GENUKI Home page
Bilston Bilston   GENUKI Contents GENUKI
Contents
 

A List of Inhabitants of Bilston, 1695

Bilston was fortunate in having a curate from 1684-1730, the Rev. Richard Ames, who recorded in the parish registers a great deal of information on life in Bilston during his incumbency, in addition to the usual baptisms, marriages and burials. This resulted in the preservation of a list of all the inhabitants of the parish in 1695, giving an effective census of Bilston, over 100 years before the first official census. Additional notes were also added in the registers against many of the names at a later date and these are shown in brackets in the transcript below. The dotted lines indicate each household. In many cases the relationships of the people in the households are noted.
The introduction to the list of inhabitants reads:-

This Account of the number of Inhabitants in Bilston, is taken in consequence of an Act of Parliament (AD 1695), ordering an Assessment upon Marriages, Births and Burials, and upon Bachelors and Widowers. This account is entered in the Register as follows:-
The names of the inhabitants within the Constablewick of Bilston, taken from the Assessment for the duties upon Marriages, Births and Burials, and upon Bachelors and Widowers; for which assessment was given in by Edward Perry and John Hawkesford, June 13, 1695, and allowed for by John Grey, Robert Levison, and Thomas Foley, Esqrs., three of His Majesty's Justices of the Peace, being Commissioners.

Transcribed from 'An Historical Account of Bilston'
by Joseph Price
Published 1835, by J Price, Bilston.


---------------------------
John Hoo, Esq, widower
Mrs Joan Hoo, Widow (died 29th Dec 1703)
Samuel Pipe, gent (died 2nd Nov, 1706, aged about 65)
Mrs Howard, his wife
Their children:
Sarah
Anne
Dorothy (married to Mr Davies, a grocer in Chester - 8th Nov 1701)
Mary (married to Mr E Perry, 2nd Feb 1702, buried 18th Mar 1706)
Humphrey (went to Pembroke College, Oxford, 1700)
Servants of Mr Hoo:
Thomas Stokes
William Bayley
Joanna Horton
Servants of Mr Pipe:
William Perry
Elizabeth Perry
Elizabeth Price
---------------------------
Elizabeth Cooper, Widow (dau of Ric. Hammons of Willenhall)
Richard Cooper
Letitia, his wife
Their children:
Elizabeth (marr to William, son of John Turton, at Sedgley 1708)
William (marr to Elizabeth, dau of above John Turton, 1709)
John
Richard (died of a consumption, 30th March, 1701)
Richard Leese, apprentice (went to Willenhall and married Ric. Molineux's daughter)
Richard Hale, apprentice
Joseph Stokes
Jane, his wife
Anna, her daughter
John Smith
Isaac Smith
Abraham Smith
Anne Pinston, servant (married to Henry Taylor)
---------------------------
Susanna Mousell, widow
Her children:
John
Catherine
Elizabeth (died 8th Apr, 1709)
---------------------------
Joseph Perry
Anne, his wife
Their children:
Joseph
Mary
William
Elizabeth
Their servants:
Sarah -
Sarah Feriday
Mary Beckett
---------------------------
John Smith (died 10th May, 1709)
Elizabeth, his wife (died 19th Feb 1709/10 at Ettingshall)
Thomas Smith, apprentice (died 20th Mar 1704)
Thomas Stephens (married Mary, dau of William Steward)
---------------------------
John Beavan
Rachel, his wife
Their children:
John
Thomas
Isaac
Thomas Hadley, apprentice
Edward Beavan
Richard Norgrave (marr Anne Smith)
---------------------------
Thomas Smith, senior
Ann, his wife
Ann
Sarah Taylor
---------------------------
John Cox
Eleanor Perry, widow
Their children:
Edward (marr Mrs Mary Pipe, 2nd Feb, 1701)
Catherine (marr George Perry, 8th Nov, 1701)
