Hide
North Grimston parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
North Grimston parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ERY/ERYYPR.txt The place:
A parish town, in the wapentake of Buckrose, a part in the Liberty of St. Peter; 4 miles from Malton. 8 from Sledmere, 15½ from Driffield, 20 from York. Population 139. The Church, a prebendal peculiar, is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Nicholas, in the deanery of Buckrose.
Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)
- Baptisms: 1689-1977
- Marriages: 1689-1977
- Burials: 1689-1977
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1606, 1626, 1631, 1632, 1634-1636, 1662, 1663, 1665-1668, 1671,1673, 1684-1687, 1689, 1691-1704, 1707-1714, 1716-1718, 1720, 1724-1729, 1731-1736, 1739-1745, 1747-1782, 1784-1813, 1815-1826, 1828-1862
IGI Coverage:
- C 1686-1724, 1724-1862;
- M 1686-1724, 1724-1836
Transcripts and Indexes:
- M 1754-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
- M 1813-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.