Hide
Ellerton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Ellerton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ERY/ERYYPR.txt The place:
A parish town, in Holme-Beacon division of Harthill; 8½ miles from Pocklington, 9 from Howden, 12 from York. Population 318. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Mary, in the deanery of Harthill.
Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)
- Baptisms: 1675-1980
- Marriages: 1675-1971
- Burials: 1675-1987
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1600*, 1601, 1602*, 1603, 1605*, 1607*, 1608*, 1626-1628, 1633-1636, 1638-1640, 1663, 1667, 1679, 1681-1683, 1685, 1687, 1688*, 1689, 1691-1698, 1700, 1702-1704, 1706, 1707, 1709-1714, 1716-1785, 1787-1837, 1839-1863, 1865-1868
* With Aughton
IGI Coverage:
- C 1675-1889;
- M 1675-1887
Transcripts and Indexes:
- M 1602-1724; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
- M 1813-1836; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
- M 1813-1836; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.