Hide
Kirby Underdale parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Kirby Underdale parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ERY/ERYYPR.txt The place:
A parish town, in the wapentake of Buckrose; 7 miles from Pocklington, 9 from Sledmere, 13 from York. Population 335. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Buckrose.
Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)
- Baptisms: 1557-1704, 1707-1912
- Marriages: 1557-1704, 1707-1753, 1755-1905, 1908-1962
- Burials: 1557-1704, 1706-1993
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1636-1639, 1661, 1662, 1664-1670, 1672, 1673, 1675, 1677, 1679-1683,1687, 1691, 1693, 1694, 1696, 1698, 1700, 1701, 1703-1724, 1727-1829, 1840
IGI Coverage:
- C 1557-1726, 1726-1840, 1840-1887;
- M 1557-1726, 1726-1829, 1829-1891
Transcripts and Indexes:
- None known
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.