Angerton

Select map to view larger area
Angerton.-- par., Ulverston registration dist., Lancashire, 2195 ac. (1121 water), pop. 32.

John Bartholomew, Gazetteer of the British Isles (1887)

Archives and libraries

Local studies information is held at Cumbria Record Office & Local Studies Library, Barrow.

Cemeteries

Census

Details about the census records, and indexes for Angerton.

Church History

Church Records

You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the Angerton area that are recorded in the GENUKI church database. This will also help identify other churches in nearby townships and/or parishes. You also have the option to see the location of the churches marked on a map.

Civil Registration

The Register Office covering the Angerton area is Ulverston.

Description and Travel

You can see pictures of Angerton which are provided by:

Gazetteers

Ask for the gazetteer for a calculation of the distance from Angerton to another place.

Historical Geography

In 1835 Angerton (or Mosshouses and Waitham Hill) was a township in the parish of Kirkby Ireleth.

Maps

View maps of Angerton and places within its boundaries.

You can see maps centred on OS grid reference SD213843 (Lat/Lon: 54.248318, -3.209337), Angerton which are provided by:

Probate Records

For probate purposes prior to 1858, Angerton was in the peculiar of the Dean of the Chapter of York whose records are deposited at the Borthwick Institute.

Societies

You can also see Family History Societies covering the nearby area, plotted on a map. This facility is being developed, and is awaiting societies to enter information about the places they cover.