Hide
Bolton Percy parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Bolton Percy parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ARY/YPR_ARY.txt The place:
A parish town in the wapentake of Ainsty; 3 miles from Tadcaster, 9 from York. Population 238. The Church is a rectory, in New Ainsty deanery, dedicated to All-Saints.
Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)
- Baptisms: 1571-1992
- Marriages: 1571-1984
- Burials: 1571-1991
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1604-1606, 1609, 1610, 1633, 1634, 1637-1640, 1661, 1662, 1664-1668,1670, 1672, 1673, 1675, 1677, 1679, 1683, 1684, 1687, 1689-1697, 1700- 1748, 1751-1757, 1760-1854
IGI Coverage:
- C 1571-1718, 1718-1854, 1854-1862;
- M 1571-1718, 1718-1837,1838-1886
Transcripts and Indexes:
- None known
On line (by Sue Turner):
- FamilySearch (search for Bolton-Percy) C 1692-1901; M 1692-1900 B 1692-1901; BTs as above (indexed, some restricted access images); Banns 1823-1901 (not indexed, with images)
- findmypast C 1571-1912; Banns 1823-1902; M 1571-1900; B 1571-1900; BTs as above (with images)
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.