Open a form to report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted

Help and advice for Soho

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it.

We are in the process of upgrading the site to implement a content management system.

Soho

Cemeteries

Churches

You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the Soho area that are recorded in the GENUKI church database. This will also help identify other churches in nearby townships and/or parishes. You also have the option to see the location of the churches marked on a map.

Church Records

The parish registers and other records are held at City of Westminster Archives Centre and listed in detail in their guide.

Parishes in Westminster Rural Deanery in 1903, and Anglican churches in Westminster in 1890/1905 have some information on this and other churches in this historic parish, including records, whether churches are still open, and where they are.

Description and Travel

You can see pictures of Soho which are provided by:

Historical Geography

You can see the administrative areas in which Soho has been placed at times in the past. Select one to see a link to a map of that particular area.

Ask for a calculation of the distance from Soho to another place.