Mansriggs

Select map to view larger area
MANSRIGGS, a township in Ulverstone parish, Lancashire; on an affluent of the river Leven, 1 mile N of Ulverstone. Acres, 510. Real property, 709. Pop., 69. Houses, 10.

John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales (1870-72)

Archives and libraries

Local studies information is held at Cumbria Record Office & Local Studies Library, Barrow.

Cemeteries

Census

Details about the census records, and indexes for Mansriggs.

Church History

Church Records

You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the Mansriggs area that are recorded in the GENUKI church database. This will also help identify other churches in nearby townships and/or parishes. You also have the option to see the location of the churches marked on a map.

Civil Registration

The Register Office covering the Mansriggs area is Ulverston.

Description and Travel

You can see pictures of Mansriggs which are provided by:

Gazetteers

Ask for the gazetteer for a calculation of the distance from Mansriggs to another place.

Historical Geography

In 1835 Mansriggs was a township in the parish of Ulverston.

Maps

View maps of Mansriggs and places within its boundaries.

You can see maps centred on OS grid reference SD290805 (Lat/Lon: 54.215299, -3.090287), Mansriggs which are provided by:

Probate Records

For probate purposes prior to 1858, Mansriggs was in the Archdeaconry of Richmond, in the Diocese of Chester. The original Lancashire wills for the Archdeaconry of Richmond are held at the Lancashire Record Office.

Societies

You can also see Family History Societies covering the nearby area, plotted on a map. This facility is being developed, and is awaiting societies to enter information about the places they cover.