew 78
Norman, Amanda 27
Norman, Annabel 27
Norman, Georgina (née Peskett) 27, 44
Norman, Harriet 27
Norman, James 27
Norman, John 162
Norman, Lucinda 27
Norman, Robert 27, 114
Norris, George, William 212
Norris, Gillian 112, 113, 176
Norris, Michael 112, 176
Norrish 77
Norrish, George 29, 36, 116, 117, 143, 193, 252
Norrish, J. 42
Norrish, John 36, 129, 173, 175, 224
Norrish, Samuel 229
Norrish, Susan 116, 143, 252
Norrish, Thomas 29, 192
Northam, Roderick 104, 161
Nott 108
Nott, F. 218
Nott, James 214, 215
Nugent, Nora (see Acland, Nora)  
Nutcombe, Mr 24
Odo 62
Ogilby, John 24, 62
Oliver, Peter 83
Oliver, Sue 83
Ommaney (Omony), Miss 71
Orrin, Kay 140
Orrin, Ken 140
Osborn, George 116, 117
Osborne 37
Osborne, George R. 252
Osman, Carolyn (née Page) 112
Osman, Paul 112
Osmond, Michael 48, 55
Otten, William 24
Owen, John 159
Owen, Mark R. 152
Owen, Stroma 159
Owens, Susan Price 86
Oxenham 224
Oxenham, Elizabeth (see Acland, Elizabeth)  
Oxenham, Emma (see Rockett, Emma)  
Oxenham, Henry 167, 170
Oxenham, Jacob 129
Oxenham, Jane 182
Oxenham, John 65, 84, 122, 167, 170, 181, 183, 226
Oxenham, John jnr 211
Oxenham, Susan 167, 170
Oxenham, Thomas 33, 36, 129, 164, 178
Oxenham, Thomas jnr 178
Oxenham, William 33, 178, 181, 183, 225
Pack  
Pack, Mr 78
Packer, Charles 218
Padfield, John Rev. 24
Padfield, William 90
Padfild, Edward 24
Page, Carolyn (see Osman, Carolyn)  
Page, Gordon 111, 112
Page, Jill 111, 112
Page, Nicholas 111, 112
Palfrey 25
Palfrey, George 24, 104
Palfrey, Harold 221
Palfrey, John 24,
Palfrey, Jon 25
Palfrey, Richard 25
Palfrey, Thomas 24
Palfreye, John 24
Palmer 127
Palmer, Eddie 48
Palmer, Henry 114
Palmer, Jim 53
Palmer, Mary (née Hancock) 203
Palmer, Mr 46
Palmer, Mrs 42, 46, 47
Palmer, Peter 55
Palmer, Thomas 207
Parfitt, Miss 56
Parker, Albert 113
Parker, Henry 80
Parker, Samuel 80
Parker, William 80
Parkes 208
Parkhouse 25
Parkhouse, Dorothy 55
Parkhouse, Margaret 55
Parkhouse, Ron 49
Parknouse, Leslie 126
Parr, Humprhey 160
Parr, John 186, 187
Parr, William 186, 187
Parrett, John 177
Parsons 252
Parsons, Alfred 113
Parsons, Elizabeth 190
Parsons, Richard 190
Partridge 110
Passmore, George 221
Patry 149
Patry, Eugene 72
Paul, John 160
Pavey, William 111, 112, 216, 217
Paviour, Mark 225
Paviour, Robert 225, 226
Payne, H. 42
Payne, Henry 113
Payne, Thomas 112
Peace, Christopher 24
Peace, Richard 24
Peace, William 24
Pearce, Samuel 158
Pearcey, Francis 117
Pearcey, J. 72
Pearcey, Joan 162
Pearcey, Margaret (see Goddard, Margaret)  
Pearcy, Septima (née Hancock) 203, 204
Pearcy, William 203
Pearse 175
Pengelley, James 33
Penwill, John 218
