Fazakerley
|
|
|
|
FAZAKERLEY, a township in Walton-on-the-Hill parish, Lancashire; on the Liverpool and Bolton railway, 5¾ miles N of Liverpool. It has a station on the railway. Acres, 1,688. Real property, £5,479. Pop., 407. Houses, 65. Fazakerley Hall is the seat of the Bullins.John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales (1870-72)
Cemeteries
Census
Details about the census records, and indexes for Fazakerley.Church History
Church Records
- Bethany, Copplehouse Lane, Baptist
- Emmanuel, Longmoor Lane, Walton, Church of England
- St George, Sparrow Hall, Church of England
- St Paul, Formosa Drive, Church of England
- Lower Lane, Methodist
- Holy Name, Moss Pits Lane, Roman Catholic
- St Philomena, Sparrow Hall Rd, Roman Catholic
You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the Fazakerley area that are recorded in the GENUKI church database. This will also help identify churches in nearby townships and/or parishes. You also have the option to see the location of the churches marked on a map.
If you keep this page loaded for a very long time and the database is updated since loading it, the church links above may become stale and may display the wrong church. If this happens, reloading this page will correct them.
Civil Registration
The Register Office covering the Fazakerley area is LiverpoolGazetteers
Ask for the gazetteer for a calculation of the distance from Fazakerley to another place.Historical Geography
In 1835 Fazakerley was a township in the parish of Walton on the Hill.Information about boundaries and administrative areas is available from A Vision of Britain through time.