Eleanor (Tho. Ebrall, of Balsall, Warks, Jan 1701)
---------------------------
Joseph Skett
---------------------------
John Perry de Gate
Mary, his wife
Their children:
John
Alexander
Isabella
William
Augustine
Peter
---------------------------
Eleanor Kempson, widow
Edward Kempson (died 20th Jun, 1702)
Ann, his wife
Ann Pendrill
Francis Perry
Thomas Endesour
---------------------------
Thomas Raban
Judith, his wife
Thomas, his son
William Swain
---------------------------
Richard Davies
Elizabeth Toncks
---------------------------
William Kempson
Elizabeth, his wife
Their children:
Eleanor (marr to William Low, a Tanner, 1708)
Elizabeth
Edward
---------------------------
Joshua Foxall
Robert Foxall
---------------------------
William Hill
Jane, his wife
Ann, their daughter
---------------------------
Richard Taylor
Jane, his wife
Their children:
Jane
Mary
Eleanor
Richard
Thomas
William
---------------------------
Thomas Smith
Elizabeth, his wife
Their children:
William
Elizabeth
Their servants:
Thomas Hughes
Mary Butler
Mary Fletcher
---------------------------
John Wooley
Catherine, his wife
Their children:
John
Thomas
Elizabeth
Ann
Anthony
Margaret
Samuel
William
Mary
---------------------------
George Perry
Elizabeth Beavan
Joseph Parker, junior
Hannah, his wife
Mary
Joseph
Edward Ellwell
Elizabeth Naylor
---------------------------
Simeon Robbison
Catherine, his wife
Thomas
Richard
George Robbison
---------------------------
Francis Taylor
Elizabeth, his wife
Edward
Margaret
Elizabeth
Francis
Thomas
---------------------------
Isaac Smith (died of a consumption, 1699)
Sarah, his wife (died about a year and a half after)
Mary
Sarah
Elizabeth
---------------------------
Thomas Stokes
John Taylor
Roger Stokes
Sarah, his wife
Thomas
Daniel (lost his eye sight, 1703)
William Stokes
Hannah Hough
---------------------------
Thomas Robbins (went with wife to Coppenhall in Penkridge parish, 1697, died 9th Dec 1704)
Mary, his wife
---------------------------
Judith Hill
William Robbins (went with family to Tettenhall parish, 1696, stewrad to Lord Pierpoint, 1703)
Mary, his wife (died in 1701 in Tettenhall parish)
William, his son
Elizabeth Webb (marr Moses Turner of Bradley, 21st Jan, 1702)
Eleanor Taylor
---------------------------
William Duce (died a prisoner in ye Fleet at London, 1706)
Susanna, his wife (marr to Thomas Smith, 1707)
Their children:
John
Thomas
Elizabeth
---------------------------
Edward Timmings
Thomas Duce
Thomas Ferney
James Steenson
---------------------------
Esther Wiley
Elizabeth Nopin
John Stokes (drowned at Engleton Mill about 1697 going to break ice)
Mary, his wife (died a year after)
Their children:
Mary
Joyce
Thomas
Alice
---------------------------
Thomas Perry
Thomas Perry, his son
Griffin Beavan
Margery, his wife
---------------------------
Joseph Parkes
Jane, his wife
Catherine, their daughter
Joseph Aston
---------------------------
John Wilkison
---------------------------
Edward Taylor (went to live at Hampton, 1701)
Dorothy, his wife (died 9th Mar, 1703, at Wolverhampton)
Mary Tomkys (marr to Thomas Homer)
Clement Fellows
Ann Upton (marr to Will Taylor)
Ann Cope
---------------------------
Thomas Aston
Joan Walker
Daniel Hickman
Mary, his wife (died 8th Nov, 1708)
William
James
Daniel
John Harper
Elizabeth Riley
---------------------------
John Parkes
Margaret, his wife
Amos
Margaret
Kinbarrow
Lidia
Elizabeth
William Proude
William Duncalfe
William Webb
John Wood
---------------------------
Elizabeth Hughes
---------------------------
Daniel Whitehouse
Margaret, his wife
Ann
Daniel
Margaret
Thomas
Joseph Perry
