Yealand Redmayne

Select map to view larger area
YEALAND -REDMAYNE, a township in Warton parish, Lancashire; 1 mile W by S of Burton and Holme r. station. Acres, 2,099. Real property, 2,250. Pop., 209. Houses, 40.

John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales (1870-72)

Archives and libraries

Local studies information is held at Lancaster and Morecambe libraries.

Cemeteries

Census

Details about the census records, and indexes for Yealand Redmayne.

Church History

Church Records

You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the Yealand Redmayne area that are recorded in the GENUKI church database. This will also help identify other churches in nearby townships and/or parishes. You also have the option to see the location of the churches marked on a map.

Civil Registration

The Register Office covering the Yealand Redmayne area is Lancaster.

Description and Travel

You can see pictures of Yealand Redmayne which are provided by:

Gazetteers

Ask for the gazetteer for a calculation of the distance from Yealand Redmayne to another place.

Historical Geography

In 1835 Yealand Redmayne was a township in the parish of Warton.

Maps

View maps of and places within its boundaries.

You can see maps centred on OS grid reference SD502755 (Lat/Lon: 54.172868, -2.764394), Yealand Redmayne which are provided by:

Probate Records

For probate purposes prior to 1858, Yealand Redmayne was in the Archdeaconry of Richmond, in the Diocese of Chester. The original Lancashire wills for the Archdeaconry of Richmond are held at the Lancashire Record Office.

Societies

You can also see Family History Societies covering the nearby area, plotted on a map. This facility is being developed, and is awaiting societies to enter information about the places they cover.