Perkins, George 183, 184
Perkins, Norman 183
Perkins, Sarah 183
Perrat 177
Perrot 177
Perry, Elizabeth 33
Perry, John 49
Perry, Mary 125, 186
Perry, William 125, 126, 207
Peskett, Brig. A. H. 27
Peskett, Esther Frances (née Garratt) 27
Peskett, Georgina (see Norman, Georgina)  
Peskett, Jane (see Linell, Jane)  
Peskett, John 27
Peskett, June (see Roseveare, June)  
Peskett, Marigold (née Treherne-Thomas) 27
Peskett, Richard 27
Peters, Roy 82
Phillips, John 33, 65, 225, 226
Phillips, Richard 95
Phillips, William 212
Pidsley 97
Pidsley, J. 120
Pierce, Aled 151
Pierce, Derwyn 69, 101, 121, 151
Pierce, Elisabeth 101
Pierce, Lisa 101, 121, 240
Pierce, Margaret 58, 151, 166, 239
Pierce, Megan 101, 240
Pierce, Rachel 151
Pierce, Shaun 70, 151
Pierce, William 69, 101, 121, 151, 240
Pillinger, Sandra 55, 56
Pillinger, Susan 55
Pincombe, Annie 219
Pincombe, James 82
Pincombe, Peter 125, 160, 185
Pincombe, Sidney (Sid) 48, 49, 126, 154, 191
Pinkham, John 92
Pinwell 188
Platt, Richard (Dick) 191, 192
Platt, Theresa (Terry) 191
Pleines, Johan 72
Plummer, Ann 18, 19, 140
Plummer, Martin 140
Podbery, Charles 186
Podbery, Frank 186
Podbury, Thomas 158
Pollington, George 227
Pollington, Lynne 227
Pollington, Sarah 227
Pomeroy, William 82
Ponsford, Charles 160
Ponsford, John 117, 118, 119, 122, 144
Poole, Laura (see Totterdell, Laura)  
Pope, Charles 207
Pope, John 176
Potter, Richard 163
Poulett, Earl John 204
Poulett, Lord Ferdinand 211
Powlesland, Elsie 113
Powlesland, Gordon 113
Powlesland, John 113
Prance, V. 65
Prat, Thomas 24
Pratt 126, 187
Pratt, Bill 49
Pratt, David 87, 104
Pratt, Doris 87, 150
Pratt, George 48, 55, 87, 150
Pratt, Harold 48, 55, 57, 87, 150
Pratt, Harry 33, 87, 104
Pratt, Jane 87
Pratt, Margaret Ann (Sal) (née Prescott) 87
Pratt, Mrs 48, 238
Pratt, Ruby 45, 55, 87, 150
Pratt, Sally (Sal) 87, 48
Pratt, Sophie 87, 104
Pratt, Susan (Sue) 87, 104
Pratt, William 87, 146, 150, 152, 208
Prescott 53, 175
Prescott, Carol 116, 193
Prescott, Clive 98, 185
Prescott, Desmond 55
Prescott, Fred 119
Prescott, Gary 98, 116
Prescott, Gerald 55, 87
Prescott, Jack 174
Prescott, James 48, 50, 51, 93, 111, 112, 173, 175
Prescott, James Vickery 111
Prescott, John 80, 111, 112
Prescott, Keith 54, 55, 56
Prescott, Kenneth (Ken) 49, 55, 87, 91, 99, 100, 116, 127, 140, 154, 173, 174, 185, 191, 193, 212, 252
Prescott, Lucy 51
Prescott, Margaret (see Pratt, Margaret)  
Prescott, Percy 49, 108
Prescott, Sal 55
Prescott, Shirley (née Kerslake) 47, 50, 98, 99, 177, 100, 116, 185, 193
Prescott, Thomas 80
Prescott, William 51, 93, 173, 174, 215
Price, C. (see Troyte, C.)  