Richard Nicholls
---------------------------
Hugh Wooley
Sarah, his wife
John
Joseph
Catherine
---------------------------
Thomas Homer
William Bennett
Thomas Moreton
John Whitehouse
Joseph Whittingham
---------------------------
John Jesson (went with family to live at Greasely, which he purchased, 1697)
Elizabeth, his wife
John
Mary
Elizabeth
Martha
Sarah
Cornelius
Thomas
Thomas Whight
Ann Stone
---------------------------
Adam Beebee
Alice, his wife
Their children:
Margery
Jane
Alice
Margaret
Adam
Daniel
---------------------------
William Colburn, junior
Catherine, his wife
Their children:
Grace
William
Eleanor
Isaac
Thomas Colburn
---------------------------
Ithiel Price (died of a fever, 1699)
His children:
Catherine
Ann
John Price
Eleanor, his wife
Their children:
Eleanor
Ithiel
---------------------------
Richard Hickabubb
Joan, his wife
Humphrey Jones
---------------------------
Dorothy Parker
Mary, her daughter (marr to William Shale, junior)
---------------------------
Richard Allen
Elizabeth, his wife (died 7th Oct, 1707, of a fever)
Their children:
Richard
Mary
Humphrey
William
William Shale
Mary, his wife
Their children:
William
Sarah
Mary
Thomas
Elizabeth
---------------------------
John Beckett
Elizabeth, his wife (died 18th Jan, 1708/9)
Their children:
John (died of a consumption, 26th May, 1701)
Sarah
William
Elizabeth
Rebecca Beebee, widow
Her children:
William (died of a consumption, 1695)
Peter
Rebecca
Richard
Mary
---------------------------
William Wilkison (died of a fever in May, 1701)
Elizabeth, his wife (marr to Richard Hampson, a Darlaston collier)
Joan Wilkison, widow
Elizabeth (died 14th Jun, 1707)
John
---------------------------
John Colburne
Eleanor, his wife
John
Joseph
Elizabeth
---------------------------
William Colburne, senior
Mary, his wife
Mary, the daughter
Robert, their son (died of a consumption 17th Jun, 1702)
---------------------------
John Davis
Elizabeth, his wife (died 25th May, 1705)
William Gardner
Thomas Mason
---------------------------
Robert Davies
Elizabeth, his wife
Mary Beckett, widow (died 4th Feb, 1702/3, very aged)
William Beckett
---------------------------
Richard Hickmans (died of a fever in Oct 1700)
Joan, his wife
William
Sarah
Elizabeth
Mary
Joan
---------------------------
John Davis
Ann, his wife
Robert
Mary
John
---------------------------
Joseph Mansell
Mary, his wife
Catherine Burton (Nurse there)
Their children:
Elizabeth
Mary
Sarah
---------------------------
William Davis
Isabella, his wife
Eleanor
John
Job
---------------------------
Humphrey Perry
Sarah, his wife (died 1st Sep, 1703 in child bed 3 weeks after delivery)
Anne
Mary
Elizabeth
Joan
Richard Wall
---------------------------
Mathew Mason (went to Ireland about 1697 where he died)
Elizabeth, his wife
Mary
William
---------------------------
Thomas Perry (Chaplain)
Joan, his wife
Dorothy
Joseph
William Faulkner
---------------------------
Richard Hawksford
Catherine, his wife
Their children:
Elizabeth
John
Their servants:
Hugh Thomas (died of a consumption about 1699)
Mary Craft (married to John Wilkison)
Sarah Parker
Mary Parker
---------------------------
Thomas Smith, junior (died of a consumption)
Elizabeth, his wife
Their children:
John (married Eliz. Tomkys, 1708 & died of a consumption 10th May, 1709)
Robert
Richard (died of a consumption)
Catherine
Isaac (died of a consumption 5th Jun, 1709)
Elizabeth
William
Joseph
---------------------------
Ann Perry, widow (died 4th May 1704, aged & dropsical)
John Hawkesford
Elizabeth, his wife
Elizabeth (married to William Gibbins of Ettingshall about 1695)
