Hide
Larbreck with Little Eccleston
hide
Hide
hide
Hide
hide
Hide
Hide
ECCLESTON (Little), with Larbreck, a township in Kirkham parish, Lancashire; adjacent to Great Eccleston, 6 miles NE by N of Kirkham. Acres, 1, 198; of which 90 are water. Real property, £1,959. Pop., 209. Houses, 41.
John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales (1870-72)
Hide
Local studies information is held at Garstang library.
Details about the census records, and indexes for Larbreck with Little Eccleston.
The Register Office covering the Larbreck with Little Eccleston area is Blackpool & Fylde.
The National Gazetteer of Great Britain and Ireland - 1868
"LARBRICK, a hamlet in the parish of Kirkham, hundred of Amounderness, county Lancaster, 5 miles N. of Kirkham, and 4 N.E. of Poulton. The hamlet, which is considerable, is situated on the river Wyre, and is in conjunction with Little Ecclestone. There is a chalybeate spring.
LITTLE ECCLESTON, a township, with Larbrick, in the parish of Kirkham, hundred of Amounderness, county palatine of Lancaster. It is included in the ecclesiastical district of Great Eccleston, as above. This township is agricultural.
- Ask for a calculation of the distance from Larbreck with Little Eccleston to another place.
In 1835 Larbreck with Little Eccleston was a township in the parish of Kirkham.
View maps of Larbreck and places within its boundaries.
View a map of the boundaries of this town/parish.
You can see maps centred on OS grid reference SD406401 (Lat/Lon: 53.853946, -2.904757), Larbreck with Little Eccleston which are provided by:
- OpenStreetMap
- Google Maps
- StreetMap (Current Ordnance Survey maps)
- Bing (was Multimap)
- Old Maps Online
- National Library of Scotland (Old Ordnance Survey maps)
- Vision of Britain (Click "Historical units & statistics" for administrative areas.)
- English Jurisdictions in 1851 (Unfortunately the LDS have removed the facility to enable us to specify a starting location, you will need to search yourself on their map.)
- Magic (Geographic information) (Click + on map if it doesn't show)
- GeoHack (Links to on-line maps and location specific services.)
- All places within the same township/parish shown on an Openstreetmap map.
- Nearby townships/parishes shown on an Openstreetmap map.
- Nearby places shown on an Openstreetmap map.
For probate purposes prior to 1858, Larbreck with Little Eccleston was in the Archdeaconry of Richmond, in the Diocese of Chester. The original Lancashire wills for the Archdeaconry of Richmond are held at the Lancashire Record Office.
You can also see Family History Societies covering the nearby area, plotted on a map. This facility is being developed, and is awaiting societies to enter information about the places they cover.