Open a form to report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted

Help and advice for Littleham (Near Exmouth): Memorials of Exmouth (1872): index

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it.

We are in the process of upgrading the site to implement a content management system.

Name Index

To

Memorials of Exmouth (1872)

Reprint by Publisher: Kessinger Publishing
ISBN-143706793X
184 pp.

by

William John W Webb

Prepared by Keith Searle

For look ups contact: ksearle[at]btinternet[dot]com

Rev William Webb was curate at Littleham (Exmouth) during which time he compiled "Memorials" from various sources - mainly the baptism, marriage and burial registers, vestry books and Exeter journals in the Devon and Exeter Institution.

In his preface the Rev Webb says it is a "scrap-book" which he "hopes will act as a history of the parish". The entries are fairly random and consist of anything that caught his attention. Inevitably his interest is mainly centred on the clergy (his predecessors) and the gentry. Although there are plenty of mentions of ordinary folk.

The book is in two parts. Firstly, events chronologically arranged with the earliest entry A.D911 and the latest 1872 the year the book was published.

The second part consists of extracts from parish registers, a description of Littleham church, a description of St John's in the Wilderness (the nearest neighbouring parish at Withycombe Raleigh), a list of the vicars of Budleigh, the charities of Littleham parish, an article by the writer about Exmouth as it is in 1872, various notes and a story about the "Littleham Legend
 
