GENUKI Home page
Bristol Bristol     Contents & Site Map Contents &
Site Map


Bristol (Gloucestershire) Parishes

Below is a list of the churches in the City of Bristol. Although some records for Bristol's churches are available at the Gloucester Record Office, the main repository for the parish registers, and associated records (such as Wills, Bishops' Transcripts &c.) for Bristol churches, and for parishes within the Diocese of Bristol, is the Bristol Record Office.

For further information on Bristol's Churches see Phil Draper's Church Crawler site which has a special section for Bristol Cathedrals, Churches and Chapels. Church Crawler is devoted to news and information about churches in the UK, and worldwide, where the emphasis is on "less-well-known churches that do not appear on the tourist trails of the world". Phil's Bristol pages also include links to many other web-pages relating to Bristol's churches - an excellent presentation.

See also Clifton, Fishponds and St George


GENUKI Home  |  Conditions of Use  |  Contents  |  FAQ  |  GENUKI on WT  |  Help  |  Report Errors  |  Search

© Copyright GENUKI and Contributors 1996-2007, &c.
GENUKI is a registered trade mark of the charitable trust GENUKI, see About GENUKI as an Organisation

Are you lost in the Genuki hierarchy or arrived here from a Search Engine?
If so, use the up-arrow(s) at the top of the page to go up the hierarchy.

URL of this page: http://www.genuki.org.uk/big/eng/GLS/Bristol/Parishes.html


Valid HTML 4.0! [Created 3 Dec 2000. Last updated 22 Sep 2007 - 10:15 by Rosemary Lockie]