Open a form to report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for GLOUCESTERSHIRE PROBATE RECORDS

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

GLOUCESTERSHIRE PROBATE RECORDS

Abstracts from

WILLS 1590 - 1599

for Cromhall, Rangeworthy, Tytherington & Wickwar

Contact: Leslie Mahler

Complete Documents can be seen on L.D.S. Film #0091384 thru to #0091387 obtainable at your local L.D.S. Family History Library.

The parish registers for Cromhall begin in 1653; those for Rangeworthy in 1704; Tytherington in 1662; Wickwar in 1689. There are some bishops transcripts available, but they are generally fragmentary. Therefore, the following wills provide information that may be unavailable elsewhere.

1590

FARRE, David - Cromhall, yeo

wife Joan; son Walter & his son Walter; bros Wlm & Rob F; Joan & Joyce dtrs of Wlm Farr; Margt Gloucster; Cicely Grommuche; Agn Alle; Agn Cullymore; Edie Farr; Joan Farr at Anthony Whites; son Jms exec; overs Wlm Rogers & Wlm Farre

HILL, John - Tytherington

childr Rich, Agn & Mary; wife exec; witns Jn Latye, Jms Pullin & Jn Patch

PULLYN, Oswald - Tytherington, husb

Mary, Jane & Rich childr of Wlm Hobbs; sons Jn & Jms; Oswald son of Rich Lenye; Jn Pullin & his childr Wlm, Mary, Alice, Edith, Jn & Jms; Jn Chamberlayne; son Thos exec; witns Jn Lacy, vicar & Jn Trotman

TROTMAN, Elizabeth - Wickwar

poor of Wotton under Edge; son in law Griffith Trotman; dtr Kath Trotman & her dtrs Ursula & Sara; dtr Mary Trotman; Rich son of Griffith Trotman; dtr Alice Mabbott; son Jn Dangerfeilde; dtr Joan Jeffreis; sons Francis, Jn & Wlm Trotman; son Thos Dangerfe ilde exec; overs Edward Trotman & Thos Graill of Huntingford; witns Rich Grayll

1591

BURGE, Agnes - Rangeworthy

Agn dtr of Jn Hardin; Jn Burge & his childr Joan, Agn & Jn; sis in law Mary Hardin; (relatives?) in Little Sodbury; exec Jn Hardin

PITMAN, Thomas - Wickwar

Cath Hicks of Yate; wife Alice exec; overs Wlm Ferre & Wlm Browne of Stidcote

WEBB, Edward, senr - Rangeworthy

childr Edward & Margt; Jn Nelmes; wife Eliz exec; witns Rich Dole, Wlm Mylwarde & Edward Webb

1592

CROOME, William - Wickwar

son Jn; bro Jn; Joan dtr of Wlm Farr; late father Jn C; wife Mary exec; witns Wlm Farr & Thos Crome

GRAILE, Robert - Cromhall

sons Jn & Wlm; wife exec

MANNSELL, William - Tytherington

Wlm & Jms sons of Thos Frind; Brice Mannsell, his son Rob & other childr; Isaac Webbe; bro Thos M; sis Joan M; execs wife Isab & son Brice; witns Jn Latye, Oswald Stiche & Jms Hobbes

ROSIER, Ellis - Wickwar, yeo

Rich Batten; Jn Horwood; Wlm Parsons & his wife Margt; Joyce Harryes; Jane Dracotte; Marryan Fysar; godtrs Isab Forde & Frances Barten; godson Ellis Roberts; Geo Hallyer; execs Jn Horwood & Wlm Parsons; overs Jn Hyll & Jms Webbe

THOMAS, Alice - Wickwar, widow

son Jn; dtr Edith exec; witns Jn Harrald, Rob Coosen & Wlm Croome

THOMAS, John - Wickwar

childr Jn, Alex & Susanna; wife Cath exec; overs Geo Hoper & Jn Colwell of Alderley

