Report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted

Help and advice for COPYRIGHT NOTICE

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it.

We are in the process of upgrading the site to implement a content management system.

COPYRIGHT NOTICE

SOMERSET Parish Register Transcripts

The transcriptions published here have been privately made by Roy Parkhouse 83 St Kingsmark Avenue, Chepstow, Gwent, NP6 5SN United Kingdom, from fiche copies of the parish registers puchased from Somerset Archive and Record Servive.

The fiche are available for purchase from the Somerset Archive and Record Service who take no responsibility for the accuracy or completeness of the transcriptions.

Roy Parkhouse would appreciate being advised of any errors, omissions, etc, for possible inclusion in updates.

Reproduction of these transcribed records is permitted by Roy Parkhouse & the Somerset Archive and Record Service with the proviso that any subsequent copying is free of profit and retains this copyright notice. Anyone wishing to include a copy as part of a profit-making publication or distribution must apply for permission to both Roy Parkhouse and the Somerset Archive and Record Service at Obridge Road, Taunton, Somerset, TA2 7PU United Kingdom.

FURTHER PARISH REGISTER TRANSCRIPTIONS

Due to the enlightened attitude of the Somerset Archive and Record Service, anyone wishing to transcribe from fiche copies of parish records they have purchased and to publish them in machine-readable form free of charge may do so provided:

  1. the transcripts are circulated without profit to the transcriber and with a proviso that any subsequent copying is allowed only if free of profit. Anyone wishing to include a subsequent copy as part of a profit-making publication or distribution must apply to the Somerset Archive and Record Service for permission.
  2. a statement to this effect is included with the posting.
  3. a copy of the transcript is supplied (by Internet or disk) to the Somerset Archive and Record Service.
  4. the transcriber agrees to the transcript being made available to users at the Record Office and to its re-use in Archive Service databases and distribution over the Internet or by other means. The transcriber makes no claim for copyright against any such use by the Somerset Archive and Record Service.

Please use your browser's "BACK" button to return to the transcript Last Updated on 30 Jan 1999
By Roy Parkhouse
Email: roy@parkhouse.org.uk