Pring, Amy 127, 174, 175
Pring, Ann (see Arnott, Ann)  
Pring, Benjamin 183
Pring, Egbert 174, 175
Pring, H. 71
Pring, John 80
Pring, Mary Ann (née Lake) 183
Pring, Mrs 238
Pring, Thomas 222
Prout 58
Prowse 225
Puckington 28
Pugin 134
Pugsley, George 160
Pulver, Caroline 47
Pulver, George 47, 142
Pulver, Penny 47, 78, 142, 236, 240
Punchardon 62
Purnell, Maureen (see Bibey, Maureen)  
Purseglove 129
Pussey, Dr 34
Pylle 28
Pym, Marjorie 38
Pym, Marjorie (see Troyte, Marjorie)  
Quant, Edward 25
Quartley 58
Quartley, Dr. Arthur 207
Questel 164
Quick, James 176
Quick, Roger 129
Quick, Sylvia (see Foxford, Sylvia)  
Quicke, Alexander 26
Quicke, Andrew 26
Quicke, David 26
Quicke, David 71
Quicke, Gwladys (see Troyte, Gwladys)  
Quicke, Isobel 26
Quicke, Jane (née Doughty) 26
Quicke, John 38, 39, 40
Quicke, Margaret 26
Quicke, Martin 26
Quicke, Robert 26
Quicke, Rosemary (née Cross) 26
Quicke, Samuel 26
Radcliffe 120
Rainsby, Hayley 140, 240
Rainsby, Jodie 140, 240
Randall, Caldric 193
Randall, Charity 193
Randall, Chloe 193
Randall, Christopher 193
Randall, Jan 193
Randall, John 93
Rawle, Fred 230
Rawle, Kathleen (née Holloway) 229
Record, Anthony 120
Record, Nina 120
Redwood 28, 64, 90, 116, 208
Redwood, Anthony 50
Redwood, Betty 50
Redwood, Charles 133, 204, 205, 207
Redwood, Emanuel 188
Redwood, Emma (see Aldridge, Emma)  
Redwood, Henry 133
Redwood, Hugh 84, 110, 160, 164, 211
Redwood, J. 195
Redwood, Jess 48
Redwood, Jesse 154
Redwood, John 129, 160, 252
Redwood, Lionel 50, 156, 211, 252
Redwood, Mary 29, 33
Redwood, Mr 77
Redwood, Robert 36, 83, 84, 188
Redwood, William 125, 143, 153, 154, 252
Reed, Dr Deborah 106
Reed, Ruby (see Thomas, Ruby)  
Rees, Beryl 237
Rees, Gertrude 157
Rees, Gertrude (see Sweet, Gertrude)  
Rees, Joan 157
Rees, Luther 157
Remy, Charles John 145, 252
Remy, Doris 252
Rendell, Thomas 160
Reynolds, Beryl 117
Reynolds, John 117, 119
Rhoads, Willoughby W. 118, 119
Rich, Nelson 222
Richards, David 154
Richards, Rhona (née Moggridge) 228
Richards, Stafford 9, 228, 237, 239
Richards, Sue 154
Richardson, William 179
Ridd, Hazel 122
Ridd, Henry John 122, 123
Ridd, John 72, 122, 238
Ridd, Mrs 238
Ridgeway, Ann 55, 56
Ridgeway, Bill 50
Ridgeway, Christine 54
Ridgeway, Harold 99
Ridgeway, John 55, 56
Ridgeway, Robert (Bob) 55
Ridgway, Robert 152
Ridgway, William 167
Ridler, William 182
Robbins, Daniel 222
Robert 28, 64
Robert of Bampton 22
Roberts, Anthony (Tony) 160
Roberts, John 101
Roberts, Michael 178
Roberts, Robert 123, 223, 224
Roberts, Vivien 159
Roberts, William 178
Robinson, David 117
Rockett, Cecelia (see Davey, Cecelia)  
Rockett, Charles 36
Rockett, Emma Jane (née Oxenham) 181, 182
Rockett, Florence 182
Rockett, Jls 36
Rockett, John 36
Rockett, John Charles 181, 182, 183
Rogers, Keith 115
Rogers, Michelle 115
Rogers, Simon 115
