Layston

The Parish Registers for the parish of Layston with Buntingford for the periods:-

• Baptisms - 1563-1931
• Marriages - 1563-1968
• Burials - 1564-1971
• Bishop's Transcripts - 1806-1852

are deposited at Hertfordshire Record Office, County Hall, Hertford, SG13 8DE. [D/P65]

Entries from the Marriage Registers for the period 1563-1837 are included in The Allen Index at Hertfordshire Record Office.

The period 1563-1843 is covered by the IGI.

Transcripts of the parish registers for the period 1563-1930 are deposited at the Society of Genealogists, 14 Charterhouse Buildings, Goswell Road, LONDON, EC1M 7BA.

• Geograph
• Flickr

• Ask for a calculation of the distance from Layston to another place.

You can see maps centred on OS grid reference TL369301 (Lat/Lon: 51.952549, -0.009319), Layston which are provided by:

• OpenStreetMap
• Google Maps
• StreetMap (Current Ordnance Survey maps)
• Bing (was Multimap)
• Old Maps Online
• National Library of Scotland (Old Ordnance Survey maps)
• Vision of Britain (Click "Historical units & statistics" for administrative areas.)
• English Jurisdictions in 1851 (Unfortunately the LDS have removed the facility to enable us to specify a starting location, you will need to search yourself on their map.)
• Magic (Geographic information) (Click + on map if it doesn't show)
• GeoHack (Links to on-line maps and location specific services.)

• All places within the same township/parish shown on an Openstreetmap map.
• Nearby townships/parishes shown on an Openstreetmap map.
• Nearby places shown on an Openstreetmap map.