|
|
Wednesbury St Bartholomew |
|
GENUKI Contents |
Extracted from 'A History of Wednesbury, in the County of Stafford'
by JN Bagnall
Published 1854, by William Parke, Wolverhampton.
Note: This listing was compiled from parish registers and other parish documents and minutes and is incomplete.
1561/98 - Nicholas Tonkes, Thomas Meryhurst
1599 - Thomas Hopkins, Edward Syddon
1600 - Thomas Dolphine, John Hawke
1601/03 - John Poynder, John Mathen
1604/06 - Samuel Addenbrooke, William Babbe
1607/09 - Henry Sheldon, Thomas Hurbbutt
1610 - Francis Tonkys, William Hebbeard
1611 - Thomas Tonks, George Medewe
1612/13 - George Holdin, Richd. Browne
1614/15 - Thomas Cowy, Thomas Parkshouse
1616/17 - Francis Pool, Henry Pool
1618 - William Hopkins, George Bassett
1619 - John Becke, Richard Sheldon
1620 - Henry Hurbbut, Rickard Wilkes
1621 - Thomas Biram, George Siddowne
1622 - Henry Siddowne, Richard Salte
1623 - William Hopkins, Nicholas Field
1624 - John Willis, Robert Nightingale
1625 - George Darlaston, Henry Morris
1626 - Henry Nightingale, John Browne
1627 - Richard Hart
1628 - William Hopkins, Edward Watson
1629/30 - Francis Perry, Richard Jarratt
1631 - Henry Addenbrooke, Humphrey Tonkys
1632 - John Carter, Richard Sylvester
1633 - Simon Warde, William Terry
1634 - William Hopkins, Thomas Cowy
1635 - Thomas Jefferson, William Hawkes
1636 - Henry Siddowne, John Hampson the younger
1637 - Richard Sheldon, Henry Siddowne
There are no records of churchwardens during the Commonwealth period
1676 - Thomas Hide, Thomas Hawkes
1677 - Henry Aston, John Chester
1678 - Joseph Tibbutts, Samuel Welsh
1679 - Thomas Jesson, Henry Bassett
1680 - Thomas Meadew, Henry Wood
1682 - Thomas Hind, Philip Harrison
1683 - John Snape, John Chester, jun.
1684 - William Tibbutts, jun., Abram Parks
1685 - Richard Right, Richard Dunton
1686 - Josiah Freeman, Edward Whitehouse
1687 - James Silvester, John Belshar
1693 - William Holden, jun., Henry Jackson
1695 - Richard Smith, George Silvester
1698 - Richard Edge, Richard Hanson
1699 - John Mountford, Henry Wood
1700 - Humphrey Kendrick, Thomas Saunders
1701 - John Cox, Samuel Hide
1702 - Thomas Wright, Richard Darby
1703 - Alexander Bunn, Richard Lane
1704/05 - John Belshar, Daniel More
1706 - John Russell, John Cashmore
1713 - Thomas Brown, Richard Tebbits
1714 - Humphrey Kendrick, Thomas Jesson
1717 - George Hunt, Samuel Bruerton
A number of Overseers are also noted by Bagnall as follows:
1679 - John Tuncks, William Hopkin
1683 - Thomas Jesson, Thomas Hind
1685 - John Hunks, John Fidoe
1686 - Henry Aston, Richard Hollyhead
1687 - William Smallwood, William Constable
1690 - Thomas Haines, James Silvester
1691 - Thomas Jesson, Richard Budler
1694 - Josiah Freeman
[Last updated: 10th April 2001, Mike Harbach. © 2001]