Rookes 44
Rose, Jaki 89
Rose, John 125, 126
Rose, Robert 89
Roseveare, Barbara 27
Roseveare, Brian T. S. 27
Roseveare, Catherine (see Law, Catherine)  
Roseveare, Catherine (see Moor, Catherine)  
Roseveare, June (née Peskett) 27, 34, 38
Roseveare, Richard 27
Ross, David 96
Ross, Janet (née Rump) 8, 15, 26, 40, 82, 88, 94, 95, 96, 130,
Rossiter, Rev Phillip C. 142
Row, Robert 33
Rowe, David 117
Rowe, Ernest 167
Rowe, George 183
Rowe, Mervyn 8, 104, 105
Rowe, Susan 104
Rowe, Thomas 112
Rowland 225
Rowland, Alan 72, 209, 226
Rowland, Colin 209, 226
Rowland, Edward Samuel 226
Rowland, F. 72
Rowland, Hedley 213, 226
Rowland, Lorna 226
Rowland, May (née Shepard) 226
Rowland, Paula 226
Rowland, Sheila 226
Roxby, Osborne 27
Roxby, Sibell Norah Gartaret (née Acland) 27
Rump, Janet (see Ross, Janet)  
Runnalls, Mrs 56, 251
Russell, John 37
Rutherford, Graham 229
Rutherford, Sally 229
Rutherford, Sara 229
Sady, John 113
Sady, Rebecca 113
Sainsbury, Colin 116, 117
Sainsbury, Di 116, 117
Sainsbury, Peter 167, 220
Sainsbury, Rosemary 55, 56
Sainsbury, William 55
Sainsbuty, Gill 55
Salisbury, Edward 33, 36, 129, 199, 200, 225
Salisbury, Henry 36, 162
Salisbury, Martha 65
Salter, Carol 15, 212, 213, 214, 237, 239, 240
Salter, Gary 15, 212, 213, 214, 236, 237, 240
Salter, Jean 237
Salter, John 95, 217
Salter, Michael 118, 119
Sandell 200
Sanders, John 24
Sattock, William 210
Saunders 252
Saunders, Ann 240
Saunders, John 167, 170
Saunders, Penny 162
Saunderson, Ann 116, 117
Saunderson, Craig 15, 116, 117
Sayers, Daniel 210
Sayers, Thomas 210
Scarrott, Roy 99, 100
Schultz, Christina 155
Schultz, Gary 155
Scott, John 25
Scott, W. Roland 72
Scutt, George 150
Seale, Rev. Thomas 24, 173
Searles, Eric 113
Sellick 148
Sellick, David 55
Sellick, Richard 55
Sellman, Roger 60, 251
Severn 115
Sewards Arnold 82, 108, 252
Seymour, Francis 29, 142
Shallis, Robert 128
Shapcots, William 106
Shapland, John 154
Shapland, Michael 125
Sharland, Daniel (Dan) 84, 207
Sharland, Grace 154
Sharland, Jacqueline 55
Sharland, Jessica 90
Sharland, Julie 90
Sharland, Kevin 90
Sharland, Natalie 90
Sharland, Thomas (Tom) 126, 189
Sharland, William 167, 170
Shattock 28, 67
Shattock, Alfred 29, 36, 102, 128, 129, 175, 210
Shattock, Charles 210
Shattock, Frank 210
Shattock, Herbert 128, 129
Shattock, John 101, 128, 129, 200, 210
Shattock, Mary 207
Shattock, Mary (see Hill, Mary)  
Shattock, Robert 210
Shaw, Frances (see Brice, Frances)  
Shepard, May (see Rowland, May)  
Shepheard, James 25
Shepherd, Mr 37
Sheppard, Ada J. 251
Sheppard, Orlando H. J. 197, 251
Shere 211
Shere, Ann 56
Shere, Ann (see Barrow)  
Shere, Chris 8, 89, 104, 195, 240
Shere, Edward (Ned) 45, 88, 89, 99, 103, 104, 139, 148, 187, 188, 230
Shere, Eileen (née Crouch) 46, 185, 195, 240
Shere, Hazel 195
Shere, John 55, 56, 117, 132
