Allerthorpe parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Allerthorpe parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ERY/ERYYPR.txt

The place:

A Chapelry in Thornton parish, Wilton-Beacon division of Harthill, Liberty of St. Peter; 2 miles from Pocklington, 7½ from Market Weighton, 12 from York. Population 132. The Church, a peculiar of the Dean of York, is a Chapel of ease to Thornton.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)

• Baptisms: 1616-1674, 1681-1991
• Marriages: 1616-1674, 1695-1925
• Burials: 1616-1695, 1828-1989

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1600-1605, 1607, 1609-1612, 1615, 1661, 1662, 1673, 1681, 1704,1706-1709, 1711, 1712, 1715-1720, 1727, 1729-1735, 1737-1745, 1747-1753, 1755-1840, 1844-1848

IGI Coverage:

• C 1626-1727, 1727-1848;
• M 1626-1727, 1727-1837, 1837-1887

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. M 1754-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
2. M 1755-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
3. M 1795-1812; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
4. MI; Typed transcript, with index; East Yorkshire Family History Society

On line (by Sue Turner):

1. FamilySearch C 1616-1914; Banns 1825-1901; M 1617-1913; B 1616-1779, 1828-1987; BTs as above (restricted access images)
2. findmypast C 1616-1662, 1681-1914; Banns 1825-1901; M 1617-1662, 1677-1913; B 1616-1662, 1674-1779, 1828-1987 (with images)

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---