|
|
Shropshire |
|
Contents & Site Map |
|
Church Records on GENUKI |
The Shropshire Family History Society publishes an Index to Burials on CDROM, with 100% coverage 1813-1837, with a significant number of parishes for which there are earlier and later burials. (as of March 2005)There are two other Indexes to Burials in Shropshire, both being compiled on slips and not on computer.
This index has been compiled privately by
- Mr Roger Jones
- Rosebank
- Harmer Hill
- SHREWSBURY
- SY4 3EE
At October 1997 it contained over 99,000 burials or perhaps about 98-100% of burials that took place in Shropshire during that time.
All enquiries should be sent direct to Mr Jones.
This index is being compiled by the Stourbridge Branch of the Birmingham & Midland Society for Genealogy & Heraldry and is now open for enquiries. All enquiries should be directed to[This page was produced from text supplied by Michael J Hulme of the Shropshire Family History Society.
- Jean Weston
- c/o Oldswinford Hospital School
- Heath Lane
- Stourbridge
- West Midlands
- DY8 1QX
The index covers various periods from the start of parish registers up to 1812 for those parishes which are situated in the south east of Shropshire. It is being compiled mainly from Printed Registers and other secondary sources.
All enquiries should be sent direct to Jean Weston. A list of coverage is available.
© Copyright GENUKI and Contributors 1996-2006, &c.
GENUKI is a registered trade mark of the charitable trust GENUKI, see
About GENUKI as an Organisation
Are you lost in the Genuki hierarchy or arrived here from a Search Engine?
If so, use the up-arrow(s) at the top of the page to go up the hierarchy.
URL of this page: http://www.genuki.org.uk/big/eng/SAL/BurialIndexes.html