Shere, Linda 58, 139
Shere, Margaret (née Curtis) 88, 103, 187
Shere, Mary 49
Shere, Raymond (Ray) 56, 89
Shere, Rebecca 57
Shere, Roy 139, 140
Shere, Terry 57, 195
Shiels, Andrew 150
Short, Emily 251
Short, Frank 197, 251
Short, Jim 50
Short, Victor 47, 79, 144, 194
Silk, Audrey 212
Sims, James 222
Sladler, J. T. 120
Slape, Robert 223, 224
Slater, Elizabeth 227
Sloman 124
Sloman, Frank 125
Smale, Kathleen (see Foxford, Kathleen)  
Smith 90, 102
Smith, 'Gypsy' 37
Smith, David 79
Smith, Ernest James 82, 167
Smith, Helen 54, 197, 251
Smith, James 158
Smith, Jenny 79, 236
Smith, John 54, 56, 57, 197, 215
Smith, John & Son (of Derby) 78
Smith, Mrs 53, 56, 236
Snow, Gilbert 175, 192, 193
Snow, William 80
Soundy 252
Southcott, Mary 166, 238
Southward, Dorothy (Dot) 83, 237
Southward, Richard 83
Spencer, Alison (Ali) 217, 237
Spencer, Lucie 218
Spencer, Phillip (Phil) 217, 240
Spencer, William 218, 240
Sprague, A. 52
Sprague, Henry 105
Sprague, William 82, 222
Squire, James 107, 121
Squire, Joseph H. 72
Squire, Richard 36, 124, 125, 158
Stanton 62
Steel, Robert 94
Steel, Sue 94
Steer, Barry 91
Stephens, Adam 185
Stephens, Elizabeth 90
Stephens, Keri 185
Stephens, Metuka 185
Stephens, Thomas 90
Stephens, William 90
Stevens, Charles 112
Stevens, John 224
Stevens, Mark 80, 148, 152
Stevens, Mathew 122
Stevens, William 65
Stewer, Jan 98
Stivings, John 223
Stocker  
Stocker, John 36, 175
Stocker, Mr 77
Stone, Bishop 200
Stone, Edward 33, 103, 104, 129
Stone, Frederick 207
Stone, Phillip 82
Stone, Rev. John 236
Stone, Thomas 120, 121
Stone, William 133
Stoneman, Ena (née Holloway) 230
Stoneman, John 230
Storey, Vera 37, 38
Strachan, Alastair 110
Strahle 142
Stratton & Holborow 68
Street, Robert (Bob) 72
Strong, Peter 215
Stuckey, George 115, 225
Sully, Bill 230
Summers, Ernest 103, 104
Summers, Gertrude (see Heal, Gertrude)  
Summers, James 170
Surridge, D. 109
Surridge, Thomas 147
Sweet 103
Sweet, Albert Edward 84
Sweet, Annie Virginia 84, 85, 212
Sweet, Emily 84
Sweet, George Frederick 84
Sweet, Georgina (née Goddard) 84, 85, 86, 157, 158
Sweet, Gertrude (née Rees) 85
Sweet, Gladys Georgina 84, 85, 212
Sweet, Gordon Joseph 84, 85, 86, 212
Sweet, John 84, 85, 118, 129, 143, 160, 211, 212
Sweet, John E 158
Sweet, Jon 25
Sweet, Joseph 84, 86, 121, 157, 158, 211
Sweet, Mary (Minnie) 84, 85
Sweet, Maude (née Bucknell) 84
Sweet, Sarah Matilda 84
Sweet, Susannah 205
Sweet, Thomas 204
Sweet, Thomas Montague 84, 85, 157,158, 211, 212
Sweet, Walter 84
Sweet, William Henry 84
Takle, Courtenay 163
Takle, Richard 94
Talbot, Hugh 229
Talbot, Jessie 187
Talbot, John 94
Tam, George 211
Tanner 211
Tanner, Edward 48, 55, 114
Tanner, John 48, 55
Tanner, Peter 216, 217
Tanner, Sylvia 216
Tanner, William 114
Tapp, Albert 114, 126, 210, 211
Tapp, Fanny (see Kelland, Fanny)  
