Jump to navigation
If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.
Click on map to view parish boundaries in detail.
John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales (1870-72)
Local studies information is held at Garstang library.
Details about the census records, and indexes for Barnacre with Bonds.
You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the Bonds area or see them printed on a map.
The Register Office covering the Barnacre with Bonds area is Lancaster.
You can see pictures of Barnacre with Bonds which are provided by:
Ask for a calculation of the distance from Barnacre with Bonds to another place.
Click here for a list of nearby places.
In 1835 Barnacre with Bonds was a township in the parish of Garstang.
You can see the
administrative areas in which Barnacre with Bonds has been placed at times in the past. Select one to see a link to a map of that particular area.
View maps of Bonds and places within its boundaries.
You can see maps centred on OS grid reference SD494448 (Lat/Lon: 53.896889, -2.771503), Barnacre with Bonds which are provided by:
For probate purposes prior to 1858, Barnacre with Bonds was in the Archdeaconry of Richmond, in the Diocese of Chester. The original Lancashire wills for the Archdeaconry of Richmond are held at the Lancashire Record Office.
You can also see
Family History Societies covering the nearby area, plotted on a map.
This facility is being developed, and is awaiting
societies to enter information about the places they cover.