Name Page Name Page
Abercombie, Alexander 136 Jurden, Mr 19
Abraham, John 127 Karslake, William 37, 38, 41
Abram, Gilbert 12 Kempe, William 38
Adams, Charles 10 Kendall, Mr 56
Adams, George Dacres Rev 137 Kendell, William 62
Adams, HC 104 Kingford, Family 10
Adams, John 117 , 118 Kirby, Family 52
Adams, Lieut 104 Knight, Jarvis 117
Adams, Phillip 120 Knight, Mr 109
Addams, John 117 Labbett,Edward 16
Adger, Family 10 Land, John 38
Alayn, Hilary 4 Lane, Josh 124
Arscott, Henry 125 Langford, Family 11
Ashford, John 28 Langford, Miss 129
Aubrey, Major 36 Langford, Robert 16
Auton, Henry 16 Langsford, H 38
Avis, Thomas 18 Langsford, Henry 128
Aylesbury, J H W 104 Langsford, Mr 28,39
Bailey, Delia 48 Law, Alex 50
Bailey, John 48 Law, Thomas 120
Baker, John 127 Lawe, Mr 38
Baker, Mr 39 Lawrence, Mr 58
Baker, Mrs 38 Lawrence, Sir Thomas 103
Baker, William 129 Lee, Brice Wakeford Maj Gen 160
Bamfield, John 14 Lee,Ellis 124
Bamfield, Thomas 14 Lee, John 121
Bamfill, William 16 Lee, Thomas 16
Bankes, Peter 15 Lee, William 117
Barett,, Master 82 Lether, Robert 136
Baring, Charles 27, 39,128, 129 , 131, 160 Letten, George 48
Baring, Family 27 Liffiton, Farmer 129
Baring, John 131 Liffiton, Mr 79
Barnewell, Miss 52 Liffiton, Richard 128
Barnewell, Mrs 36, 38 Limpenny, Mr 111
Bartholomew, Family 52 Lipscomb, RH 108
Bartlam, Thomas 41 Litten, Anne 146
Bastin, BB 170 Lloyd, Sarah 23
Bastin, Edwin 157 Long, Mr 109
Bastin, James 50 Long-Wellesley, Mrs 64
Bastin, John 134, 141, 142, 143 Loscombe, Family 52
Bastin, Mr 97,106 Loveringe, Family 10
Bayley, Col Nicholas 98 Lovring ,Robert 120
Bayley, Elisabeth 98 Lowe, Rev George 76
Beavis, George 33 Lowe, Rev Thomas Hill 76
Beck, Samuel 137 Lowe, Thomas Hill 144
Bellamy, Charles 127 Macintosh, Lady 66
Bence,Thomas 29 Madge, John 29
Benedict, Blatchford 12 Manson, Miss 39
Benet, C H 109 Marchant, William 129
Benfield, Allan 131 Marker, Henry 25
Benfield,Fenny 131 Marker, Mr Rev 129
Benmore, Alexander 81 Marks, Samuel 48
Best, George 44 Marshall, Rev William 76
Beste, William 117 Maynard, George 114
Bickford, A 44 Merchant, William 50
Bickford, Nicholas 141 Mills, family 52
Bickle, Mr 104 Minifle, Mr 38
Bird, Robert 38 Molle Miss 52
Bishop, G 173 Moor, Daniel 124
Bishop, Mr 39 Moore, Daniel 16, 17
Blachford, Family 11 Moore, John Rev 55
Black, family 52 Morchard, John 6
Black,Glass Dr 145 More, Hannah 54
Blackall, Thomas 37 Morey, Mr 98, 110
Blackmore, George 49, 67,112, 134 Mountatephens, Katherine 117
Blackmore, J 129 Mountstephens, Family 10
Blackmore, James 44 Mozoombe, John 8
Blackmore, John 35, 130 Mundy, Matthew 137
Blackmore, Mr 126, 163 Mutter, Mr 34
Blackmore, Mr G 21 Myers, Mr 6
Blackmore, Samuel 98, 125 Nelson, John 33
Blackmore, William 127 Nelson, Lady 66
Blaydon, Family 10 Nesbitt, Captain 66,64
Boles, Rev James T 97, 100 Nesbitt, Mrs 64
Boles, Thomas Rev 134 Nesham, Admiral 98
Bolham, Richard 136 Newcomen, John 24
Bond, Captain 39 Nichols, William 14
Bond, William 38 Nicks, James Dane 141
Borngard, Captain 52 Nicks, Mr 130
Boucher, James Rev 145 Nisbett, Josiah Capt 45, 133
Bourke, Family 27 Norman, Sam 45
Bourton, John 8 Norrie, Joseph 109
Bovet, Richard 142 Norris, Family 52
Bowdes, Richard 125 North, Lady 63
Bowman, Dorothy 122 Norys, Thomas 8
Bowman, William 120 Nossiter, Family 10
Boyce, Family 52 Nowell, Thomas 128
