Fangfoss parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Fangfoss parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ERY/ERYYPR.txt

The place:

A parish town, in Wilton-Beacon division of Harthill; 4 miles from Pocklington, 11 from York and Market Weighton. Population 154. The Church, a peculiar of the Dean of York, is a perpetual curacy, a peculiar of the Dean and Chapter of York, in the deanery of Harthill.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)

• Baptisms: 1662-1712, 1715-1982
• Marriages: 1655-1684, 1715-1947
• Burials: 1670-1712, 1715-1991

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1601, 1605-1607, 1661, 1662, 1673, 1683, 1685, 1689, 1694, 1695,1697, 1700-1712, 1715-1720, 1727, 1729-1735, 1737-1771, 1774, 1775-1784, 1786-1798, 1801-1853, 1855, 1859-1875

IGI Coverage:

• C 1655-1715, 1715-1875;
• M 1655-1715, 1715-1836

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. CMB 1701-1710; Typed transcript, no index; "Northern Genealogist", Vol 3, 1900; Society of Genealogists, Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
2. M 1754-1836; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
3. M 1813-1836; Typed transcript, no index; Margaret E. Smith; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---