Their servants:
Sarah
Edward
William Hare
Richard Ames (curate)
---------------------------
Isaac Smith (died 18th Jun 1704, aged about 80)
John Rawley (died of a feverish illness, 25th May, 1705)
His children:
John (married Margaret, daughter of John Parkes, 1709)
Elizabeth (married William Perry of Wolverhampton in Aug 1708)
William (died about 1700)
---------------------------
John James
Thomas Upton
---------------------------
Robert Mosse
Frances, his wife
John
Jeremy
Robert
---------------------------
Elizabeth Dudley
Susana, her daughter
---------------------------
Thomas Davies
Mary, his wife (died 5th Aug, 1705)
Elizabeth, their daughter
---------------------------
William Harvey
Margaret, his wife
Catherine
Francis (died of a consumption, 1st Apr, 1707)
Alice
Margaret Price
Edward, her son
---------------------------
John Roberts (died suddenly 1696)
Elizabeth, his wife (died about 2 years after)
Samuel Stone
Elizabeth, his wife
Dudley
Samuel
---------------------------
William Steward
Mary, his wife
John
William
Mary (married to John Stephens about 1705)
Elizabeth
John Gregson
---------------------------
Roger Eavan
Mary Wood
Sarah Parker
John
James
Matthew
Lydia
Mary
Sarah
---------------------------
Walter
John
Isabella
---------------------------
Edward
Joan, his wife
---------------------------
Adam Beebee, junior
Eleanor Taylor
Thomas Taylor
---------------------------
Matthew Poole (died 1698)
Mary, his wife
Their children:
John
Matthew
Elizabeth
Mary
---------------------------
Joseph Mason (went to Ireland with his family, 1699, where he died)
Sarah, his wife
Their children:
Joseph
Sarah
Elizabeth
Thomas
Mary
James
---------------------------
John Pedley
Richard Higgenes
Dorothy Careless
Catherine Nopin
---------------------------
Eleanor Wright, widow
Elizabeth, her daughter
---------------------------
John Perry (died of a feverish illness)
Ann, his wife (died of a dropsie, 5th Mar, 1705/6)
Their children:
Thomas
Alice
---------------------------
John Greene (died of a dropsie, 23rd Jul, 1704)
Ann, his wife (married John Wyborough, 28th Jun, 1705)
Their children:
John
Richard
---------------------------
Thomas Taylor
---------------------------
Edward Homer
Mary, his wife
Richard Prossell
---------------------------
Henry Smith (married Martha Littleford, who died 19th Oct, 1708)
John Deely
---------------------------
Richard Green
Clement Mousell
James Jones
Margaret, his wife
Their children:
Elizabeth
Anne
John
---------------------------
William Proude (went to live at Pelshall with his family, 1702)
Elizabeth, his wife
Their children:
William
Jane
Mary
Thomas
John Bickley (married Susanna Mousell, died of a fever, 19th Sep, 1706)
---------------------------
Mary Pipe, widow
Frances Perry (her sister, died 9th Sep, 1708, aged over 90)
---------------------------
William Mott (went to live at Wolverhampton)
Joan, his wife
---------------------------
Elizabeth Proude
Richard Proude, her son
Samuel Proude, her son
John Stokes
Eleanor Hill
---------------------------
Joseph Parker, senior (died of dropsie, 3rd May, 1705)
Frances, his wife (died 15th Apr, 1707)
Their children:
Benjamin
John
Lydia (died 2nd May, 1705, about 14 hours before her father)
Sarah Shaw
John Fowler
---------------------------
Alice Rawley
Joane Perry (married to William Knowles)
William Taylor
Sarah, his wife
Sarah, their daughter
---------------------------
Thomas Beebee
Frances, his wife
Thomas
John
Edward
Richard Duce
---------------------------
Elizabeth James
Richard Knowles
Ann, his wife
William, his son (married Joane Perry, dau of John & Ann Perry)
