We are in the process of upgrading the site to implement a content management system.

Leyland Parish Boundaries

Leyland Map

327 - Hoghton 328 - Withnell 329 - Wheelton 330 - Heapey 331 - Whittle le Woods 332 - Clayton le Woods 333 - Cuerden 334 - Euxton 335 - Leyland

Leyland Township Boundaries

Leyland Map

335 - Leyland

This map is extracted from:

Kain, R.J.P., Oliver, R.R., Historic Parishes of England and Wales: an Electronic Map of Boundaries before 1850 with a Gazetteer and Metadata [computer file]. Colchester, Essex: History Data Service, UK Data Archive [distributor], 17 May 2001. SN: 4348.

Acknowledgement is made to R.J.P. Kain, R.R Oliver, the Economic and Social Research Council, the History Data Service and the UK Data Archive. Modern Map of the Area, provided by MultiMap.

Note: The information provided by GENUKI must not be used for commercial purposes, and all specific restrictions concerning usage, copyright notices, etc., that are to be found on individual information pages within GENUKI must be strictly adhered to. Violation of these rules could gravely harm the cooperation that GENUKI is obtaining from many information providers, and hence threaten its whole future.