Bradford, Mr 109 Okes, Mrs 64
Bradshawe, Family 52 Oliver, Dr 8, 132
Brag, John 118 Oliver, Miss 52
Bralyne, Robert 12 Orton, Humphrey 8
Branscomb, family 10 Osbourne, Family 27
Branscombe, Thomas 16 Pagets, Family 52
Bray, John 121 Paidge, Family 10
Bricknell, Mr 81 Paige, Alexander 117
Bricknell, S Mr 146 Paige, Robert 117
Brookes, George 48 Palfree, Family 10
Broom, Mrs 38 Palfrey, CE 170
Brown, Major- Gen 94 Palfrey, Mr 34, 39
Browne, Octav 107 Palk, Sir Lawrence 111
Browne, Thomas 117 Panne,Mr 130
Brundsdell, Charles 66 Pannell, William 134
Brutton, Elizabeth 10 Pardon, Family 11
Brutton, Henry 109 Pardon, Miss 120
Brutton, Susanna 10 Parker, Edwin 111
Brutton, Ursula 10 Parker, Family 11
Brutton, Wm 10 Parker, Mrs 144
Bryant, Robert 48 Parker, William 125
Bryce, John 107 Parminter, Jane Mrs 159
Buckingham, J 25 Parminter, Mary Mrs 159
Budleigh, Stephen de 136 Parr, Dr 38, 39
Bunbury, Col 44 Parsons, Capt 79
Burch, Captain 94 Passmore, Family 11
Burch, Family 52 Payne, Family 52
Burch, Mr 110 Peacock, Capt 145
Burely, George 9 Peak, Family 10
Burgin, Mr 79 Peake, Simon 10,12
Burgin, Thomas 134 Peake, William 16,17, 121
Burgin, William 125 Peaks, Symon 12
Burridge, Mr 112 Pearden, Edward 117
Burridge, Henry 157 Peardes, Edward 124
Burridge, Mr 131 Peardon, Margaret 118
Bury, John 136 Peardon, Richard 118
Bussell, Christian 17 Pearne, Richd 12
Bute, Machioness 63 Pearne, Wm. 12
Byron, Ada 63 Pearne, Family 11
Byron, Lady 63 Pearne, George 12, 118
Calthropp, Mr 119 Pearne, Mary 12
Carpenter, Admiral 44, 52 Pearne, Nich 12
Carr, Holwell Edward 136 Pearse, Mr 97
Carr, William Holwell 66 Pearse, Robert 50
Carter, Mr 109, 154 Peeke, William 121
Carter, Richard 19 Pennington, Mr 123
Carter, TS 157 Pennington, Thomas 134
Castle, Captain 66 Perdon, Elizabeth 117
Challis, Henry 107 Periam, Nancy 108
Chamberlain, Susan 34 Pering, R 76
Champion, Simon 119 Perriam, Charles 44
Chapman, Stephen 15, 137 Perriam, Joseph 29
Cheyney, Richard 15 Perriman, John 117
Chilcott Joseph 19 Perring, Mr 52
Chown, Edmund 38 Perry, Josiah 48
Chown, Mr 39 Perry, William 44
Churchill, Thomas 135 Peryam, Audr 121
Clapp, Mr 110 Peryam, Family 11
Clarke, Mary Ann 33, 64 Peunition, Mr 121
Clay, Mr 109 Pidsley, Marrianne Mrs 161
Clay, Robert 15 Pile, Family 10
Clutterbuck Daniel 123 Pincombe, Sarah 34
Cobethon, John 132 Pine, Eliza Jane 72
Codnor, George 12, 14, 137 Pine, Frank 72
Codrington, John 129 Pine, James 72
Cogginge, Samuel 16 Pine, John 72
Coke, Walter 7 Pine, Michael 11
Coker, Family 52 Pine, Mr 130
Coldridge, S 108 Pine, Rob 72
Coles, Samuel 124 Pine, Willliam 21
Colesworthy, George 14 Pinkome, William 124
Collinge, Thomas 130 Pinn, Mr 130
Combe, 123 Piozzi, Mrs 26
Combe, Thomas 7 Pitfield, Mr 19
Commyns, Family 11 Pitford, Abram 12
Comptons, Family 52 Pitford, Edw 12
Confant, Richard 137 Pitford, Family 11
Connniere, Daniel 137 Pitford, Geo 12
Constable, Family 10 Pitford, John 12
Cooke, Ortho 107 Plewse, Messrs 78
Coope, Family 10,27 Pole, Sir W.T 57
Coope, Rev William 72 Pollards, By 130
Copleston, James 19 Polwhele, R 25
Cornewell, FH 80 Polwhele, Richard Rev 163
Courtenay, Lord 111 Polwhele, Thomas 30
Cowd, John 16 Prat, Mr 130, 144
Crabb, Henry 107, 112 Prat, Rev Richard 143
Cran, John 125 Prat, Richard Rev 43, 57, 76
Cranch, John 71 Preardon, Henry 139, 140