Tapp, James 218
Tapp, Pamela 55, 56
Tapscott, William 218
Tarna 175
Tarr, John 94, 120
Tarr, William 226
Tattle, Thomas 166
Taylor, Amanda (see Cross, Amanda)  
Taylor, James 93, 215
Taylor, John 77
Taylor, Maureen 225
Taylor, Mr 67
Templar, Charlotte (see Acland, Charlotte)  
Thomas, Allan 106
Thomas, Arthur James 53, 57, 127, 176, 193, 200, 201, 204, 205, 206
Thomas, Christopher John 72, 93, 94, 190, 202, 203
Thomas, Derek 8, 55, 66, 83, 157, 188, 189, 190, 202, 238
Thomas, Diana Ruth (née Coles) 93, 94, 190, 202
Thomas, Doris Elsie 200, 201
Thomas, Edith 200, 201
Thomas, Ethel (née Evered) 202
Thomas, F. 52
Thomas, Fiona 202
Thomas, Florence (Joyce) 127, 204, 205
Thomas, Francis John 201
Thomas, Gilbert Charles 93, 94, 200, 201, 202, 203
Thomas, Helen 189
Thomas, Herbert 205
Thomas, James 203
Thomas, John 188, 201, 202, 203
Thomas, Katie 94, 202
Thomas, Lionel Walter 200, 201, 202
Thomas, Louise 94, 202
Thomas, Lynne 106
Thomas, Mary (née Batten) 48, 49, 54, 189, 190, 238, 239, 251
Thomas, Nelly (née Bowden) 200, 201, 202, 203
Thomas, Percy 127, 205
Thomas, Phyllis 127, 205
Thomas, Ruby Winifred (née Reed) 46, 188
Thomas, Susan Jennifer 202
Thomas, Vera May 200, 201
Thomas, Walter Lionel 188, 190
Thomas, William 127, 166, 200, 201, 204, 205, 206
Thomas, Yvonne 189
Thompson, Katie 175
Thompson, Peter 47, 173, 174, 175, 250
Thompson, Sandy (see Harris, Sandy)  
Thompson, Susan 47, 175
Thorne, Emily 197, 198
Thorne, Sidney 166, 198, 199
Thring, Ann (see Cross, Ann)  
Tidball, William 101
Tilly, Francis 108
Tooze 82, 139, 144
Tooze, Edith (May) 46, 48, 119, 153, 154, 191
Tooze, Joyce (see Foxford, Joyce)  
Tooze, Mark 81, 153, 154
Tooze, Mrs 56, 81
Totterdell 142
Totterdell, Archibald 153
Totterdell, Brida 153
Totterdell, Charles 153
Totterdell, David 153
Totterdell, Frances 153
Totterdell, Fred 45, 52, 153, 154
Totterdell, Hubert 45, 153
Totterdell, John 45, 52, 153
Totterdell, Laura (née Poole) 153
Totterdell, Violet 153
Totterdell, William 153
Tottle, Thomas 105
Totton, Stevens 25
Trapnell, John 167, 170
Trapnell, Thomas 36, 129, 167, 170
Treherne-Thomas, Marigold (see Peskett, Marigold)  
Trevellian, James 176
Trickey, Edwin 155
Triggs, William xi
Troake, Charles 166
Troake, Henry 86
Troyte 129, 160
Troyte, Angelina (see Dunn, Angelina)  
Troyte, Ann (see Ebury, Ann)  
Troyte, Ann (see Hoare, Ann)  
Troyte, Ann (see Marreco, Ann)  
Troyte, Ann (see Wignall, Ann)  
Troyte, Anne 38
Troyte, Arethusa 27
Troyte, Arthur Acland 27
Troyte, Arthur Henry Dyke Acland 26, 28, 29, 30, 32, 33, 34, 35, 42, 54, 65, 66, 76, 77, 105, 134, 141, 145, 170, 173, 175, 187, 194, 204, 239
Troyte, Arundel Berkeley 27
Troyte, Arundel Windham 27
Troyte, C. (née Price) 27
Troyte, Cecilia (see Chave, Cecilia)  
Troyte, Cicely, Mary 25, 27, 28, 34, 38
