Archives and libraries
Local studies information is held at Manchester central library.Cemeteries
- Round House, Every Street, Baptist
- Christ Church, Every Street, BibleChristian
- St Andrew, Travis Street, Church of England
- St Michael and All Angels, Angel Street, Church of England, Angel Meadow
Census
Details about the census records, and indexes for Ancoats.Church History
Church Records
- Jersey St, Baptist
- Round House, Every Street, Baptist
- Christ Church, Every Street, BibleChristian
- Pollard Street, Body of Christ International Ministries
- Walter St, Christian Brethren
- Manchester Christian College and Assembly, Chippenham Road, Christian College
- All Souls, Every Street, Church of England
- St Andrew, Travis Street, Church of England
- St James the Less, Little Newton St, Church of England
- St Jude, Mill St, Church of England
- St Peter, Blossom Street, Church of England
- St Michael and All Angels, Angel Street, Church of England, Angel Meadow
- St Paul, Oldham Road, Church of England, New Cross
- Every St, Congregational
- Every St, Independent
- Trinity, Butler St, Methodist
- Great Ancoats St, Methodist Association
- Piercy St, Methodist New Connexion
- United Manchester City Church, Every Street, Mount Zion Restoration Ministries (Pentecostal)
- Chalmers, Mill Street/Piercy St, Presbyterian
- Jersey St, Primitive Methodist
- New Islington, Primitive Methodist
- St Alban, Fawcett Street, Roman Catholic
- St Anne, Carruthers Street (formerly Junction St), Roman Catholic
- St Joseph, Goulden Street, Roman Catholic
- St Michael, George Leigh St, Roman Catholic
- St William, Simpson St, Roman Catholic, Angel Meadow
- Canal Street, Tent Methodist
- Beswick St, United Methodist Free Church
- Lees Street, Welsh Calvinist Methodist
- Daniel St, Wesleyan Methodist
- Wesley Hall, Great Ancoats St, Wesleyan Methodist
You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the Ancoats area that are recorded in the GENUKI church database. This will also help identify churches in nearby townships and/or parishes. You also have the option to see the location of the churches marked on a map.
If you keep this page loaded for a very long time and the database is updated since loading it, the church links above may become stale and may display the wrong church. If this happens, reloading this page will correct them.