Creswell, Mrs 52 Presgrave, Rev William 69,70
Creveldt, Hugh de 164, 165,166,167, 168 Prette,John Family 27
Critchard, Family 11 Prideaux, Serjant 159
Critchett ,Simon 121 Pryme, George 35
Cross, Richard 123 Pully, Andrew 14
Crosse, Bennet 14 Purians, William 39
Crosse, John 117, 121 Pusey, Rev 76
Crosse,Family 11 Pycard, John 3
Crossman, Rev Francis Geach 51 Pyle, Mr 109
Crowse, Lewes 117 Pyle, Robert 50
Crudge, F 169 Pyne, John 127, 130
Crudge, John 129 Pyttes, John 6,7
Crudge, Mr 39 Radford, John 74
Crusses, George 119 Radford, Mr 39, 75
Crutchard, Henry 124 Ragueneau, Edward 129
Crutchatt, Symon 16 Raleigh, George 117
Culley, William 48 Rammel, Mr 110
Cutcliffe, George Rev 51 Rammell, Webster Thomas 95
Dally, Mary 122 Randell, Robert 117
Danby, Francis 102 Randle, Thomas 118
Daniel, Robert 81 Rawleigh, Walter Sir 168
Dawson, C Mr 54 Read,( Reade, Reed) Thomas 17, 18, 19,20, 123,134
Day, Family 11 Reade, Francis 19
Day, Thos 12 Redway, Richard 112
De Kaphays, Henry 3 Rew, John 117
De Oxenford, Johanne 4 Rich, Capt 79
Deach, Henry 37,127, 128,129 Richardson, Family 52
Dench, Mr 39 Richardson, Ralph 111
Dennis, Elizabeth 57 Riddle, Capt 39
Dennis, Fontelautus 57, 59 Rider, Thos 12
Dennis, Jonas Rev 51,53,57, 157 Roberts, C Mr 130
Dennis, Juliana 57 Roberts, Family 52
Dennis, Maria 60 Roberts, Samuel 128
Dennis, Mr 57, 58, 60 Robertson, W 112
Denys, Margaret 9 Robertson, William 171
Denys, Thomas 9 Rocke, Rev James 79
Desbrisay, Charles Mather 42 Rocke, Rev T 141, 143
Desbrisay, General 42 Rocke, TJ 96, 100,144
Devismes, Family 52 Rogers, Thomas 24
Dicker, William alias Dycher 136 Rolle, Hon Mark 106
Dinham, Lord 159 Rolle, John 122
Ditcher, Family 52 Rolle, Lady 143, 157
Divett, Edward 44 Rolle, Lord 55, 62,56
Divett, Edward Esq MP 155 Rolle, Lord John 78
Divett, Mrs 52 Rolle, Mark Hon. 164
Doble, Henry 175 Rolle, Sir Henry 9
Drake, E.H 128 Roper, Richard 17
Drake, Edward 126, 128 Royall, Family 126
Drake, Elizabeth 117 Russell, Mr 34
Drake, Elliner 117 Russell, Rev Whitworth 63
Drake, Elliot F.F Sir 159 Russell, Robert 37, 49, 50
Drake, Family 10 Russell, Whitworth Re v 54,55
Drake, George 17 Ryans, James 14
Drake, Gilbert 117 Rymer, John 33, 34,36
Drake, John 8, 122, 123,125,134 Rymer, Mr 37
Drake, John Mr 120 Rymer, Mr Rev 129
Drake, Kathereigne 11 Rynicke, John 14
Drake, Mrs 33, 36 Salter, Charles 174
Drake, Phillip 123, 124, 134 Salter, John 134
Drake, Robert 123, 126, 137 Sampford, Zachary 15
Drake, Sussely 135 Sandwell, William 122
Drake, William 117 Satchell, Agnes 119
Drew, Miss 52 Satchell, John 117
Drew, William 6 Saunder, Keymer 117
Drewe, Family 10 Scott, AJ 79
Drewe, John 33, 38 Scott, Thomas 128
Drewe, Mr 38 Searle, Abraham 137
Drewe, Mrs 36, 66 Shannon, George 123
Ducarel, Family 27 Shapton, Robert 118
Ducarel, Gustavas Gerard 27, 128, 129 Shattock, John 128
Ducarel, Misses 64 Shattock, Mr 34
Ducarel, Mr 38 Shephard, Family 52
Ducarel, Mrs 128 Sheppard, Joan 124
Duke, Robert 16 Shewbroke, Family 11
Dunk, 118 Shields, Terence 77
Dunster, George 117 Shore, Henry Dundas 32,33
Dycher, William alias Dicker 136 Shore,Thomas 32
Ebdon, William 16 Shore, Thomas William Rev 158
Edgar ,Christopher 117 Shore, William Thomas 57
Edgecombe, John 136 Shrimpton, Walter 114
Edgell, Wyatt 49 Siddenham, Israel 126
Edwards, Richard aka Strang 119 Simon, John 25