1593

MAUNSELL, John - Cromhall

sis Joan Smythe; godtr Sara Jenkyns; wifes godtr Margt Picke; Mary Yonge; wife Agn exec

PACKER, John - Tytherington

childr Wlm, Steven, Joyce, Joan, Edith & Thos; 2 dtrs named Eliz; son Edward exec; overs Oswald Stiche, Jn Patche, Jn Parsone & Andrew Pulyn

1594

BRUTON, Joan - Tytherington

son Jn; Jms & Joan Martimer; Agn & Susan Lima; Wlm Grove; Mary dtr of Jn Baker; exec Wlm Hobbes; overs Jn Lacye, Wlm Clerke & Jn Baker

BRUTON, Susan - Cromhall, widow

godtr Susan Pach & 6 other childr of dtr Ellen Pach; son Jn Martin & his childr Edward, Eliz & 3 others; Susan Dannell & 3 other chlidr of dtr Margt Barnard; dtr Eliz Lenny, her childr Julian Hobes, Eliz & 2 others; kinswmn Susan Barne; kinsman Rob Griffi n & his bro Jn Everatt; Susan dtr of Dorothy Smythe; Susan Martin; Susan Allen; dtr Joan Bruton & her childr Thos, Jn, Eliz & Susan; sons Thos & Rob Martin; exec son in law Peter Brutton; overs Thos & Rob Martin

BURTON, Alice - Tytherington

Morris son of Jms Martimer; sis Jane (wife?) of Jms Martimer; wife of Giles Perriman; mother Joan Burton exec; witns Wlm Hobbs, Wlm Clercke & Edward L

DANIELL, Thomas - Cromhall

dtr of Edward White; Agn Parker; Anne Marten; godson Jn Marshe; Anthony Daniell; Jn Lipyat; wife Agn exec; witns Jn Dymerie senr&jr, Jn Clarck & Edward Goodman

GROVE, Richard - Tytherington

childr Eliz, Nicholas & Helen; bros in law Wlm, Nicholas & Jn Smyth; sisters in law Joan & Helen Smyth; childr of sis Judith Jones; childr of bro Thos Grove; Wlm son of Wlm Brewton of Ichington; Rich son of Jn Hill; childr of Abraham Collymore; wife Edith exec; witns Jn Lacy, Jms Pullen, Wlm Browne & Wlm Brewton

LEGGE, Robert - Itchington, Tytherington, husb

childr Mary, Lucy, Emm, Susanna, Chris & Edward; wife Joan exec; witns Thos Buddinge, Jn Hobbes, Henry Grove & Wlm Clarke

MABOT, Edward - Tytherington

childr Edith, Christobel, Jn, Agn & Sythe; wife Eliz exec; witns Jn Latye, Jn Willshere & Jms Howlder

TRATMAN, John - Tytherington

childr Mary, Rich, Wlm & Agn; wife Amy exec; witns Jn Pullin, Oswald Stiche & Jn Lacye

1595

COOKE, Agnes - Wickwar

bro Joseph; (bro?) Arthur; mother; father in law; bro exec; witns Wlm Hanckehorne, Jane Colwell, Ellen & Eliz Webb

HURNE, John - Wickwar

Jn Garleke, Wlm Franckobe & Jn Franckobe of Tortworth

1596

WALCOTT, Agnes - Rangeworthy, widow

dtrs Ellen Hobbs, Margt Smyth, Eliz Holder, Edith Mansell, Joan Vidler; son Rob W; Eliz Mansell; Thos Smyth jr; Brice Vidler; dtr in law Joan Walcott; exec son in law Thos Smyth; overs Brice Mansell & son in law Rob Hobbs

WILLIS, Thomas - Rangeworthy

2 sons; wife Margt exec; witns Jn Seburne, Thos Tilladdame, Thos Price & Jn Jones

