Croxteth Park

Select map to view larger area
CROXTETH PARK, an extra-parochial tract in West Derby district, Lancashire; 3¼ miles WNW of Prescot. Acres, 953. Real property, 1,902. Pop., 46. Houses, 9. Croxteth House, partly an ancient edifice, is the seat of the Earl of Sefton.

John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales (1870-72)

Cemeteries

Census

Details about the census records, and indexes for CroxtethPark.

Church History

Church Records

You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the Croxteth Park area that are recorded in the GENUKI church database. This will also help identify other churches in nearby townships and/or parishes. You also have the option to see the location of the churches marked on a map.

Civil Registration

The Register Office covering the Croxteth Park area is Liverpool

Description and Travel

You can see pictures of Croxteth Park which are provided by:

Gazetteers

Ask for the gazetteer for a calculation of the distance from Croxteth Park to another place.

Historical Geography

In 1835 Croxteth Park was a township in the parish of Huyton.

Maps

View maps of Croxteth Park and places within its boundaries.

You can see maps centred on OS grid reference SJ404960 (Lat/Lon: 53.457356, -2.899079), Croxteth Park which are provided by:

Probate Records

For probate purposes prior to 1858, Croxteth Park was in the Archdeaconry of Chester, in the Diocese of Chester. The original Lancashire wills for the Archdeaconry of Chester are held at the Lancashire Record Office.

Societies

You can also see Family History Societies covering the nearby area, plotted on a map. This facility is being developed, and is awaiting societies to enter information about the places they cover.