Ellen,Mappiu, 12 Simpson, John 129
Ellot, Philip 123 Skinner, William 128
Ellot, Henry 16 Smeaton, John 78
Elson, Elizabeth 117 Smith, Farmer 129
Elson, Family 11 Smith, John 48
Elson, Mr 39 Smyth, William 7
Elwell, Sir John Bart 142 Snell, Jane Mrs 128
Elwes, Harrington Henry 96 Snell, John 117
Elzon, William 17 Snuke 19
England, Richard 16, 117 Sonde, Richard alias Waltham 136
England, William 48 Soutcotte, Edward 21, 124, 125, 163
Eustace, Mr 96 Southcote, Vicar 126
Eustace, Thomas Manston 95 Southcott, S 175
Evans, Henry 137 Southey, Peter 142
Evans,Mrs 45 Spekes, Family 52
Evans, William 125 Spencer, Brett Sir 36
Ewen ,Joseph 38, 128, 129 Spencer, Miss 52
Ewen, Mr 39, 129 Spettigue, Esq 106
Ewen, Thomas 49 Spettigue, J 79
Ewens, Mr 128 Sprague, Family 10
Eyre, Margaret 29 Sprague, William 38
Eyre, Samuel 27,28, 131 Spry, Mr 129
Fanshawe, J C 44 Spry, Sarah 129, 143
Farant, Mr 39 Stafford, Henry 21,125
Farncombe, Mr 31, 112    
Fawster, Osmund 14 Stafford, John 21, 140
Fawter ,Family 10 Stafford, Phillip 117, 125
Fellowes, H 37,38 Stannaways, Richard 124
Ferrey, Benjamin 157 Staple, Abraham 49, 129
Ferris, Dr 52 Staple, Richard 49, 125,126
Festing, John 24 Staples, Mrs 5, 28, 29, 40
Fisher, Samuel 37 Stapleton, Ambrose 137
Fitze,-Thomas William 24 Stark, Henry Bishop 174
Fitzgilbert, John 136 Stark, John 127
Flood, 99 Starke, Mariana Miss 63, 67,75
Floud, Bartholomew Davy 141 Starke, Miss 42
Floud, Mary Mrs 141 Stile, Thomas 16, 17
Foorde, John 137 Stoke, William 117
Ford, Charles 22 Stonnians, John 122
Ford, Elizabeth 22 Strang, Richard alias Edwards 119
Ford, Family 10 Stribling, Robert 127
Ford, Henry Sir 159 Stuart, Sir Charles 110
Fortescue, John 21, 24, 127 Style, Family 10
Fortescue, William 24 Sugg, J 173
Foster, G 172 Surridge, Vice admiral 44
Fotescue, Family 52 Swallow, Thomas 18, 52
Francis, Herbert 133 Sweetland, Family 27
Frankehill, William de 136 Sweetland, John 49
Franks, Henry 28 Sykes, Rev William 63
Franks, Robert 81 Tapscott, George 38
Freeman, T 169 Taylor, Mary 123
Frisson, Leonard 14 Teed, D 176
Fulford, Family 10 Temple, Family 11
Fulford, John 136 Temple, Frederick right Rev 157
Garnsworthy, 99 Temple, Jane 12
Gattey, Rev Joseph 67 Temple, John 12
Gay, Mr 112 Temple, Thomas 12, 14
Gay, W 131 Thomas, Charles Lieut-Colonel 66
Gazelee, Serjeant 104 Thomas, Mr 62, 130
Geo,. Pearne 12 Thomas, Mrs 64
George, Codnor 12 Thomson, Alexander 53
Gifford, Charles Esq 62 Thorber, John 121
Gifford, Harriet 160 Thurbar John 117
Gifford, Mr 65 Tighe, Mrs 64
Gifford, Wearman 65 Tilly, Joseph 14, 15
Gifford Family 52 Tonkins, Mr 19
Gilbeert, Miss 52 Tonkins, William 18
Glascott, C J 37 Tosswill, John 50
Glascott, Family 52 Travers, Laurence 8
Glubb, Thomas Smith 25 Trefusis, Mark George Kerr 78
Good, Will 82 Trelawney, Henry 23
Gouch, Thomas 126 Tremlett, William 130
Gould, Roger 125, 134 Trenchard, John 94, 116
Gould, Family 11 Trevilian, Arthur 18, 19
Goule, Mr 122 Trevillian, Mrs 123
Gowsinge, Jobe 117 Trevion, Thomas 125
Granger, Family 52 Trives, John 136
Granger,,Thomas Rev 51 Tucker, Charity 126
Greene, John 11 Tucker, Marwood 25
Grigg, William 128 Turket, Widdow 120
Guerins, Family 52 Turpin, Family 11
Guildford, Countess 63 Turpin, William 117
Gurgon,, Edward 8 Turquand, Mrs 64
Gyllet, William 24 Upham, Mr 19
Hake, Mr 129 Usherwood, Capt 82, 143
