GENUKI Home page GENUKI Contents GENUKI
Contents
  Lancashire Lancashire   Neighbours Nearby
places

Dilworth

Cemeteries
Census
Church History
Church Records
Civil Registration
Select map to view larger area
Gazetteers
Historical Geography
Maps
Probate Records
DILWORTH, a township in Ribchester parish, Lancashire; on the Preston and Longridge railway, 7 miles NE of Preston. It contains Longridge village. Acres, 1, 226. Real property, £3,586. Pop., 959. Houses, 189.

John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales (1870-72)

Cemeteries

Census

Details about the census records, and indexes for Dilworth.

Church History

Church Records

You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the Dilworth area that are recorded in the GENUKI church database. This will also help identify churches in nearby townships and/or parishes. You also have the option to see the location of the churches marked marked on a map.

If you keep this page loaded for a very long time and the database is updated since loading it, the church links above may become stale and may display the wrong church. If this happens, reloading this page will correct them.

Civil Registration

The Register Office covering the Dilworth area is Preston.

Gazetteers

Ask for the gazetteer for a calculation of the distance from Dilworth to another place.

Historical Geography

In 1835 Dilworth was a township in the parish of Ribchester.

Maps

View maps of Dilworth and places within its boundaries.

Probate Records

For probate purposes prior to 1858, Dilworth was in the Archdeaconry of Richmond, in the Diocese of Chester. The original Lancashire wills for the Archdeaconry of Richmond are held at the Lancashire Record Office.

Valid HTML 4.01! InfoFind help, report problems, and contribute information.

[Last updated: Wednesday, 03Sep2008 11:34:06 BST - Phil Stringer]