John Parker (he was clerk, died 30th Nov, 1702, very aged)
---------------------------
Alice Beebee
John Mosely
Ann, his wife
Thomas
Isabella
---------------------------
Roger Dovey
Esther, his wife
Joseph Mosse
John Mosse
James Mosse
Mary Dovey (married John Greene in Jul, 1709)
Thomas Timmings
Mary Chapman
---------------------------
Elizabeth Sharpe
Richard Eaton
Elizabeth, his wife
William
Mary
Jane
---------------------------
John Shaw
Ann, his wife
Mary
Edward
---------------------------
Richard Sharpe (died a prisoner for Debt at Stafford, 1702)
Mary, his wife
Eleanor, his daughter (died of a consumption, 14th Feb, 1704)
---------------------------
Thomas Cresswell
Mary, his wife
Edward, their son
---------------------------
William Field
Rebecca, his wife
John
Mary
Martha
John
---------------------------
William Edgerley (died of a consumption, 7th Jan, 1705/6)
Mary, his wife
Elizabeth
James Ward
Edward Osborne
Joseph Osborne
---------------------------
William Smith (died 8th Aug, 1709, aged about 83)
Kinbarrow, his wife (died 24th Mar, 1702, of a dropsie)
William, the grandson
---------------------------
William Davies
John Davies
Elizabeth Wickstead
Elizabeth Hadley
---------------------------
Samuel Duce
Elizabeth, his wife
Priscilla (married Joseph Ward, 1705)
Judith (married Peter Osborne)
Elizabeth
Joan
Mary
Daniel Timmings
John Parker
Eleanor Yates
---------------------------
William Davies, mason
Eleanor, his wife
Andrew
Ann
Thomas
Joseph
---------------------------
William Perry
Mary, his wife
William
Thomas
Ann
---------------------------
John Aspley
---------------------------
Thomas Linton (died at Wolverhampton of a dropsie, 8th May, 1702)
Joseph, his son
Margaret
---------------------------
Margaret Whitehouse
Edward Whitehouse
Margery Brooke
---------------------------
Mary Hawksford
Richard Eagle
Ann, his wife
Ann, the daughter
---------------------------
Robert Stephens
Elizabeth, his wife (died 8th May, 1702, from injury in the quarry pit)
John
Mary
Joseph
---------------------------
William Stokes
Joan, his wife (died 1707 of a long weakness)
William, the son
Joyce Stokes (died 12th Jun, 1707)
Thomas, her son
---------------------------
Edward Lee
Mary, his wife
John Griffith
---------------------------
Joseph Baggley
Margaret, his wife
Catherine (married to Richard Hickmans, 1707)
Mary (married to John Gregson, 1708)
Eleanor
Judith
Joseph
Anthony
Margaret
Edward Harper
---------------------------
Edward Baggley
Ann, his wife
Jane
Sarah
Judith
Edward
---------------------------
Mary Perry (died of a dropsie, 22nd Dec, 1706)
John, her son
Thomas
Joan
---------------------------
Joseph Perry
Sarah, his wife
Ann
Isaac
---------------------------
Dorothy Walker
Thomas Perry (died about 24th Jun, 1696 of an Iliack passion)
Joyce, his wife ( died 1st Apr, 1705 of a shock of a Palsie being taken speechless)
Daniel
Catherine
Joseph Parkes
---------------------------
Thomas Perry, junior
Mary, his wife
---------------------------
Joseph Clarke
Eleanor, his wife (died 24th Feb, 1706/7 after ye loss of much blood upon ye Bursting of a Vein)
Eleanor, their daughter
Elizabeth, their daughter
Thomas Price
Joseph Price
---------------------------
William Chamberlain, alias Backhouse
John Aspley
Elizabeth, his wife
Their children:
Thomas
Elizabeth
Edward
---------------------------
William Eaton
Ann, his wife
Joseph Ward
---------------------------
Robert Perry
Ann, his wife
Mary
Robert
---------------------------
Elizabeth Pedlar
Joseph, her son
---------------------------
John Floyd
Mary
John