Halfebytte, Richard 7 Usherwood, Elizabeth Mrs 144
Hall, William 124 Uttermarck, Charles Rev 136, 137
Hallett, Mr 111 Varwell, Mr 109
Halse, John 14,119 Veysey, John 8
Halse, Matthew 124, 125 Vinnicombe, WM 172
Halse, Mr 39 Volsey, William 130
Halse, Robert 127 Vynton, Julian 19
Hamillton, Rev Arthur 63, 99 Wade, Mr 111
Hamilton, Mrs 38 Walker 142
Hankivell, W 171 Walker, John H 99
Hannaford, George 129 Walter, William 14
Hardy 81 Waltham, Richard see Sonde 136
Hart, Richard 121 Wanhill, Capt 39
Havill, John 117 Wanhill, John 125
Hayman, Family 10 Wanhill, Roger 125
Hayman, John 121 Ward, Mr 57
Hayman, Robert 117 Ware, Mr 109
Hayman, Solomon 16 Ware, Richard 49
Haymes, and son 175 Warren, John 18
Haymon, James 17 Warren, Joseph 125
Hayward, Robert 117 Warren, Miss 30
Haywood, William 110 Warren, S 39
Hearne, Thomas 15 Warry, Thomas 20,21
Heathman, Thomas 16 Wattes, John 117
Helliar Family 11 Watts, Anne 17
Herne, Thomas 137 Watts, Elizabeth 17
Herschell, William Sir 53 Watts, Family 11, 139
Heyne, Miss 39 Watts, John 121
Heynson, Richard 8,137 Watts, Katherine 17
Hickson, George 8 Watts, Richard 119,120, 121
Hiddel, Peter 17 Waye, William 117
Hill, Misses 106 Weare, William 117
Hill, WT 43 Webber, Charles 39
Hills, Family 52 Webber, Edmund Mr 66, 83, 141, 143
Hobbs, James 24 Webber, Family 11, 52
Hobbs,T 39 Webber, John 127
Hodder, Alexander 15 Webber, Messrs and Son 130
Hoder, Family 11 Webber, Mr 6,96,101
Hodges, John 119 Webber, R 130
Hoke, Johannis 4 Webber, Richard 27, 45,49, 78, 117
Hoke, John 4 Webber, William 42, 126
Hokere, Hugh 136 Wedgewood, Mrs 66
Hole, Richard 24 Weekes, Clement 117
Holroyd, Justice Mr 63 Weekes, Family 10
Holwell, Edward 117, 123,134, 136 Weekes, Harrie 117
Holwell, Elis 124 Weekes, Roger 123,134
Holwell, Jane 117 Weekes, Thomas 123
Holwell, Richard 36 Weeks , Henry 117
Hooper, Elizabeth Mrs 140 Weeks, Elizabeth 117
Hooper, Family 11 Weeks, Mary 117
Hooper, Mary 17 Weeks, Mr 39
Hooper, Michael 44 Weeks, Thomas 123
Hooper, Mr 39 Wesley, Samuel Sebastian 73
Hooper, Thomas Mr 134 West, Family 52
Hooper, William 17,18 Whalingham, Roger de 164, 165, 168
Horndon, Rev John 76 Wheaton, Family 11
Horne, Sarah 48 Whitebourne, Sir Richard 11
Horrell, Thomas 49 Whitlock, Sir George 111
Horring, Arthur 16 Whitre, Benedict 119
Houritson, Family 52 Whitrow, Benedict 117
How, Mr 130 Whitrow, Bennet 117
Howard, Lady H 63 Whitrow, Elizabeth 122
Howard, Samuel 128 Wilberforce, Mr 163
Hull, Captain 115 William, Evans 134
Hull, Mr 62 Williams, Family 52
Hull, WT 40, 44, 77, 83,95 Williams, Mr 19
Hulls, Family 52 Williams, Richard 157
Humphreys, Henry 18 Willington, Randulph 10
Humphreys, Mary 18 Wish, William 125
Hunt, John 8 Withall, Robert 16
Hussey, Rev H L 107,137 Wolcotte, William 117
Hussy, John 14 Wood, John 107
Hutchings, Mrs 176 Wood, William 117, 124, 128
Hydeswell, Robert de 136 Wormeswell, Thomas 8
Ibbetson, Agnes 53, 54 Worth, Mrs 52
Ilif, Edward 27, 44, 49,128, 131 Wray, Bucherier 21
Iliff, Mr 128 Wreford, Mr 104
Isaaks, Capt 167 Wrey, Catherine 21
James, H 77 Wrytes, John 7
Jane, Pitford, 12 Wykford, Robt 5
John, Watts 17,127 Yabsley, William 105
Johns, Arthur 119 Yate, Nicholas 12
Johnson, Mr 104 Yates, Mr 41
Jolly, Catherine 12 Young, Family 52
Jolly, Thomas 17 Zeavie, Thomas 117
Jouxon, Benjamin 137 Zelley, John 105
    Zelley, William 105