Hollinfare

Select map to view larger area
HOLLINFARE, a chapelry in Warrington parish, Lancashire; on the river Mersey, 2 miles N of Heatley and Warburton r. station, and 6 ENE of Warrington. Post town, Warburton, under Warrington. Pop., 752. The living is a p. curacy in the diocese of Chester. Value, 136. Patron, the Rector of Warrington.

John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales (1870-72)

Cemeteries

Census

Details about the census records, and indexes for Hollinfare.

Church History

Church Records

You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the Hollinfare area that are recorded in the GENUKI church database. This will also help identify other churches in nearby townships and/or parishes. You also have the option to see the location of the churches marked on a map.

Civil Registration

The Register Office covering the Hollinfare area is Warrington.

Description and Travel

You can see pictures of Hollinfare which are provided by:

Gazetteers

Ask for the gazetteer for a calculation of the distance from Hollinfare to another place.

Historical Geography

In 1835 Hollinfare was a chapelry in the township of Rixton with Glazebrook, in the parish of Warrington.

Maps

View maps of Hollinfare and places within its boundaries.

You can see maps centred on OS grid reference SJ693911 (Lat/Lon: 53.415796, -2.463374), Hollinfare which are provided by:

Probate Records

For probate purposes prior to 1858, Hollinfare was in the Archdeaconry of Chester, in the Diocese of Chester. The original Lancashire wills for the Archdeaconry of Chester are held at the Lancashire Record Office.

Societies

You can also see Family History Societies covering the nearby area, plotted on a map. This facility is being developed, and is awaiting societies to enter information about the places they cover.