---------------------------
Thomas Craft
Elizabeth, his wife
John, their son
---------------------------
Ralph Webster
Ann, his wife
---------------------------
John Fellows
Mary, his wife
Robert Hopkins
Ann, his wife
Mary
Margaret
Ann
Sarah
Hannah Jay
---------------------------
John Smith
Elizabeth, his wife
Mary, their daughter
---------------------------
Richard Riley
Elizabeth, his wife
Esther
Rachel
Richard
Elizabeth
Mary
---------------------------
Sarah Davis
William Dyke
Ann, his wife
William
Thomas
Richard
---------------------------
Ann Deakin
William, her son
---------------------------
John Banbrooke
Alice, his wife
Ann, their daughter
---------------------------
Robert Doleman
Elizabeth, his wife
Francis
Elizabeth
---------------------------
Richard Webster
Elizabeth, his wife
Jane
Richard
John
Thomas
William
---------------------------
Jane Betony
John Betony
Judith, his wife
---------------------------
William Martlin
Diana, his wife
Joseph
Robert
John
Elizabeth
---------------------------
Robert Pritchard
Elizabeth, his wife
William Martlin
Catherine Pritchard
Alice Shale
Hannah Phillips
Elizabeth Duckes
---------------------------
Thomas Bratt
Susannah, his wife
Joseph
Susannah
Thomas
Sarah
Benjamin
Isaac
---------------------------
Edward Riley
Ann, his wife
Robert Doleman
---------------------------
Joseph Bratt
Elizabeth, his wife
Sarah
Elizabeth
John
Thomas
---------------------------
Henry Whightwick
Alice, his wife
Mary
Elizabeth
Richard Shale
---------------------------
John Martlin
Mary, his wife
---------------------------
Samuel Beebee
Mary, his wife
---------------------------
Elizabeth Doleman
John
Thomas
---------------------------
Richard Martlin
Elizabeth, his wife
William
Richard
Mary
Ann
Thomas
Catherine
---------------------------
Mary Goldshale
William, her son
---------------------------
John Bratt
Cassandra, his wife
Elizabeth
Ann
John
---------------------------
Thomas Beebee
Joseph Beebee
Alice, his wife
Mary
John
Joseph
---------------------------
John Beebee
Margaret, his wife
John
Thomas
Richard
Mary
Edward
---------------------------
Margaret Beebee
Mary
Richard
Isaac
Walter
Beebee
---------------------------
Joan Banbrooke
Walter Beebee
Joan, his wife
Catherine
John
Jonatius
Elisha
Elijah
Susanna
William
Barbara
Alice
John
William
Isabella
---------------------------
John Westwood
Hannah, his wife
Edward Davis
Mary, his wife
Joan Cox, widow
---------------------------
Samuel Tew
Alice, his wife
Mary, his daughter
---------------------------
William Wood
Walter Wood
---------------------------
Samuel Turner
Sarah, his wife
Edward
Samuel
Hannah
---------------------------
Robert Colburne (died of a consumption, 17th Jun, 1702)
John Lander
Thomas Homer
Mary Hammersley
---------------------------
Richard Jeavon
Dorothy, his wife
Thomas Parker
Henry Pearson
Isabella
Henry
Joseph
Benjamin
Thomas
Catherine
---------------------------
Elizabeth Meredith
Thomas Southwick
Francis Greaves
Mary, his wife
Elizabeth (she died after a long illness, 13th Mar, 1701)
Mary
Edward Allen
Thomas Young
Elizabeth Young
---------------------------
Edward Perry
Elizabeth, his wife
William, their son
---------------------------
Francis Bond
Ann, his wife
Their children:
Thomas
John
Francis
Alice
Ann
William Gibbins (killed in a cole-pitt in Sedgley parish, 1707)
---------------------------
William Wright
---------------------------
Richard Bate
Mary, his wife
Their children:
Thomas
John
Ann
Sarah
---------------------------
Offery Woley, widd. (died, aged, ye year following)
Thomas Lees
Edward Phillips
