Open a form to report problems or contribute information
We are in the process of upgrading the site to implement a content management system.
Friskney Church History
- The Anglican parish church is dedicated to All Saints.
- Portions of the structure date back to the Norman Period.
- The parish church boasts a circa 1320 painting, now much faded and damanged by time, of The Last Supper.
- Traces have been found of the mooring posts near the north side of the church which were used by Fenmen to tie up their boats while attending church services.
- A clock was purchased for the tower in 1841.
- The church was restored in 1879.
- A photograph of the outside of the church is available from Geoff Bradley.
- Another photograph of the Anglican church is at the Wendy Parkinson English Church Photographs site.
- Here is a photo of the church, taken by (and copyright of) Norma Clare.
- Here are two photos of All Saints Church, taken by Ron Cole (who retains the copyright):