Bryning with Kellamergh

Select map to view larger area
BRYNING-WITH-KELLAMERGH, a township in Kirkham parish, Lancashire; 2 miles SW of Kirkham. Acres, 1,043. Real property 1,715. Pop., 116. Houses, 21.

John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales (1870-72)

Archives and libraries

Local studies information is held at Kirkham library.

Cemeteries

Census

Details about the census records, and indexes for Bryning with Kellamergh.

Church History

Church Records

You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the Bryning area that are recorded in the GENUKI church database. This will also help identify other churches in nearby townships and/or parishes. You also have the option to see the location of the churches marked on a map.

Civil Registration

The Register Office covering the Bryning with Kellamergh area is Blackpool & Fylde.

Description and Travel

You can see pictures of Bryning which are provided by:

Gazetteers

Ask for the gazetteer for a calculation of the distance from Bryning with Kellamergh to another place.

Historical Geography

In 1835 Bryning with Kellamergh was a township in the parish of Kirkham.

Maps

View maps of Bryning and places within its boundaries.

You can see maps centred on OS grid reference SD400299 (Lat/Lon: 53.761980, -2.911641), Bryning which are provided by:

Probate Records

For probate purposes prior to 1858, Bryning with Kellamergh was in the Archdeaconry of Richmond, in the Diocese of Chester. The original Lancashire wills for the Archdeaconry of Richmond are held at the Lancashire Record Office.

Societies

You can also see Family History Societies covering the nearby area, plotted on a map. This facility is being developed, and is awaiting societies to enter information about the places they cover.