Open a form to report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted

Help and advice for Birdsall parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it.

We are in the process of upgrading the site to implement a content management system.

Birdsall parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish town, in the wapentake of Buckrose; 4 miles from Malton, 8 from Sledmere, 16 from York. Population 240. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Mary, in the deanery of Buckrose.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)

  • Baptisms: 1568-1590, 1597-1610, 1617-1642, 1652-1682, 1687-1981
  • Marriages: 1568-1590, 1604-1610, 1620-1621, 1627-1642, 1652-1684,
  • 1687-1753, 1756-1978
  • Burials: 1558-1576, 1619-1622, 1627-1642, 1652-1684, 1687-1980

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1603, 1614, 1616, 1617, 1622, 1628, 1631, 1632, 1634-1638, 1640,1641, 1661-1667, 1669, 1671, 1672, 1675, 1679-1683, 1685-1687, 1689, 1691-1703, 1705-1714, 1716-1722, 1724-1744, 1746-1826, 1828-1835, 1856

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1568-1716, 1716-1835, 1835-1885;
  • M 1568-1716, 1716-1835

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. M 1754-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.

This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2016