Troyte, Col. Charles Arthur Williams 27, 29, 34, 35, 37, 42, 51, 54, 66, 70, 77, 78, 86, 115, 118, 127, 130, 134, 136, 141, 149, 170, 171, 188, 236
Troyte, Edward Augustin Acland 27
Troyte, Elizabeth 27
Troyte, Frances (Fanny) Lucy Acland (née Williams) 26, 29, 33, 34, 38, 77
Troyte, Frances (see Beare, Frances)  
Troyte, Gwladys Eleanor (née Quicke) 27 38, 39, 40, 42, 43, 44, 45, 47, 55
Troyte, Harriet 29
Troyte, Harriet (see Griffith, Harriet)  
Troyte, Helen Jessica (née Chapman) 27, 37, 38, 90, 171
Troyte, Herbert (Bertie) Walter 34, 38, 40, 70, 42
Troyte, Herbert Walter Acland 27
Troyte, Hugh Leonard Acland 27, 34, 37, 38, 51, 66, 68, 71, 81 90, 122, 142, 147, 171, 199, 210
Troyte, Jessica (see Troyte, Helen Jessica)  
Troyte, Joanna (see Harper, Joanna)  
Troyte, John Acland 38, 40, 41, 47, 49, 138, 142, 144, 190, 227
Troyte, John Edward Acland 29, 32, 42, 141
Troyte, Katharine Mary (née Walrond) 27, 34, 37, 134, 170
Troyte, Lady Gwladys Acland 134, 136, 137, 138, 144, 146, 218
Troyte, Laetitia Alle 27
Troyte, Letitia Ann 27
Troyte, Marjorie Florence Acland (née Pym) 27
Troyte, Mary 27, 29
Troyte, Mary Acland (see Hook, Mary)  
Troyte, Reginald Henry Dyke Acland 27, 29
Troyte, Rev. Edward Berkeley 27, 28, 29, 30, 32, 63, 64, 65, 67, 76, 90, 95, 103, 106, 109, 106, 112, 114, 120, 125, 126, 128, 141, 147, 156, 164, 150, 170, 173, 199, 200, 216, 225, 239
Troyte, Rev. Thomas 25, 27
Troyte, Richard 25, 27, 28
Troyte, Sarah Lucy Dyke Acland 27, 29
Troyte, Sir Gilbert John Acland 27, 32, 34, 38, 39, 40, 42, 43, 44, 45, 47, 55, 56, 68, 70, 71, 94, 104, 109, 134, 136, 137, 141, 142, 146, 155, 168, 176, 177, 182, 190, 196, 214, 218,
Troyte, Thomas Berkeley 27, 28
Troyte, William 25, 27, 28, 62, 76
Trude, Edward 112
Trude, Mary 112
Tucker, Clifford 144, 145, 252
Tucker, Delia 49
Tucker, Edwin 166
Tucker, Elizabeth 251
Tucker, Ernest 160
Tucker, H. 42
Tucker, Henry 116, 163, 197, 251
Tucker, Jean 48
Tucker, John 36, 116, 117, 166, 228
Tucker, Joyce 48
Tucker, Margaret 252
Tucker, P. 152
Tucker, Thomas 166
Tudball, Rev. Thomas 114
Tuplin, Barry 72, 149
Tuplin, Hazel 149, 160, 227
Turner 110
Turner, Elizabeth 105, 106
Turner, Frances (see Kelland, Frances)  
Turner, Godfrey 252
Turner, John 96
Turner, Robert 105, 106
Turner, Sarah 105
Upton, William 113
Urro, Keith 99, 100
Van Der Nest, Jeanne (see Acland, Jeanne)  
Veare, George 24
Veen, John 144, 252
Veen, Lynne 58, 144, 252
Veen, Sara 57
Veen, Sophie 57
Venn, Benjamin 167
Vernon, Roger 193, 205, 206
Vernot 72
Vickery, James 111, 112, 179
Vickery, John 24, 226
Victoria, Queen (Tim Britton) 47
Voysey 28, 64
Voysey, Elizabeth 227
Voysey, John 29, 227
Walker, Jim 234
Wall, David 3, 14, 15, 59, 117, 240, 251
Wall, Lindsay 117, 235, 240
Walrond 88
Walrond, Gertrude (see Acland, Gertrude)  
Walrond, Katharine Mary (see Troyte, Katharine Mary Acland)  