1597

ARNOLD, Isabel - Cromhall, widcw

sons Rob & Thos A; Jn & Jane childr of Thos Arnold; Margt, Margery, Mary & Alice dtrs of Rob Arnold; Edith Rogers; Edith Orchard; Agn & Isab Everet; son Thos A exec; witns Jn Demrey & Rob Allen

BROWNE, Thomas - Cromhall, day labourer

wife Parnell exec; witns Jn Tanner & Rich Sandes

CAM, Margaret - Wickwar

son Francis & his childr Arthur, Eliz, Margt & Mary; Margt dtr of Nichls Bainham; Thos Tomes senr; Thos Cam senr; 3 childr of Alex Tomes; decsd dtr Mary wife of Nichls Bainham & their childr Thos, Henry, Alex & Jane; son Thos C & his dtr; son Henry C exec

CULLYMORE, Robert - Tytherington

childr Agn, Eliz, Nichls, Jms, Wlm, Isaac, Thos & Jn; wife exec; witns Jn Lacye, Jn Pullen, Wlm Hobes & Jms Houlder

HARROLD, Margaret - Tytherington

Margt & Agn dtrs of Wlm Bishop; Agn & Eliz dtrs of Rob Cullimore; Agn Broune; Eliz & Joan dtrs of Edmund Simes; Alice Lyppet; Eliz Prichard; Rebecca & Agn Hickes; Abraham Cullimore & his wife Agn; Rebecca Wyllshere; Rebecca Mousehole; Agn wife of Peter Webbe; Jn Harold; Jane dtr of Rich Stocke; Jn son of Jn Burges; Alice Shermane; Jn Cullimore; exec Wlm Browne

LAWRENCE, Thomas - Cromhall

son Guy & his 2 dtrs; Rich Dymerie of Bibston & his wife; dtr Margt Jobbins & her childr; son Henry & his 4 childr; childr of Jn Dymerye; godson Thos Dymerye; Thos & Ellen Jobbins; svt Alice Ewen; Rich son of Thos Lawrence; wife Joan exec; overs son Henry L

RODMAN alias TALLER, Roger - Wickwar, husb

childr Edith, Thos & Jn Rodman; dtrs dtr Edith Jennens; wife Joan exec; overs bro Jn R alias T, cousin Sam R alias T & Jn Sarneye; witns Thos Jennins

WEBBE, John - Rangeworthy

Jn Nealmes & his dtrs Mary & Gilian; bro Edward W & his dtr Joyce; exec bro Edward W; overs Rob Wauker & Anthony Hill

WILSHIRE, John - Tytherington

childr Jn & Agn; Thos & Margt childr of Jn Wod; wife Isab exec; witns Jn Lutye, Oswald Stiche, Rob Culmor & Wlm Brome

1598

ALLEN, William - Cromhall

Thos, Jn, Rob & Eliz Allen; Jn & Joan Apasse; Jn Frene; Jn (Hincome?); exec Rob Allen

BURGES, John - Wickwar

sons Wlm & Thos; land in Tedbury to son Jn; bro in law Jn Nicolas; wife Agn exec

CURNOCKE, Thomas - Cromhall, tucker

childr Arthur, Rob, Jn, Abel & Marion; wife Lucy exec

1599

BUDDING, William - Cromhall

Eliz, Wlm & Jn childr of Thos Fydler; Jn son of Joan Fydler; Edith & Joan Fidler; execs wife Joan Fydler & son in law Rob Patch; overs Rob Griffyn & Wlm (Babbs?)

MANSELL, Brice - Rangeworthy, husb

house at Whitfield to son Rob; childr Phil, Jn, Thos, Eliz, Dorothy, Susanna, Mary & Arthur; Jn Smithe alias Rodman; wife Edith exec; overs Rob Hobbes & Thos Smith

SARNEY, John - Wickwar, weaver

childr Wlm, Jn, Edward, Arthur & Mary; wife Edith exec; overs Edward Knight, Francis Cambe, Geo (Vinke?) & Jms (Weeke?)