---------------------------
William Nock
Henry Smith
Mary, his wife
John, their son
---------------------------
Thomas Wrexham
Ann, his wife
Samuel Price (he died 1698)
Dorothy, his wife (she died April ye 19th a week after she was bought to bed)
Ann, their daughter
---------------------------
Solomon Moseley
Sarah, his wife
Edward Raven
Humphrey Walker
---------------------------
Thomas Allen
Elizabeth, his wife
Joseph, their son
---------------------------
Robert Wood
Mary, his wife
Alice, their daughter (married to William Tandy, 1707)
---------------------------
Henry Cowell (he died of a consumption, 27th Jul, 1700)
Mary, his wife (married to Samuel Warre in Sedgley parish, 1701)
Henry, their son
Elizabeth Raines (she died 1699)
---------------------------
Thomas Robbison (died of an acute dis-temper abt. 1699)
Mary, his daughter
---------------------------
Richard Foster
Hannah, his wife
Their children:
Richard
Ann
Sarah
Mary
---------------------------
William Pearson
Ann, his wife
Their children:
William
John
Isabella
---------------------------
Richard Hill
Isabella Pearson, widdow (died 30th Mar, 1702)
Joseph Whitehouse
Mary, his wife
William
Dorothy
Elizabeth
Mary
Richard Hickmans
William Ellwall
---------------------------
Thomas Robbison
---------------------------
John Westwood
Margery, his wife
Mary
Elizabeth
Catherine
Jane
Margaret
---------------------------
William Weetman
Ann, his wife
Henry Smith
---------------------------
Richard Shale, senior (died of a Cholick as I take it, very old, 17th May, 1709)
John Shale
Mary, his wife
Their children:
Elizabeth
Mary
Anthony Bloden
---------------------------
Margaret Lees
Margaret, her daughter
Eleanor Chamberlain
---------------------------
John Wooley (died of a Feaver, 19th Mar, 1704/5)
Jane, his wife
Jane
John
Thomas
Elizabeth
Esther
Edward Fowler
Peter Stephens
---------------------------
John Poole
Elizabeth, his wife
William
Elizabeth
Thomas
Matthew
Alice
Sarah
Ann
---------------------------
Thomas Turner
Humphrey Floyd
William Hardwick
Samuel Baker
Richard Rhodes
Eleanor Dace
Samuel
William
---------------------------
Thomas Price
Sarah, his wife (died of a consumption, 15th Sep, 1706)
Samuel
Eleanor
Jane
David Price
---------------------------
Edward Aston
Eleanor, his wife
William
Mary
Ann
---------------------------
John Bennet
Margaret, his wife (died 6th Nov, 1708, very aged and weak)
Ann Rickson
---------------------------
Thomas Nock
Sarah, his wife
Thomas, their son
---------------------------
Richard Shale
Ann, his wife
Their children:
Thomas
Walter
Edward
Francis
William
Catherine
Richard
---------------------------
John Davis
Eleanor, his wife
Their children:
Catherine
Richard
---------------------------
John Parkes
Margaret, his wife
Their children:
Joseph
Ann
Margaret
---------------------------
John Nock
Mary, his wife (died 1st Aug, 1701, of a lingering illness)
John Nock, their grandchild
Their three servants:
John Perry
Elizabeth Butler
John Wightwick
---------------------------
Francis Hadley
Elizabeth, his wife (died 30th Jul, 1705, consumptive)
Their children:
Joseph
Mary
Priscilla
James
---------------------------
John Mousell (died 19th Jun, 1708, being hurt by a fall into a Quarry-pitt ye 15)
---------------------------

Total Inhabitants 1002

Conditions of Use:
This transcript may be freely used for personal research only.
It should not be reproduced for publication elsewhere without prior permission.
Mike Harbach, © 2001.

Return to top of page
Valid HTML 4.0!

[Last updated: 24th June 2001, Mike Harbach.  © 2001]

Hosted by Mythic Beasts Ltd.