Toxteth Park
|
|
|
|
Toxteth Park, town and par., SW. Lancashire - par. (wholly within the parl. limits of Liverpool), 3598 ac. (1284 water), pop. 117,028; town, on S. side of Liverpool, 1500 ac., pop. 10,308.John Bartholomew, Gazetteer of the British Isles (1887)
Archives and libraries
Local studies information is held at Liverpool library.Cemeteries
- Smithdown Rd, Cemetery
- Holy Trinity, Parliament St, Church of England
- St James, Chesterfield St, Church of England
- St John the Baptist, Park Rd, Church of England
- St Margaret, Prince's Road, Church of England
- St Michael in the Hamlet, St Michaels Church Road, Church of England
- St Patrick, Park Place, Roman Catholic
- Smithdown Rd, Society of Friends
- Dingle, Unitarian
Census
Details about the census records, and indexes for Toxteth Park.Church History
Church Records
- Canning St, Baptist
- Tabernacle, Park Rd, Baptist
- Windsor St, Church of Christ
- All Saints, Bentley Rd, Church of England, Princes Park
- St Paul, Belvidere Road, Church of England, Princes Park
- Christ Church, Linnet Lane, Church of England
- Holy Trinity, Parliament St, Church of England
- St Agnes, Ullet Road, Church of England
- St Andrew, Aigburth Rd, Church of England
- St Andrew, Renshaw St, Church of England
- St Bede, Hartington Rd, Church of England
- St Clement, Beaumont St, Church of England
- St Cleopas, Beresford Street, Church of England
- St Gabriel, Beaufort St, Church of England
- St James, Chesterfield St, Church of England
- St John the Baptist, Park Rd, Church of England
- St Margaret, Prince's Road, Church of England
- St Matthew, Hill Street, Church of England
- St Michael in the Hamlet, St Michaels Church Road, Church of England
- St Philemon, Windsor St, Church of England
- St Silas, High Park St, Church of England
- St Thomas, Warwick Street, Church of England
- Trinity, David St, Gospel, Dingle
- South Hill Rd, Independent
- Ullet Road, Independent
- Belvidere Road, Independent Baptist, Princes Park
- Salem Trinity, Belvidere Road, Presbyterian, Princes Park
- Presbyterian
- Yates St, Primitive Methodist
- St Clare, Arundel Ave, Roman Catholic
- St Patrick, Park Place, Roman Catholic
- Smithdown Rd, Society of Friends
- Dingle, Unitarian
- Mill St, Unitarian
- Wellington Road, United Methodist Free Church
- Windsor St, Welsh Baptist
- David St, Welsh Calvinist Methodist, Dingle
- Prince's Rd, Welsh Calvinist Methodist, Princes Park
- St John, Belvidere Road, Wesleyan Methodist, Princes Park
- South Hill Rd, Wesleyan Methodist
You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the Toxteth Park area that are recorded in the GENUKI church database. This will also help identify churches in nearby townships and/or parishes. You also have the option to see the location of the churches marked on a map.
If you keep this page loaded for a very long time and the database is updated since loading it, the church links above may become stale and may display the wrong church. If this happens, reloading this page will correct them.
Civil Registration
The Register Office covering the Toxteth Park area is Liverpool.Description and Travel
You can see pictures of Toxteth Park which are provided by:
Gazetteers
Ask for the gazetteer for a calculation of the distance from Toxteth Park to another place.Maps
View maps of Toxteth Park and places within its boundaries.You can see maps centred on OS grid reference SJ367879 (Lat/Lon: 53.384126, -2.953165), Toxteth Park which are provided by:
- StreetMap
- Open StreetMap
- Bing (was Multimap)
- OldMaps
- Old Maps Online
- Vision of Britain
- English Jurisdictions in 1851
- Magic
- Elgin Road Works
- GeoHack
- All places within the same township/parish shown on a Google map.
- Nearby townships/parishes shown on a Google map.
- Nearby places shown on a Google map.
- This place shown on a Google map.
- Google Streetview
Poor Houses, Poor Law
The Workhouse site has an interesting description of Toxteth workhouse.Probate Records
For probate purposes prior to 1858, Toxteth Park was in the Archdeaconry of Chester, in the Diocese of Chester. The original Lancashire wills for the Archdeaconry of Chester are held at the Lancashire Record Office.Societies
You can also see Family History Societies covering the nearby area, plotted on a map. This facility is being developed, and is awaiting societies to enter information about the places they cover.

