Boothstown
|
|
|
|
BOOTHSTOWN, a hamlet in Worsley township, Lancashire; 7 miles WSW of Manchester. It has a post office under Manchester.John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales (1870-72)
Cemeteries
Census
Details about the census records, and indexes for Boothstown.Church History
Church Records
- St Andrew, Vicars Hall Lane, Church of England
- Holy Family, Chaddock Lane, Roman Catholic
- Chaddock Lane, Wesleyan Methodist
You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the Boothstown area that are recorded in the GENUKI church database. This will also help identify churches in nearby townships and/or parishes. You also have the option to see the location of the churches marked on a map.
If you keep this page loaded for a very long time and the database is updated since loading it, the church links above may become stale and may display the wrong church. If this happens, reloading this page will correct them.
Civil Registration
The Register Office covering the Boothstown area is Salford.Description and Travel
Tony Smith has plenty of information about Boothstown.You can see pictures of Boothstown which are provided by:
Gazetteers
Ask for the gazetteer for a calculation of the distance from Boothstown to another place.Historical Geography
Area partly in Worsley township in the parish of Eccles, and partly in Tyldesley in the parish of Leigh.History
A description of Boothstown in the 19th century.Maps
You can see maps centred on OS grid reference SD715010 (Lat/Lon: 53.504905, -2.431175), Boothstown which are provided by:- StreetMap
- Open StreetMap
- Bing (was Multimap)
- OldMaps
- Old Maps Online
- Vision of Britain
- English Jurisdictions in 1851
- Magic
- Elgin Road Works
- GeoHack
- All places within the same township/parish shown on a Google map.
- Nearby townships/parishes shown on a Google map.
- Nearby places shown on a Google map.
- This place shown on a Google map.
- Google Streetview
Societies
You can also see Family History Societies covering the nearby area, plotted on a map. This facility is being developed, and is awaiting societies to enter information about the places they cover.

