GENUKI Home page
Somerset Somerset     Contents Somerset Contents
& Site Map



COPYRIGHT NOTICE

SOMERSET Parish Register Transcriptions

This document describes the Conditions of Use of Somerset Parish Register transcriptions provided by Rosemary Lockie, and published by the GENUKI service for the county of Somerset.

In general, transcription of records held by the Somerset Archive and Record Service is permitted with the proviso that any subsequent publication is free of profit. Anyone wishing to include a copy as part of a profit-making publication or distribution must apply for permission to the Somerset Archive and Record Service at Obridge Road, Taunton, Somerset, TA2 7PU United Kingdom.

PARISH REGISTER TRANSCRIPTIONS

Specifically the transcriptions published here have been made privately from fiche copies of the parish registers purchased from the Somerset Archive and Record Service who take no responsibility for their accuracy or completeness. Due to the enlightened attitude of the Somerset Archive and Record Service, anyone wishing to transcribe from fiche copies of parish records they have purchased and to publish them in machine-readable form free of charge may do so provided:

  1. the transcripts are circulated without profit to the transcriber and with a proviso that any subsequent copying is allowed only if free of profit. Anyone wishing to include a subsequent copy as part of a profit-making publication or distribution would have to apply to Somerset Archive and Record Service for permission.

  2. a statement to this effect is included with the posting.

  3. a copy of the transcript is supplied (by Internet or disk) to the Somerset Archive and Record Service.

  4. the transcriber agrees to the transcript being made available to users at the Record Office and to its re-use in Archive Service databases and distribution over the Internet or by other means. The transcriber makes no claim for copyright against any such use by the Archive and Record Service.

Please use your browser's "BACK" button to return to the transcript.

This information is provided by Rosemary Lockie, © 2001 & 2006.


© Copyright GENUKI and Contributors 1996-2006, &c.
GENUKI is a registered trade mark of the charitable trust GENUKI, see About GENUKI as an Organisation

Are you lost in the Genuki hierarchy or arrived here from a Search Engine?
If so, use the up-arrow(s) at the top of the page to go up the hierarchy.

URL of this page: /big/eng/SOM/CopyrightRL.html


Valid HTML 4.0! Info Find help, report problems, and contribute information.
[Created 16 May 2001. Last updated 27 Feb 2006 - 09:45 by Rosemary Lockie]
Hosted by Mythic Beasts Ltd.