GENUKI Home page GENUKI Contents GENUKI
Contents
  LancashireLancashire   Neighbours Nearby
places

Boothstown

Cemeteries
Census
Church History
Church Records
Civil Registration
Select map to view larger area
Description and Travel
Gazetteers
Historical Geography
History
BOOTHSTOWN, a hamlet in Worsley township, Lancashire; 7 miles WSW of Manchester. It has a post office under Manchester.

John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales (1870-72)

Cemeteries

Census

Details about the census records, and indexes for Boothstown.

Church History

Church Records

You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the Boothstown area that are recorded in the GENUKI church database. This will also help identify churches in nearby townships and/or parishes. You also have the option to see the location of the churches marked marked on a map.

If you keep this page loaded for a very long time and the database is updated since loading it, the church links above may become stale and may display the wrong church. If this happens, reloading this page will correct them.

Civil Registration

The Register Office covering the Boothstown area is Salford.

Description and Travel

Tony Smith has plenty of information about Boothstown.

Gazetteers

Ask for the gazetteer for a calculation of the distance from Boothstown to another place.

Historical Geography

Area partly in Worsley township in the parish of Eccles, and partly in Tyldesley in the parish of Leigh.

History

A description of Boothstown in the 19th century.

Valid HTML 4.01! InfoFind help, report problems, and contribute information.

[Last updated: Wednesday, 03Sep2008 11:33:46 BST - Phil Stringer]