York All Saints Pavement parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

York All Saints Pavement parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ARY/YPR_ARY.txt

The place:

Anciently united with St. Peter the Little, and also know as All Hallows, this is a discharged rectory, in the deanery of York City. Population 554.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)

• Baptisms: 1554-1885
• Marriages: 1555-1987
• Burials: 1554-1884

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1626-1630, 1632, 1634-1639, 1661-1663, 1667-1669, 1671-1673, 1675,1677-1716, 1718-1828, 1830-1846

IGI Coverage:

• C 1554-1739, 1739-1846, 1795-1886;
• M 1555-1738, 1739-1838,1754-1886

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. CMB 1554-1690, (including burials in church, 1643-1690); Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 100
2. CM 1690-1738; B 1690-1735 (including burials in church, 1690-1792); Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 102
3. C 1739-1795; M 1739-1812; B 1739-1807; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
4. M 1701-1837; Index only; York Marriage Index
5. M 1754-1812; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
6. M 1813-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---