Open a form to report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Holy Trinity Minories

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Holy Trinity Minories

This parish is located in Portsoken Ward.
The church was destroyed in 1666, rebuilt in 1706, bombed 1940 and sold.
The parish was later united with St Botolph Aldgate 1893.

topup

Archives and Libraries

London Metropolitan Archive holdings for Holy Trinity Minories.

topup

Biography

Kinns, Samuel. "Six hundred years"; or, Historical sketches of eminent men and women who have more or less come into contact with the abbey and church of Holy Trinity, Minories . . .. London, Cassell and Company, Limited, (1898) 508 pp. [Search Online]
topup

Church Records

Online Parish Register Images and Indexes for Holy Trinity Minories are provided by, or at various subscription sites via, the LDS FamilySearch wiki.

topup

Description and Travel

Wikipedia page on Holy Trinity Minories.

You can see pictures of Holy Trinity Minories which are provided by:

topup

Gazetteers

Ask for a calculation of the distance from Holy Trinity Minories to another place.

Click here for a list of nearby places.

topup

Historical Geography

You can see the administrative areas in which Holy Trinity Minories has been placed at times in the past. Select one to see a link to a map of that particular area.

topup

History

Summary history of Holy Trinity Minories parish, from the Worshipful Company of Parish Clerks.

House, A.P. The City of London and the Problem of the Liberties, c1540 - c1640. DPhil Thesis, Oxford University (2006) [Full text]
Tomlinson, Edward Murray. A History of the Minories London London: Smith, Elder & Co. (1907) 484 pp.[Full text]
topup

Land and Property

Public Houses, Inns & Taverns of the parish of Holy Trinity Minories - provides "information from census records, trade directories, etc."

topup
topup

Names, Personal

Surnames from the 1881 census in the Holy Trinity Minories district.

topup

Taxation

Sources for listings of taxpayer names for Holy Trinity Minories parish, listed on the LDS FamilySearch wiki.