Urmston
|
|
|
|
URMSTON, a township, with a village, in Flixton parish, Lancashire; on the river Mersey, 5½ miles WSW of Manchester. Acres, 974. Real property, £4,511. Pop., 748. Houses, 158. The manor belongs to G. J. N. Ridehalgh, Esq. There is a Wesleyan chapel. John Collier, or "Tim Bobbin," was a native.John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales (1870-72)
Archives and libraries
Local studies information is held at Trafford Local studies library.Cemeteries
- Queen's Road, Cemetery
- St Clement, Stretford Road, Church of England
- Chapel Grove, Jewish Cemetery
Census
Details about the census records, and indexes for Urmston.Church History
Church Records
- Primrose Avenue, Baptist
- St Clement, Stretford Road, Church of England
- Flixton Rd, Congregational
- Victoria, Church Road, Gospel Hall
- Higher Road, Independent Methodist
- Kingdom Hall, Higher Road, Jehovah's Witness
- Higher Road, Primitive Methodist
- The English Martyrs, Roseneath Road, Roman Catholic
- Queen's Road, Unitarian
- George Street, Wesleyan Methodist
- Higher Road, Wesleyan Methodist
You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the Urmston area that are recorded in the GENUKI church database. This will also help identify churches in nearby townships and/or parishes. You also have the option to see the location of the churches marked on a map.
If you keep this page loaded for a very long time and the database is updated since loading it, the church links above may become stale and may display the wrong church. If this happens, reloading this page will correct them.