Walrond, Sir John 33, 37
Ware, Angela 46, 80
Ware, C. 179
Ware, Dorothy (née Bell) 79
Ware, Frederick (Fred) 50, 180, 191
Ware, Janet (see Holloway, Janet)  
Ware, Jean (see Heal, Jean)  
Ware, Maurice 46, 67, 79, 80, 95
Ware, Michael 46, 80
Ware, Minnie 191
Warr, David 108
Warr, Henry (Harry) 15, 70, 149
Warr, Maureen 149
Warren, Christine 55
Warren, Donald 150
Warren, Frederick 218
Warren, George Frederick 128, 129
Warren, James 128
Warren, Pamela 55
Warren, William Henry 128, 129, 157, 160
Waterman, Robert 225
Watkins, Cyril 49, 93
Watts, Beatrice 140
Watts, Beatrice (see Kerslake, Beatrice)  
Way, Hugh 205, 206
Way, S. 206
Weatherby 252
Weatherly, Dudley 50
Webber 211, 252
Webber, James 80
Webber, John 24, 97, 98, 155
Webber, Melvyn 49
Webber, Thomas 24
Webber, William 24, 155
Webster 100, 120
Wensely, Clive 55, 56
Wensley, Colin 55
Wensley, Francis 178
Wensley, Gilbert 189
Wensley, Herbert 140
Wensley, James 105
Wensley, Joan (née Bending) 189
Wensley, John 36, 96, 178
Wensley, Lorraine 58
Wensley, Richard 57
Wensley, Sheila 54, 55, 56
Wensley, Thomas 81, 82, 156, 157
Wensley, William 36, 80, 117, 120, 121, 156
Weppell, Robert 24
Were, Henry 207
Wesley 126
Wesley, Mr 77
Westcombe, Joan 106
Western, William 129
Weston, William 211
Westron, Thomas 33
White 252
White, George 199
White, Henry 214, 215
White, Lucy 123
White, Maude, Elsworthy (née Hancock) 203
White, Rhodes 203
White, Thomas 129
White, William 33, 36, 77, 122, 123, 129, 203
Widgery 227
Wignall, Ann Acland (née Troyte) 27, 40, 99, 100, 142, 144
Wignall, Caroline 27
Wignall, Lt. Col. Frederick Edwin Barton 27
Williams 28, 64, 199
Williams, Charles 55, 56
Williams, Fanny (see Troyte, Frances)  
Williams, Herbert 150
Williams, James 198, 199
Williams, John 185, 200
Williams, Lucy 58
Williams, Mr 46
Williams, Paul 240
Williams, Robert 77
Williams, William 55, 200
Wilson, Lucy 159, 240
Wind, John 24
Wingrove, Ann (see Broomfield, Ann)  
Winsley, John 129
Wise 221, 222
Wise, James 214
Wise, Jason 214
Wise, Maureen 214
Wolland, John 207
Wood, James 125
Wood, William 112
Woodbury, John 192
Woodbury, William 186
Woodcock, Jed 120
Woodcock, Mark 120
Woodcock, Ruth 120
Woodman, Christine (née Bolt) 46, 58, 167, 220, 240
Woodman, Christopher (Chris) 52, 167, 240
Woodman, Craig 57, 220
Woodman, Kelly (see Hamlin, Kelly)  
Woods, Barbara 128
Woods, Paul 128, 129
Wooton 229
Wright, Henry 152
Wright, John 115
Wrothe, Cicely 25, 26
Yandle, Henry 115
Yates, Maggie 79
Yates, Peter 55
Yendell, Frederick 150, 152, 207
Yendell, Irene 142
Yendell, Myra (see Chapple, Myra)  
Yendell, Reginald xii
Yendell, William 142
Yeo, William 81, 82, 176
Yeoman, Miss 57
York, Christine (Chris) 154, 239
York, David (Dave) 154, 238, 240
York, Kelly 154, 240
Young, Christine (née Duncan) 27
Young, R. 27