Hide
Hessle parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Hessle parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ERY/ERYYPR.txt The place:
A parish town in Hullshire; 5 miles from Hull, 7½ from South Cave, 9 from Beverley, 35 from York. Population 1,021. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Harthill.
Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1560-1974
- Marriages: 1560-1973
- Burials: 1560-1982
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1600, 1607-1610, 1628, 1631, 1633-1639, 1661-1666, 1668-1673, 1675,1676, 1684, 1685, 1687, 1691, 1692, 1694, 1696-1698, 1700-1703, 1706- 1712, 1714-1836
IGI Coverage:
- C 1720-1836;
- M 1720-1836
Transcripts and Indexes:
- M 1680-1780; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
- M 1813-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
- B 1813-1821; Typed transcript, no index; East Yorkshire Record Office
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.